Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abducted Leah Sharibu Is Still Missing . ECWA Declares Fasting And Prayer For Her Freedom

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Abducted Leah Sharibu Is Still Missing . ECWA Declares Fasting And Prayer For Her Freedom

Leah is still Missing?And some people can still sleep at night?Oh Lord your SOS is needed!

The Evangelical Church Winning All (ECWA) Christian denomination has declared a three-day fasting and prayer for the release of Leah Sheribu, one of the girls abducted by insurgents at the Girls’ Technical School, Dapchi, Yobe State.

Dr. Jeremiah Gado, ECWA President, announced the Church’s resolve to seek God’s intervention in Leah’s case at the end of a four-day General Church Council meeting on Friday in Jos.

Gado, who read the communique to newsmen, directed members to also use the period to pray for God’s intervention in the security and economic situations of the country. According to him, the fasting and prayer will start on April 27 and end on April 29, 2018.

The Church tasked the Federal Government to extend the negotiation mechanism being applied to free the remaining Chibok girls, to free Leah, and called for stringent measures to end such abductions. The Church endorsed the call by eminent Nigerians asking citizens to defend themselves, and challenged government to make that unnecessary by protecting Nigerians from such invaders.
From Daily Post

19 comments:

1. Buhari is evil, APC is evil, any sane Christian still supporting them is more than evil. Let me not mention VP. May God help Leah.

2. Naughty wah oh
    Father Lord please we need your intervention in her case

3. Oh heavenly father that created heaven and the earth, there is nothing too hard for you to do Lord...we commit Leah Sharibu into your mighty hands let her been seen in the mighty name of Jesus...intervene on her behalf Lord. We pray in Jesus most precious name Amen.

4. God please protect her. I hope she is returned home safely.

5. Me l am not wasting my prayer and fasting on anyone. She had the chance of escaping BH captivity alongside other Dapchi girls but she refused trying to prove a point as if na she kill Jesus (imaginary one that is). How many times have yall prayed for the eternal rest of four of the Dapchi girls who lost thier lives? Do you ever talk about them? Oh, thier lives don't matter cause they are Muslims. After all of you are done with your religious begotery Nd cooking up religious sentiments, then make una begin pray and fast for her.

Okay lemme just be lenient. I pray she is released and returns home safely to her loved ones, Amin

1. You're a beast and a bastard eesah. I bet you're either a bh member or you have close ties with them. Let me tell you without mincing words this afternoon, you will die like a dog and your corpse will rot without a proper burial. Shame on you and every muslim who reasons like you cos there are muslims who actually have a heart. Shame on you wicked religious bigot. You make islam look so evil yet the true muslims i know aren't like you. You're just a wicked and devilish human being, and whether you like it or not Leah will be free from your blood sucking demon brothers. Fool!!

2. EESAH im shocked this is coming from you, i had to look twice to be sure Atheist didnt type this shit.

3. Thanks Nina, I'm a Muslim, but I get so ashamed when I see people talk like this. Thanks for agreeing that not every one of us reasons this way.

4. @nina I am the definition of a real Muslim who doesn't allow religious sentiments becloud his sense of reasoning.. Who doesn't pay evil with evil.. Who isn't allowed to harm someone when they harm him and because of that, I'll pray for you rather than curse you. May you die a peaceful death, your corpse wouldn't rot without a befitting burial. Your corpse shall be given a befitting or state burial by God's grace, may the Almighty grant you the best of both worlds, Amen.

After you are done saying amen to my prayers, then go back and slowly read my comment without sentiments taking consideration of the enormity of religious begotery, and islamophobia you guys go about spreading on this blog daily

#peace

5. @anon 14:10, I am a Muslim who is proud and conscious of his religion. Who upholds all the peaceful, hunane and linient virtues of his religion. I bet you are new to this blog and don't know the kinda religious sentiments people whip here on a daily basis against your own faith

6. Why am I even worrying myself when @anon 14:10 might not even be a Muslim. We know as e dey go na 😂😂

7. eesah u nk try o...u sound like an extremist....jeez ...like a typical muslim..no love in yo heart.

Makes my trust for muslims dwindle more.

8. Eesah you frustrated and demented bigot! You spineless,useless degenerated fool, may you rot while alive, may you feel the pain the parents of this little girl feel, may you be afflicted with ailment worse than the Egyptian plagues, may sorrow and depression keep you company all the days of your life, may nothing good ever locate you. May maggot feast on your body, you shall seek for death and never get it. May you know the pain the parents of this girl feel.

6. Staying indoors and saying buhari is evil,fasting and praying is just not enough. Let all Christians come out in their various states and hold protest ,this will definitely creat better impact

7. Essah, did you really type that? No no I don't believe it.

8. Heavenly Father, show yourself in the life leah, you are still a miracle working God, the same God that never sleep nor slumber

9. @ Essah and later you people will say Islam is the religion for peace. Islam is the worst thing that ever happened to the world. And for typing this rubbish you and your unborn generation will always encounter misery. your lives will be filled with misery. you will always be in sorrow and pains

10. Please let all Nigerians especially people close to pastor Adeboye and all these top folks prevail on them to pressure Buhari. God will hold them responsible for being able to apply pressure and use their influence and failing to do so. Social media users, slay queens and kings, pretend you are not airheads for a while and make the release of Leah your handle. Unfortunately we don't have folks like Barack and Michelle Obama to push her case to the limelight. Her fate is in our hands and clergymen who have influence in the corridors of power.

11. Northern Christians are more serious and have been matyred for Christ for a long time by their Islamic neighbors. Southern Christians and GOs are for owambe and "jelenke" life. This is where they can use their influence to help get Leah out. Lear is a young girl about to be matyred for Christ. Pastor Adeboye, oyedepo etc this is your chance. This girl and all the Christians who have died in the name of Christ in the north have more depth of faith than all the "ATM" Christians most of us have become. Please make noise for Leah's release. She will be murdered if no one talks loud for not denying Jesus. All you 20 verses per minute bible quoting Christians in the south should know it's not by quoting but by standing up for Him that matters. Let's do what we can for Leah!