Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Post - Foods To Lower Cholesterol

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Breakfast Post - Foods To Lower Cholesterol

Choosing a healthy diet, low in saturated fat is important in helping to keep your cholesterol (this is a fat-like substance that's found in all the cells in your body) low. However, you can reduce your cholesterol levels further by including these foods shared....

Beans

Beans is especially rich in soluble fibre. It takes a while for the body to digest, meaning you feel full for longer after a meal. That's one reason beans is a useful food for persons who want to lose weight.

Nuts

Eating almonds, walnuts, peanuts, and other nuts is good for the heart. Eating nuts daily can slightly lower cholesterol. It also has added nutrients that protect the heart in other ways.

Fatty fish

Fatty fish contains omega 3-fatty acids that are good cholesterol-lowering compounds. It also protects the heart by helping prevent abnormal heart rhythms.

Fruits and vegetables

All fruits and vegetables are low in saturated fat so eating more helps to keep saturated fat intake low. Fruit and vegetables are also a valuable source of cholesterol-lowering soluble fibres.

Oats

Oats are considered to be one of the best cholesterol-lowering foods on the planet. These contain soluble fibres which reduce cholesterol levels and prevent heart diseases.
by Adeniyi Ogunfowoke

20 comments:

1. Thanks for the info, Stellz.

2. #Peace. It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or hard work. It means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart*

3. Cut down on nuts and whole grain if you don’t have strong kidneys. Kidney disease is rampant now.

4. What about people like us that wants to add weight? Blog fam make us welcome my blog Id. Morning to you all.

1. Welcome Bello, 🤝 male or female?

2. Dear Bello, if fat is transferable, I'm willing to give out all my own to who ever need some.😁

5. Breakfast here would be hot rice.

6. R Bello, thank God u said we should welcome your blog Id and not you, cos we know u have been here since.

3 gbosaa for all the ID changing BVs...lol.

Good morning blog fam, wishing us all a happy weekend.

7. Replies
    1. Salmon, mackerel, sardines, herring, trout, these are the fatty fish that I know.

8. Seriously nothing to eat dis morning no food in this house na hunger wake me.i just need financial breakthrough

9. Finally got my blog ID!
    Amarom nke unu n’ako, okwa nri ji na’agu mu this morning.

10. Am in love with oats..... Anyday,Anytime.

11. Ate Pancakes with mixed Fruits...

12. Oats o. Nuts o. All of them are my specialty. Taken a full bowl of oats this morning.

Before? Heart not good but now? I'm pumping jor.

Thanks Poster.

13. thanks beloved and Tabitha.
    Beloved I am female oo married with two kids and one on the way.

1. Oh That's good Momma! Wishing you safest delivery when it's time. 😘