Monday, April 02, 2018
Actress Ify Okeke Narrates How She Made It In Nollywood..
She narrates how she hustled to enter Nollywood and that many thought she wouldn't make it but she's made it. That you can't list out names of Nollywood actresses without including her, except you are a hater...
17 comments:
I've been looking at her pictures and I still do not know who she is. The username ify0406....whodoesdat.
ReplyDeleteKeep on with the hustle though,one day u go blow
LMAO 😁
DeleteAt least she made it to this blog
DeleteWe Nigerians have abused this word HATER. Anyone that doesn't agree with another or one's opinion/s becomes a HATER. Isok...
ReplyDeleteContinue working hard, it'll be alright last last.....
chim-oma aka Miss Kapusu
Thank you. Finally someone with a brain!!
DeleteHave not seen any of her movies
ReplyDeleteDunno you, buh God bless ur hustle
ReplyDeleteOK, but I tot u have retired? Is there still a place for u in this present Bollywood? Mabinu name question I ask ooh.
ReplyDelete#ourhustlemustpay
#imustbecomeabillionairethisyear
#iworktwicehardersomykidswillballtwiceharder
#hashtagslover
Hahahaha. You is wicked oooooo. Exactly what came to my mind though. Like * I still don't know her* . Thank God for her life though.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful lady. God bless your hustle
ReplyDeleteGosh.... why do some of our entertainers disgrace us like this?
ReplyDeleteMadam, should I tell you why you haven't gotten your big break, you lack PACKAGING. Check the 'A-listers', they are packaged. They write well, speak well, communicate well and carry themselves very well. People say Adesua Etomi is lucky. I tell them she isn't, she worked for it at the background. She's good looking, speaks well, has good posture and comports herself well. By the time she came out she was ready. I watched an IG post where she rehearsed an action role and you can see professionalism in her punches and dodging. You don't have to guess she had practiced in her private time.
Some of us are too quick to be seen that we don't put in the work behind the scenes. And when people who have done proper homework come out and shine, we say it's luck. There was a time even Genny took the backseat and branded herself properly. She said it herself (don't ask me how and where I heard) that she understood that the world stage wasn't for mediocre people and to get on it she had to put in extra effort. Toyin Aimakhu nko? She went from 'who English epp' to openly confessing to her past. Even her diet has changed and you can tell from the way she looks. Tuface? Even daddy showkey.
Please ma, 20 years in ANY industry means you're a Don. And as a Don, you shouldn't even write this way. People should look up to you and want to emulate you, as far as the industry is concerned. Your 20th year resolution should be clear by now.
Waooo. 👏 👏 👏. Chikito Chikito! You deserve a standing ovation for this. You can't say it better dear. I love you for this write up 😘
Delete#Don't put the key to your happiness in someone else's pocket*
ReplyDeleteWhere is our blog "sic" prince abi princess?
ReplyDeleteI read it all but let me not drag editing with Mr/Ms "sic"
Its good to believe in oneself no matter what. Perseverance pays
It is well. My dear it's not about packaging but Favor. Keep being strong
ReplyDeleteAda Ameh we know,Eniola Badmus we know and the others but who are you? 20yrs doing what? babes go back to your true calling pls.
ReplyDeleteSORI TO ASK O BT PLEASE HAS SHE MADE IT?