NYSC Orientation Camp in Yikpata Kwara state yesterday Thursday was thrown into confusion as a Female Corps member slumped and died after complaining of weakness ...
According to reports ''Her friends who were with her Yesterday morning,before the morning meditation said she was complaining of weakness but was not given intensive care..''
All camp activities were paused yesterday to honour her ...
So sad!
Served in Kwara State and I must tell you, they don't value corps member at all.
ReplyDeleteThat is the worst state to serve in Nigeria. RIP to the lady
Her parents... 😔 😔 😔 😔 😔 😔
DeleteHow will they feel?
Rest in peace young lady.
I served in kwara too. They’re very brutal there. We received lectures(no halls at all) and parades under the hot sun. You need to see the toilet, kai, no bathroom at all, we bathed outside. Water is very bad, when not supplied, we go to the stream and sometimes get bitten by bees and snakes. The camp is very very very dirty. In fact everything is wrong with the camp.
DeleteThat’s not true! I served in Kwara too and it wasn’t that bad..
DeleteAlternative easy.... do you know the time frame Anon 09.52 is referring to? Don't jump too far.
DeleteGOD
ReplyDeleteSo sad
I pray God comfort her family and give them the fortitude to bear the lost
ReplyDeleteSo sad,RIP to her
ReplyDeleteWat a loss
ReplyDeleteDeaths during NYSC has become a recurring decimal pleassssss
ReplyDeleteOh. noooo
ReplyDelete. RIP
Hmmm...so sad now..not only in Keats,,it's every where..they don't value them at all, the most painful aspect of it is,when u complain abt anything, u will be told to go to he camp clinic where there is no qualified doctors except the serving corp members. I don't joke with my life.
ReplyDeleteWent along with a lot of antibiotics drugs in case of necessity
Mc pinky
Bad news! RIP to her
ReplyDeleteWhat a sad new
ReplyDeleteRip copper
ReplyDeleteYikpata Yikpata! Why You no go Nassarawa Na d the sound of their Beagle . #KwaraNoWork #IfYouKnowYouKnow
ReplyDeleteR. I. P......
ReplyDeleteThe way people were fainting IN Lagos Camp during our orientation camp was something else, there was one day I went to medicals and one guy fainted, do you know that they were only fanning him with paper, he was not responding, instead of them to convey him to a hospital, they started calling his parent and he didn't have any relative IN Lagos (cos they reside in Delta) from what his Mum was saying, all they could say was "Find someone to come for him, we don't want any wahala".... Immediately I left there, I thrashed the drug they gave me!!!
Rip coppershon.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteI served in Kwara state, 2004/2005 and I tell you the toilets in Yikpata was my worst nightmare!When you visit the place you will be praying the service yr ends. I bless God for seeing me through then,cos some died through accidents,sickness etc. If you ever serve and come back home after NYSC not your making at all. May she RIP.
ReplyDeleteIsn't it time they scrapped d whole NYSC thing!? It has outlived its usefulness. Just they waste one year of graduates' lives without any hope for a brighter future afterwards. Let d govt calculate annual allowee and give to those wey get from 1st class to 3rd class make them take go start life. Na dat one be empowerment IMO. Govt go save money on uniforms and other logistics. But whossai! D army people wey dey chop from d programme and dz wey wan go ninarize and miraclerize for camp no go gree. May d soul of the departed corper rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteI served at Kwara State thou the camp wasnt the best but not as bad what people are saying.May the soul of the copper rest in Peace.So sad.
ReplyDeleteWe don’t need to argue if d facilities r bad or not, Bv Martins oya comot cloth for masquerade face .............Gbera
ReplyDeleteOh Lord!
ReplyDeleteWhat a world!
Saw this and didn't even know it was my friend's younger sister, Eva. We all attended same secondary school.
What a life!
Why do we even fight, argue, backbite, quarrel etc when we don't even know what the next day holds.
Why? Why? Why?
This is so painful