Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Monday, April 23, 2018

Boredom Eliminating Post

Jollof Rice and Nigerian Soups

102 comments:

1. Maybe all foods I don't eat. Like ewedu.lol

2. I can't cook owoh soup. I just love to eat it.

3. Mine is bitter leaf soup,starch..

4. Beans...no matter how long I cook beans, they will still come out strong.

1. Use pressure cooker and you will be done in less than 30 minutes.

2. Pls go get pressure pot n cool with low fire for very soft cooked beans.

3. Don't salt the beans when you put on the fire. Allow it cook for about 20-30mins, once it's soft add salt.

4. Don't salt the beans when you put on the fire. Allow it cook for about 20-30mins, once it's soft add salt.

5. I have been taught how to cook egusi,d Igbo way but for where,can't still cook and i love d soup die with that yellow garri

6. Anonymous donor23 April 2018 at 18:14

Amala and Ewedu. Nehh. I kent. Sorry Amala fans. No be disrespect. Kwakwakwa

7. Soup... well I’ve never attempted to cook soup though I have a vague idea of how to go about it and I don’t really eat soup anyways.

My Jollof on the other hand is the BOMB!

8. Owho soup, I Don try tire no way. After 5mins it turns to water.

9. 🙂😁 there ain’t nothing I can’t cook so long I have seen Someone cook it or have an idea 💡 of the cooking process & condiments.

10. All these marketing girls will soon go;
    "I am the best cook, cooking runs in our family. I inherited it from my grandma and doctors even confirmed that I have the gene for cooking; all my kids will inherit it . . ."

Marketing strategies abi na strategic marketing?

1. You see that comment up there?

2. Lol. I think I have the genes for cooking. Yeye anon 😁😁

3. Is it your sister’s marketing strategy? Pained madafaker

4. @Snarker
      You come say your name na snarker
      If them tell you to make snack now, wahala go burst
      Ok . . . sorry, you said naker; you dey naked dey nak anything
      everything. sofly o
      Make I no disturb ya market.

11. Please if I beg on this blog for something,instead of cussing me;why can't you just ask for my account details or get me a job as the bigger person? most of you don't have any idea of what one is going through but so quick to throw insults. Is so unfair

1. Is that what you can't cook?

2. Them dey talk about cooking, you dey talk about begging?
      The way I see ya eyes for that ya picshure,
      you resemble persin wey go beg for sugar mama tohtoh.

3. Wetin you no fit cook, you come dey write EsSaY?

12. Where are those that carry sugar to cook soup and salt to cook tea? Make una file out, Stella don call roll call.

1. This is someone who can't boil water. Is tea COOKED?

13. Moin moin in leaf. Can't get how to wrap the leaf
    Pounded yam

1. If na to wrap ya legs around him as im dey pound
      You go get PhD for that one.

2. Same here. Tried that moimoi in leaves.. everything spilled. Had to continue using the stainless moimoi cups.

Pounded yam has been made easy. I tried it and it came out smooth. Just cook your yam very soft without salt. Drain the water and start mashing with turning stick. That's all.

You can also blend the raw yam with little water and pour in your cooking pot then stir till it becomes thick. That's it. Who get time to dey pound upandan??

3. Ya name na Beds?
      Mmmmmmh and I see pounded there?
      Make we join the two; pounded on the bed
      Na the thing you sabi cook be dat?

4. Hahahaha 😂 @pounded on bed.

5. @Choice
      You no get time to dey pound upandan?
      But you dey pound downandup?
      Which kin turning stick you dey use;
      the one wey shape like cucumber, wey soft initially come dey hard?

14. Replies
    1. If you no sabi "cook custard"
      na how you go sabi use that spices
      wey dey for ya name?
      Na this leg Ada go carry waka go matrimony?

2. Anonymous dem dey use spice cook custard?

15. I just can't make pap aka ogi, aka akamu..no matter how hard I try. I don give up.

1. No big deal follow this steps and thank me later
      Bring your water to boil
      Make a paste of the pap not so thick or watery
      Once the water is boiling arm yourself with a spoon get a cup and as you add the water gently be stirring to ensure no lump is formed.
      The secret is to add the hot water in small drop not at once. Same procedure applies for custard

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. When you mix it before pouring hot water, ensure the mixture is VERY THICK not watery. It must come out well.

16. Replies
    1. Which one be potty?
      No be the thing pikin they shit into?
      You dey carry shite cook?
      Mama twin sofly ooooooo

17. Replies
    1. Why not boil rice first before you begin cook wetin you no go fit pronounce?

2. You can't even spell the soup well
      How do you expect to know how to cook it?

18. So many things. All the white soup, fisherman.....south/South and eastern soup. I love them but can't cook them.

I realy really really wanna learn go to cook Chinese rice. I may be able to do the sauces but the rice.. nah

19. Na waoo, Stella what then do you use to cook for your family.

1. WEtin concern agbero with overload?
      Stella tell you say her family dey starve?
      Tomorrow now you go do amebo say stella talk
      say im no sabi cook.

