Hmmmmm.....
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WHAT DO I DO?
I hope this meets you well. Awesome work you are doing with this platform. God bless you 'bigly'.
Here is my chronicle. Please keep me anonymous as usual.
I met my boo in December last year. We zinged immediately and things took off. The relationship has been bliss. But I noticed that boo kinda has money problems and he tried to conceal it. He is a federal government worker with an 'ok' pay but I noticed he is not always with money even though he tried to hide it. For instance, if I ask him to get something expensive that I thought that he could easily afford, he will exclaim but he will still get it. I thought he was just being playful until it became incessant.
One day, I asked him to open up to me. What is the essence of a relationship if we don't open up to ourselves?. He told me that he is in a huge financial crisis and that he didn't want me to know so I won't bother myself. I insisted that he should let me in. He told me that he got involved in a money lending business a year ago with a guy that lives in another town. The business has been turning up and he decided to cash out.
Then, he called the other guy but he didn't tell him that he wants to cash out. The other guy said he's out of town that when he gets back, they will talk. For a while, he didn't hear from him so he decided to call the guy. When he did, someone else picked it and said the owner of the phone had lost it and they found it somewhere.
Sometime in February, the guy reached out to boo and told him about his missing phone and that the number he was calling with at that time was not his and he is yet to retrieve his own line. That was the last boo heard from this guy till this moment. I asked if he knew any of his friends or family and he answered no. I scolded him that how will you do that kind of business with someone and you don't know anybody that can guarantee him? He admitted that was a big flop on his part and that the guy has actually been honest so he didn't think it was necessary.
What happened has happened, I'm looking for a way to help him retrieve his money from the guy (over a million naira). I have thought and thought until I remembered I have a virtual family here. Please Dear Stella and BVs, I need your advice. I will be in the comment section. Thanks.
*How can you want to help him retrieve money he cannot retrieve himself?This your story get as e be and i dont think your man told you the truth.....how can you invest in something or someone you dont know an sit down and do NOTHING?Infact this story is wearing Gucci sandals..
My dear face your relationship abeg.....
Fight battle that doesnt concern u...until you become collateral damage.
ReplyDeleteDont mind her,uche onise poster.you even sound pompous "you want to help him retrieve his money" you be SARS ni?it doesnt even seem like you're clever or is it that your love is blind,so blind to see that the guy could be lying,that he tried to hide it doesnt mean its genuine,it could be a format.
DeleteAnonymous Bug
Scam!
DeleteGuy man don see maga
DeleteHe’s a broke asa. Guy wants to appear smart and you fell for it. Can’t you see he doesn’t want you to ask for money?
DeleteOga be doing ground work for the money he will borrow from you very soon....
DeleteYou’re feeling like a concerned girlfriend, okwaya? Kontinu
This money, is he paying someone back with it or he just wants to have enough cash? If it was business money, how does it impact him day to day living considering he has a salaried job?
DeleteQuestions you should be asking is - how much he earns and if he has a loan from the office he is servicing that may make his Net pay lower than it should be?
This I’m story get k-leg, I can’t help thinking he is buttering you up to get money from you.
Keep your eye wide open!
I don't think he is being truthful here, but if he is tell him you want to take it up to see if you can retrieve the cash. His reply we await.
ReplyDeleteStella I'm with you all the way on this. Dis tori get k leg, I am smelling rats. Maybe your guy wants to stop you asking for money? I dunno. Sumfing ain't right.
ReplyDeleteAunty federal government workers don’t earn a lot they earn just enough to take care of some of their basic needs reason most have side hustle.
ReplyDeleteMy question to you is are you trying to help him retrieve his money because you’re genuinely concerned or because you want him to buy you expensive things because you seem to always want something expensive especially from a guy you just started dating in December.
Please calm down Biko and let him deal with his issues, you work with EFCC or CID? Or how exactly do you want to help him retrieve his money from a ‘ghost’ oh maybe you work with SARS sha because I don’t get your story boo.
Focus on buying a lot expensive things with your own money.
Madam depends on the federal work poster is referring to oohh
DeleteIf its a ministry work then you can say they don't earn well
Not for federal parastatals like DPR, DSS, SSS, customs, Efcc, nnpc, and immigration i think and also dependent on your level as well
Hahaha iya boys face ya relationship, dear poster please if you know you can help him retrieve the money biko go-ahead ohhh...
