Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner D’banj Talks About Marriage, Grey Beard, Female Fans And Mo'Hits Reunion

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Crooner D’banj Talks About Marriage, Grey Beard, Female Fans And Mo'Hits Reunion

Nigerian Singer D'banj AKA Koko Master, in an interview with Saturday Beats, disclosed he did not get rid of his grey hair because ladies have told him that they love it, adding that it is a sign that he has money.

He said, "I love the fact that I am having grey beard. In Africa, it is a sign of wisdom. I thought one had to be 50 years and above before getting it but recently, I learnt that it comes out when you are wise and have money. So, it is obvious to the world that I have money and wisdom. I know I am already growing grey beard and I leave it alone because the ladies tell me that it is s3xy. I cannot speak for any other person but I still have my s3x appeal.

We were just on the red carpet together before coming to this VIP section and you noticed what happened. The ladies still flock around me despite being married. You can count how many guys greeted me compared to a large number of ladies that came to me for pictures and just to talk to me. I think it is the grace of God and the brand cannot change. It is not as if I am going to let go of this part of me. Yes, being married has changed a little thing about me but business remains business.

The Emergency singer spoke about his forthcoming tour with his former label, Mo’Hits. He dismissed insinuations that the tour was motivated by money as alleged on some online platforms. “It is not money that inspired this motive, Did Davido give us any money? No, he did not. He just called us and we obliged his request. I think it was inspired by the fans’ love for us.

I do not know why the Mo’Hits reunion took such a long time; all I can say is that this is the right time. We had always talked about it but I guess this just happened to be the right time. As at when we were talking about it, I was in a different space facing other projects. Now is a good time. With everything that is happening at the moment, this is a perfect time and the tour could last for as long as three years, let’s keep our fingers crossed.

He noted that his music career had faced some setback in the past two years. D’banj said that the few songs he has released in the past two years were done majorly to remain relevant in the industry because he was preoccupied with other projects.

12 comments:

1. When you read to understand

2. Olodo did you read it pass the headline at all?????

3. At whatever HE GOT MARRIED AND HAVE A CHILD. BE FOCUS AND EDUCATE YOURSELF BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR PIE HOLE

2. How can a woman live with a man that nags over little thing? He complains alot on every little discussion.He wasn't like this before now but ever since he feels he has arrived that was when he started.
    I am getting tired already.

3. Bangalee Issa banger
    Dbanj is back
    I love that jam ft. Mr real and slimcase

4. I used to love his old songs and also Oliver Twist. I'll try and listen to his new songs when I have time. I wish him the best and may his business flourish and his marriage remain intact forever.

5. Am coming, let me go and listen to the music

6. So Davido did not give them any money??? Ah!