Tuesday, April 10, 2018

BBN 2018 Housemate Lolu Talks About Incident That Scarred Him

Current Big Brother Naija 2018 housemate, Lolu has opened up on a molestation that happened to him at the age of 5 by a housemaid his mother hired.

Lolu revealed this while speaking with Big Brother during his diary session on Monday.

He talked about having to deal with the shame that came with it and not being able to talk about it till age 21.

He said “I was molested at the age of 5 by my housemaid. I didn’t inform my mother at that time because she had challenges and was trying to keep the family.

“The maid would subject me to a lot of punishment and if I refuse, I had consequences which I cannot discuss on national Tv because it is too graphic.

“I finally told my younger sister about it when I turned 21.

“I’m saying this because I want people who have gone through this kind of assault to talk about it. The right thing to do is speak about it.

“Most people don’t know they have the right not to let such things affect them negatively or positively.

“Even though I’ve come to terms with it, I remember the incident sometimes.

“I have sought therapy sometimes, but I am not ashamed or sad about it. I have dealt with it for the past 24 years so I’m fine.”
Daily Post

46 comments:

1. Lolu that strategy will not sell. Try again next time. Miracle for the money.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
      ✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️✈️

2. Tell him o, this is definitely a strategy.

3. will you be quiet! you are sick to even think its a strategy! gosh, some nigerians are just pathetic! a man goes on national/global tv to express this hurt and the best you could say is its strategy?

4. IT IS STRATEGY! If you have been watching you would know LOLU is a snake with his carefully selected words hiding behind grammar. Dude has been on the house since and only just realised he was molested? No doubt he probably was, but bringing it at this stage of the game is most definitely a strategy. Dude started with he didn't have 20naira on a daily basis yen yen story.

5. Oh lolu and his pitiful stories that never add up, so you have decided to add molestation to the stories (not saying it’s a lie, but why now?) at 5 you dint report cus you were trying to keep the family together, not like you where threatened 🤣
      That’s how I saw him telling rico that he has tracked from mfm on the mainland to the island for 20k salary, and still came home to eat scrap (rico was just doing yimu in his mind). He also said there were days in school he dint have 20naira ( this even made maraji on instagram to make her own video of eating her parents out of hunger) lolu lolu lolu na you be the real efe 🤣 10 gbosa for you

6. Its no strategy.guess he felt safe now to talk about it.what about tobi who finally opened up that the brother is the owner of one TV like that.and tobi said he didn't want to say that before.

7. Sorry about your experience Lolu. I still won't vote you though, nor Anto who doesn't want her mother to cry on her birthday. Ridiculous.

2. Ok ooo. Very bad of what your maid did.

I hope it is not a strategy to win N45m.

Anyway everyone of us have stories to tell. It is well again

3. What sort of sickos have the urge to have sex with a child or sexually touch a child. Do they do these things to gratify their sick sexual urges or they do it simply out of wickedness.
    I was almost sexually assaulted by my grandmother's house boy also. I was about 4 and was staying with my grandma for holidays. The house boy will be about 16 or so. He just started touching me and attempted kissing me or had already began when my two playmates that live next day came to call me to play.
    If those kids didn't come in at that time only God knows what would have happened.
    I never told anyone this incident and the funny thing is this house boy kept in touch with the family. He is now a pastor.
    He keeps calling me to come and do prayers in his church. I bet he thinks I was a baby and can't remember. I don't even pick his calls. He has gotten the idea and stopped calling. My mum will say pastor so and so said you don't pick his calls. I just told my mum to leave me. Marriage will come at right now. Parents that push your daughter's to go see pastors just be careful.
    I have also vowed I will never have a house boy living in my home. Rather I will take an old lady. She will come, do all her work and go to her house. And I will make sure I educate my kids on sexual abuse with words they can understand for their age to say if anyone touches them innapriopratelly.

1. Seconded, I pray God blesses my hustle. I would get all the mechanised household equipment money can afford to aid house chores then I would hire an old lady that would come, clean and go

2. 😀😀😀 The pastor wants to try his luck again....sick people everywhere....

chim-oma aka Miss Kapusu

4. The number of Nigerian men who were molested by house maids can not even be counted. As we watch for the girl child, please do the same for the boy child. It is not cool,funny or manly for your young boy to be tampered with by a stranger or relative. Boys innocence needs to be preserved as well.

1. Yup! @your first sentence.
      Almost every guy I've asked had it first with some housemaid, cousin, neighbour. Very few lost it the normal way.

2. Swear down, mine was when I was around 3 or 4yrs. Mom would send Moyo to come stay with me after schl and she used to force me to give her head! I told mom and she banished d girl but mom c think say I go don forget cos it's so long ago...