ReplyDeleteHahaha iya boys face ya relationship, dear poster please if you know you can help him retrieve the money biko go-ahead ohhh...
ReplyDeleteIt is well,make i try face front
ReplyDeleteSometime Stella, when you have no answer to a quest it in, sit down and calm down. Allow others do it. Who says ones doesn't invest in people they don't know. People do it. It could be foolish yeah, but it happens. 2 people can be friends and decide to do business without knowing anything about their lives aside the fact that they have benefits friends.
ReplyDeletePoster, is the guy in any social media, if he is, you could get him from there. Deceive him into thinking you are someone else and then have Sars take him. For instance, a friend of mine paid for an apartment in ikeja gra with 4m inclusive agent and agreement. She saw the house before paying. Only to find out it was a fake agent. She gave someone else the number and the agent told the person about the same house. She indicated interest. That was after like a week. She decided to go see the house and by the corner, my friend was with Sars waiting so they will lynch him. He didn't come. He sent someone else to do the inspection. After inspection, the friend that was acting decided she wanted to pay before the house won't be available and that's when that one came. Forming relationship with landlord over the phone. He was sha apprehended. And he coughed out 2.8m immediately. Paid the remaining 1 week later. My point is, follow this tactics to apprehend him
People shoot people; people do it
DeletePeople shoot babies off their wombs; people do it
People do three and foursomes, even married people do it
People cook yam with weeds; marijuana, people do it
People use cocaine as morning "devotion"; people do it
People kidnap people for ransom and make a lot of money; people do it
People kill others to take their husbands; yes people do it
People pour acids into people's vaginas; seen people do it
People do yahoo, yahoo, and make money, forge passports; seen people do it . . .
The fact that people do it does not make it right; does it?
Follow not the multitude to do evil.
We teach you how to sew perfectly in 3 months.Location: Ago,Okota
ReplyDeletethe price
DeleteYour Boo is not truthful!
ReplyDeleteKpakam
DeleteRetrieve money; how?
ReplyDeleteIf the business was genuine, report the suspect to the police.
I perceive a lot was left unsaid by you guy. Such "businesses" that are shrouded in secrecy is usually shady deals and they would not want anyone, not even the law come in.
This is the tragedy of one not being content with his/her pay.
And let me also add that girls in Nigeria are so fond of seeing any guy they are in a relationship with as a supermarket/ATM. That attitude of "demanding things" from him is wrong.
And if you are giving vagina in return, that is another wrong move too. It cheapens you in his mind and in your conscience you know so.
Face your relationship and stop making financial demands from him..
ReplyDeleteYou should be concerned that your man would whip out that kind of story out his ass. Federal government pay is not as sizeable as people would like to imagine. Most people are in it for the job security.
ReplyDeleteQuestions for you:
What kinda expensive things are you asking for?
Do you work?
Are you involved in any venture at all that could at least stave off your apparent lack of work and idleness?
Lol..Are you sure he wasn't MMMerized?
ReplyDeleteThe money has gone with the wind. Just look ahead & face the future. The future is brighter...
Chai! Naija ladies are sooooooo gullible it's painful!! Aswear.
ReplyDeleteBabe this is how the script will play out.
You will think think and think. Then Bobo will think think and think.
You will think again.
Bobo will think small.
Then Bobo will gently ask if you have any money you have saved somewhere or treasury bills or something that he just needs to quickly sort out some issues and he will pay you back from one (nonexistent) business that will soon click.
Ah, you will think,think,think, and think.
Then you will think that after all to become Mrs is not a day job abi.
You need to secure the 'bag' na. You have to prove that you are a virtuous an sacrificial woman (ie Mumu)
So you give him the 500k you've saved to do business, plus the 100k Mama Nomso gave you to keep for her crayfish business and give it to Mr-I-am-in-financial-crisis.
He will praise you. Call you wife material, original aso oke, all others are gbanjo etc etc. You too your head will be swelling, you wii be walking about like penguin, shaking bum bum like purewater.
In 2 months calls start reducing, Oga says he has to double his hustle so he can pay you back and you will proud of him etc etc.
Soon whatsapp messages unanswered till very late.
Visits reduce, Mr Oga is 'on site', 'at the office', with a 'friend who wants to introduce him to Trump.' etc etc.
One day, Mr December lover disappears. Blocked on all social media platforms. Th:
The next day, you send your next chronicle.
