Jang, who arrived the EFCC office in Abuja around 11 am, was interrogated on a number of financial deals involving him, until 6pm, when he was allowed to go home.
Vanguard reports that Jang was asked to speak particularly on the N2 billion he allegedly diverted from funding small business holders under the Small, Micro and Medium Enterprises.
The money, was meant to be disbursed to the small businessmen but the former governor allegedlly moved it to unknown areas, thereby denying the beneficiaries of the cash and stifling their businesses.
from dailypost.
Can imagine diverting funds meant to grow small business to personal use.
ReplyDeleteFinally! This wicked man did a lot of damage. The money he (and his sons) stole from that state no be here. They weren't even hiding it. Bloody tribalist. Sacked loads of people from government agencies and filled them with his own tribe. Gave his sons govt. appointments and generally treated the state like his personal home.
DeleteHe chose his nephew to take over after his 8year tenure ended, but God and the people said NO! Voted PDP out just because of idiots like these.
I tell u guys, this old man here is farrrrr worse than Buhari. Wicked thing. To think he was a pastor before he came governor. I remember seeing him in church always carrying a big Bible; You would think he was an angel. But he came into power and showed his true colors. You must reap what u sow.