5. This guy creeps me out. Always.

1. Anonymous donor10 April 2018 at 17:08

I thought I was alone

2. I can't even explain why or how, just creeps me out, picture o, TV o, all join.

6. Lolu this is very sad. I pray God heals totally

7. Anonymous donor10 April 2018 at 15:05

I changed channel immediately. Disgusting pity party. You are an oap u never moved for awareness, na inside nomination day u remember am. Acting as if big brother is his neighbor. I can't forget the day he told biggie he wanted to speak to him in private without the conversation being aired. Mshcheww. Kuku pack ur bags and come back abeg. If. Only Nina wasn't in finals , miraku would have won hands down.

1. I bet we are both in same whatsapp group o! I switched channel immediately. No time for mumu pity party

2. Please Lolu is not lying. You have said it all, Nina is in the finals and votes will be shared. IF YOU KNOW YOU KNOW

3. Miracle topped charts from his first nominations. Last week with nina up he still topped , with tobi last 3weeks he still topped so nina 's voters cant stop him

8. Now BBN is Ending you become talk pele oo everyone has a story to tell..miracle or Tobi for the money.

9. Unfortunately, most male kids experienced this while growing up.

Parents should do their very best to be close to their kids so they can trust them when they need someone to talk to.

10. Cacu master e no go work

1. This is d reason y most pple disliked miracle cos he figured this guy out....@ 14;58 same feeling and he looks like a RAPIST

2. It's okay to support whomever you like in the BBN house but saying that he would use his childhood horrors as a way to win sympathy votes is disgusting to the 2 of you...Maybe it needs to happen to your kids for you to understand that 45 million doesn't erase some hurts...idiot people

LEP😛

11. He is always selling his sob stories whenever he is up for eviction. First was his Mother's death, now this. By the way, he had told this story in week 2 or 3 during the sex awareness campaign, so why bring it up again now? We see through you Lolu.

12. Akuko Uwa, I watched this yesterday and I was not moved at all

13. Sorry about the abuse Lolu, I try not to judge victims of sexual abuse, male or female, child or adult.
    My only issue is why bring it up few weeks to finals. Why wasn't this shared earlier on, it seems funny.
    Don't worry Lolu, God will heal you.

14. Biko how is samvita different from eba? Na kweshion I ask o

1. At least Eba is from cassava, samvita didn't say what they are made of

2. Lol, I think Samvita is more like Delta starch that they eat with that their sweet banga soup

15. Eyahh! Some people taking advantage of innocent little child/ren hmmmmmm I smell another lolu strategies... I prays it work for him 😁 😁

1. I wonder how you reason like a goat, Do you think 45 million could take away the hurt of someone been abused...look Efe won last year's BBN but Bisola who lost had her life turn around and enjoyed more of the post BBN goodies than EFE.

So stop thinking that if miracle wins next week,then his life is automatically set and better than the rest housemates...life is not like that JELLY

LEP😛

16. But if it's a strategy he no fit work now....

17. Mumu people everywhere, even those who watch on social media are shouting miraku for the money upandan just to feel among! We shall see...... This ain't happening

18. Tobi for the moola. We have rested. Now it’s time!!!!

19. We are so quick to judge.he has been nominated the most apart from ceec.so why would he use it as a strategy now. He has said it before.lets focused on the message. Thank God bbn would soon end. We are so full of hate .everywhere we go hate comment both in the house and supporters

1. I tell you.... Hate every where

20. My 22 ur old younger brother told me how my father's step sister molested him in our village when he was about 8 yrs old. She was about 17/18 then. Shit happens guys... Most often you just can't find whom to trust enough to open up to.

21. May God heal him. Not a fan though.

22. Lolu's assault isn't sexual but physical. He said the help used to beat him and subject him to all kinds of maltreatment. He said it that week when he was paired with Cee C and the harness snapped. He said he hates being yelled at. He said it to Cee C and Angel and Angel said he hates being yelled at as well. He said Cee C's tone was unacceptable when she asked him to go with her to get her belt which was what led to him ignoring Cee C that day and when she tried to move to sit down the harness broke and hit him in the groin

23. Lolu's assault isn't sexual but physical. He said the help used to beat him and subject him to all kinds of maltreatment. He said it that week when he was paired with Cee C and the harness snapped. He said he hates being yelled at. He said it to Cee C and Angel and Angel said he hates being yelled at as well. He said Cee C's tone was unacceptable when she asked him to go with her to get her belt which was what led to him ignoring Cee C that day and when she tried to move to sit down the harness broke and hit him in the groin