Since you have used your God given sense to eat beans and custard we too will be waiting to read it.
I had a good laugh with this your comment.
DeleteSomehow true though.
Hahahaha! OMG! Savage but so true! Poster - your December lover is laying ground for what is to come.... Shine ya eye!
DeleteA friend who wants to introduce him to Trump
DeleteKikikikikikiki
You are mouthed
Chai!!! Savage!!!
DeleteExactly! You too get sense
DeleteI also suspect bobo is hatching a plan like that for miss expensive gift demander
Delete👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾
DeleteHahahha anonymous this your reply wicked o, men sha when will you people stop deceiving ladies . Especially the married ones who in this modern age will not come out straight to say they are married and when their wives find out they help their husband in making the lady feel like she threw herself on him .
DeleteThis my fellow anon 15.34 ti ya wereyyy,you are crazzzzziinng gan ni olohun,you IS funny
DeleteAnonymous Bug
Hahahahhahahaha. Poster don't mind this anon 15:34. My own stand is for you to leave this guy to face his financial crisis. Don't give out shishi or you too start to form being broke or else this guy will give you uppercut o.
DeleteMy dear same thing I am thinking. Omo boy is trying to scam you if you don't know. All this someone is owing him,he is in financial mess is to scam you.
DeleteBefore you know it bobo will start "borrowing" from you. Start with 10k,20k will move on to 100k then to 1m. He will tell you he is expecting some money that will never come.
If you still want to remain in that relationship it is your choice. You just met him right, the sub story will soon begin. Before you know it he is living off you.
You better mind your business and let him sort out his mess.
I REPEAT DON'T GIVE THIS MAN 1KOBO OF YOUR MONEY.
His sub-stories just started.
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 nice one!
DeleteAnonymous 15:34..i totally agree with you...be careful poster except you have other plans up your sleeves too.
Delete🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 has me a good laugh. Choi!!!
DeleteEnter your comment...pls don't help him with the money,he is lying,after he get the money ,he will dump u,am taking from experience
ReplyDeleteDon't judge everybody based on your bad experience. Na you know where you jam wrong man
DeleteStay out of his business. Allow him figure things out.
ReplyDeleteThis is part of the problem that makes you people inferior, part of the reason why men trample on your lot. How can you be in a relationship with a man and chook eye for him money with reckless abandon like it's your birthright?!
ReplyDeleteThis is what buhBuh means by entitlement mentality - because he's fucking me, my money is mine and his money is ours.
Abeg face your relationship like Stella said and leave the young man to manage his finances..........laz laziness is a desease.
Don't your guy is truthful
ReplyDeleteMust you make demands in a relationship. Just because you feel he can afford it even when you don't need it you just make demands because he is your boyfriend which translates to your source of livelihood. Leave the guy to sort himself out jare.
ReplyDelete*Side eyes*
ReplyDeleteDoppelganger God must bless you for noticing this poster sounds like a materialistic lot. That guy has been suffering. How much do u think a civil servant earns that you are demanding expensive stuffs. About the money he is owed hope your intention to help him retrieve it back is selfless. Well good luck on your retrieving mission. Least i forget stop demanding for expensive stuffs since you now know they are above your boos means as you refer to him so as not to send him into armed robbery if you cannot and your tastes are too high, nne go and look for Dangote to be ya boo am off.
ReplyDeleteI hadn't even finished or read Stella's comment when I concluded that the guy lied to u. He most prolly has a project or problem or habit he's funding.
ReplyDeleteMy advice to u is to keep ur distance and keep watch from afar. The truth will definitely come out
Poster yaff entered one chance! Voltron- defender of d universe. Your mumu is running on APC energy. Ngwa ge godu nti:
ReplyDelete1.Guy man doesn't want u to ask him for money anymore
2. He wants u to take all financial responsibility in d relationship.
3. Nobody scammed him. He will just arrange another guy man to be liaising with u
4. He may not marry u as he has already termed u materialistic. He don see as u carry 1 million naira matter for head like gala. Forget ds "concerned" drama u r acting. He can see through u. He just dey catch him fun
5. Do u have a job/hustle? If not, get one and stop asking him to buy "expensive" things. I hope u r not referring to tin milk and ovaltine anyway.
6. Tell him u dreamed of a man warning u to mind ur business and you'll just advise him to let go. He go give u another story one time.