20. Ha Stella, that's more than one o cos you mentioned 'jollof rice and soups'...anyway I can't cook friedrice.

21. Replies
    1. You don dey call pap common?
      Wetin you sabi cook?
      You no no say pap get levels?

2. My dear, it's not common o. Let your mixture be VERY THICK before pouring hot water.

22. Egusi soup and sweet stew

23. Owo soup. And that's my favourite soup right now

1. wOwo soup?
      im bad reach so?

24. There's actually nothing that I can't cook, thanks to Google..

1. See google cook o
      Make you no carry sugar pour for egusi soup o

25. Uhmmm, I have been in delta state for close to five years , I can't cook owo soup. That soup sha

26. I can cook almost all Nigerian food but no send me cook fried rice,my jollof rice is bae😘

In other news who is following Barrister Emeka and Oluchi Enaworu drama on Facebook?

1. Sexy cook strategic marketing incorporated!

Na Facebook amebo you be no be cook.

27. Fried rice and moi moi

28. I love cooking I can cook all Yoruba food,fried rice and jollof is my favorite I wish to be a caterer one day.

1. That ya name na wa o
      Bee, you dey sting join?

2. All Yoruba oil and pepper you mean?

29. I can't make Pap...that thing is so hard to make.

LEP😛

1. How you go fit make pap when na only tohtoh you sabi chop?
      Tomorrow now man go carry this thing put for house call am
      wife?

30. Replies
    1. You never cook for home dey talk about party?
      Na ya type go go carry ganamustgo go party say
      na handbag. When them open am, i go be like say
      them open fridge; fried rice, fried beans, salad,
      moimoi, canned beer, big stout, wine, champagne

How you take dey do am weak me patapata

31. pap and custard .....my biggest challenge...always turns out watery...Am tired of trying.....

32. I can't make pap to save my life. I am tired of trying

33. Intercontinental dishes

1. This one no sabi wetin intercontinental mean o
      ask am now, she go say ewedu with pizza
      Hahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

34. Egusi soup!

And I no kukuma dey eat am again sef.

Since they said just one.

35. pap and custard .....my biggest challenge...always turns out watery...Am tired of trying.....

36. Owho soup, I Don try tire. It just turn to water after 5mins.

37. Oyibo people food

38. I can't pound yam o. Don't even know when to add cold or hot water

39. Replies
    1. This choice, i get anything wey you sabi cook
      from up there you just dey list them
      and ya type they choose food pass

40. Macaroni. Tasted it once, never cooked it before and don't know how.

1. Just pour am for pot, fire am without water,
      i go dey ok like that

When the thing don dey charred well well
      carry am sniff am

41. Stella jollof isn't hard at allllll. I always find it funny when you say you can't cook it. I can cook jollof in my sleep. By now you shld have learnt from ppl like matsche cooks and co on instagram.
    I don dey cook jollof and fried rice from primary school sef. Always spent holidays with an aunt who is a caterer so me and her kids use to do cooking/baking competitions to get us cooking. Though when I was like 8 we mistakenly put in salt as sugar to bake a cake 😂😂😂.
    I didn't learn soups till I was much older in university. But the rest are easy.

1. You dey cook jollof for ya sleep, you be winch?
      Okay for ya winch meeting!

42. Any swallow i make must have lumps.

1. So your husband will be eating rice everyday.
      But you know how to ask for human hair and iPhone.

2. Except one . . .
      the one wey you dey swallow for z ozer room?

43. I can't make pap no matter how hard I try.
    I can't pound yam
    I can't make owo soup
    I can't make semo(I don't eat it and luckily for me, hubby doesn't)

44. Stella you didn't post what I can't cook. I commented with I can't make semo

45. When I was in secondary School, travelled to the village during one of my holidays, I was thrilled to see my cousin.
    One evening, I asked her to accompany me somewhere, and she told me she wanted to go cook SOUP. I opened my mouth and exclaimed, I was shocked that my cousin could cook soup, when I could barely cook anything.
    Something hilarious happened yesterday; that my cousin now lives with us, several years later and yesterday she was cooking soup, I came into the kitchen and was giving her directions on how to cook it the way I would like it. She got offended, asked me when I started cooking, reminded me she starting cooking from primary school and kept talking. She even left the "Ukazi" soup and asked me to finish the cooking myself, since I now know how to cook.

I panicked a little (though I know how to cook now) I eventually finished cooking the soup, she ate it and then asked me if it was a crime for me to cook a tasty soup for her to eat. The soup came out nice and I was proud of me.
    I'm not an excellent cook, I don't pretend about that; but my cooking is good

46. #Fall in love when you are ready, not when you are lonely*

47. Why are you shouting anon 9:12? I thief your meat from pot? relax nah

48. Owo soup ( its always delicious but it" losses " easily

49. Semo oo .. Amala too. The only turned swallow I can make is nni oka. My dad spoilt us with that. The conversation was always like this. "Daddy I've made the soup, should I pound yam for you?" The reply was always "don't worry I will come and make the semo or amala." Rest in peace my handsome father.