7. Ask him to decide how much he can afford to drop monthly and you'd do ur best to manage it. Another story loading...
8. Where are Linda Eze, BlackBerry and Doppelganger when u need them sef!?
If you don't have money to give or lend him, then God has helped you because this sounds like the trick people use to get money from others..if you don't have money then keep thinking thinking with him. Thinking is free. Just don't think until u get money from friends to help him.
ReplyDeleteThis one mil does he owe people the money or is he just trying to get his money back? And for those talking about federal jobs not paying. It's not true. It all depends on your pay grade or level
Here in western country,I have given one benin guy thousands of euros that
ReplyDeletecan be in millions in naira to keep for me becos i trusted him without knowing
his village or any of his relative,becos i like and trusted his personality,
but for years now till today i never see the guy again,,
the exporting goods i wanted to pay with the money was never paid,
so people with a sincere heart can trust the people they dont know in money,
So madam poster ,,
forget the money and teach the guy how to save by little by little only if
you are not with him for his money,,
any person that can run away with ur money can kill you to cover up,,
ur deptors see u every day but you never see them,becareful not to put
the guy in trouble...
one guy killed his elder brother to take over all he has and was crying and
thinking no body knows,,but his elder brother visited some one in dream
and reveal all that happen to him,,money and the enemy,,
Poster, do not, I repeat do not make the mistake of borrowing money in order to assist him. He's not totally truthful with you but stop demanding stuff from him.
ReplyDeleteIs well
ReplyDeletePoster......I smell one chance....If I were you I will just be looking at him and his drama......hmmmm
ReplyDeleteIf he is truly innocent, time will tell. For now, anything that happened prior to your relationship should not be dug up. Focus on getting to know him better and helping him have sense. Trust me, many men need a woman to help them make better financial decisions and your boyfriend might just be one of those.
ReplyDeleteIn all this, remember that you're still a girlfriend NOT a wife. Please have sense and don't go doing what a wife should do.
If he has the type of gov't job that he earns really little, be practical and stop demanding stuff from him until he sorts his finances out. It's a bitter pill to swallow but he may not be able to do much right now. And he should try and move on instead of using that experience as an excuse to be financially trapped.
P.S: I don't think there's anything wrong in wanting your guy to treat you to nice things. Doesn't mean you're materialistic, it means you have a man that can treat you to nice things.
Aunty poster this your guy has no one to assist him? No father/mother/brother/sister/aunt/uncle/cousin/niece/nephew/colleague/churchmember/neighbour etc?
ReplyDeleteHe was doing money lending business to the tune of 1 million naira and he did not know his business partner's office/house/ friends/family/social media handles/even bank account details? Seriously? That his business partner just fell from the sky ba?
4 months ago,before he met you, how was he planning to solve his problem? What steps had he already taken?
I want to say something but I think experience is the best teacher. Ladies learn better with experience since their ears are always blocked in relationships.
I would suggest you earn some self respect and stop demanding for expensive things. Stop demanding, period. There's an irritating familiarity that comes when one is ALWAYS demanding. Unless you're giving as much as you're demanding ofcourse . Let your partner anticipate your needs and vice versa. Get a job. And if you do have a job, be content with what you are currently earning.
Olojukokoro has killed more people than malaria.
It is quite evident here that this is 'seemingly' a case of business gone 'south'. I will therefore advise that your partner lose no sleep over the matter, unless the whereabouts of the anonymous business partner can be ascertained. This can be likened to the ponzi scheme that swallowed up the 'investments' of many Nigerians.
ReplyDeleteBut quite frankly, that your partner lost a huge amount of his money should not be enough reason why he should be in financial dilemma, since he is gainfully employed. At least, he is being paid monthly. So, he can definitely make ends meet and still save from that his salary.
By the way, were the demands you were making 'capital intensive'? Because that could be the root of all this 'drama' here. In as much as his income could foot the demands, he isn't necessarily going to be happy about making the payments. You should have it at the back of your mind that his income is not meant to foot all your whims.
PS: No amount of loss will make a man 'bankrupt' unless the money lost was in itself borrowed funds. If he is still "gainfully employed", then there is no issue.
#LOVE#PEACE
This kind of woman reason with her pussy,maybe her man know how to wash plate 👅😜 very well
ReplyDeleteIf the guy's name is Chijioke, Emmanuel, George or Chidi, Just borrow yourself sense and disappear because You are in a relationship with a scammer. You will go wrecked in the process of trying to help this fake man.