Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: VP Osinbajo Says Ex-President Jonathan's Govt. Shared N150bn Two Weeks During 2015 Polls

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

VP Osinbajo Says Ex-President Jonathan's Govt. Shared N150bn Two Weeks During 2015 Polls

OMG!.....Omg!!!...One hundred and fifty billion in one week?

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo has alleged that the government of former President Goodluck Jonathan “essentially shared” N150 billion two weeks to the 2015 polls.

He spoke on Monday during the 7th presidential quarterly business forum for private sector stakeholders which held at the old banquet hall of the presidential villa, Abuja.

He said; "In one single transaction, a few weeks to the 2015 elections, sums of N100billion and $295million were just frittered away by a few. Nobody should talk about the economy when you have this kind of huge leakages and huge corruption. Corruption that completely makes nonsense of even what you are allocating to capital projects.

“We saw from the presentation of the minister of finance that N14 billion was spent on agriculture in 2014, transportation N15 billion, so the total spent on infrastructure in those three years were N153 billion and in two weeks before the elections, N150 billion was essentially shared. So, if your total infrastructure spending is N150 billion and you can share N153 billion, that is completely incredible. That sort of thing doesn’t happen anywhere else in the world. And when we are talking about the economy, we must simply understand that that is the problem.”

From the Cable

23 comments:

1. Yes now, that was when he was visiting royal houses up and down

1. VP Osinbajo ,how much have you stolen so far? At least, there was Freedom of Information when GEJ was there but now, we don't even know what's happening any longer.
      A good name is better than gold and silver however, reverse is the case. Pastor Osinbajo, you have allowed your white cloth/water soiled by 9 red dressed/oil carrying colleagues and Nigerians will always remember.

2. Stella leave OMG for APC. Except you don join APC.

Short man that will always have excuses for not working well in this country

3. Don't worry oga VP,by 2019 Nigerians and the world would know the amount of money you,Vuharia and all the APC thieves have looted!...
    I can't even wait!...
    Na turn by turn!!...

4. I kike Osibanjo as a person but this blame game is getting old. If you wanna persecute them, pls do but tired of this blame games and no solution

1. may you walk and not stumble...Cheers

#JustPasserBy

5. He is beta than you Dami wedded pregnant and Pastor Are boys didn't attend Church ceremony.
    Untruthful Redeemed Church Pastor

1. Pastor Adeboye was engaged in a program somewhere. His wife attended.

Na you give Dami belle?

You're the untruthful one here.

You should be sure of something before opening your mouth to say it.

If someone wears a gown that is not fitted al of you will come out and say the person is pregnant.

6. *Pastor Adeboye didn't attend

7. Years have passed them by and they're still on with the blame game. Failures!

8. Can this idiot shutup.. after 4yrs and you are still blaming Jonathan.

Imagine him a pastor.

What a shame

9. Years have passed them by and they're still on with the blame game. Failures!

10. 3 years down the line we are still talking of what happened prior to the elections,which ought not to be. We should have moved on,to this is what happened and we have done so and so to correct such abnormalities. Here in Nigeria all our leaders do is blame previous administration, without doing anything better. On social media people are already clamoring to vote them out and vote who in? This is the question we need to ask ourselves are there viable alternatives to these crop of politicians we have presently? Until we get involved in the process that turns out the candidates to contest elections we will keep going round in endless circles that brings us no good.

11. I can assure you that Apc spent more than that figures up ⤴ there, only time will tell

12. Stella you better don't say wow wow and stop believing all the rubbish this APC government says. Yes, i believe Jonathan shared money but APC have been known to exaggerate and ridiculously increase amount of money when it comes to Goodluck. Can't you see how they've been doing their children's wedding because some of them knows they might not return for a second term, all i'm saying is that APC and buhari are worse than what Goodluck and PDP were.

13. U've not told us how Amechi & others used their state fund to sponsor Buhari. It's said that if u don't want ur hand & reutation soiled, stay away from politics, that's Pastor Osibanjo's case. Nothing lasts for ever, someday, u guys will pack ur loads & leave, d next Govt will let us into ur deals too.

14. ...reputation pls...

15. I AM REALLY ASHAMED THAT A PASTOR WILL BE TALKING LIKE THIS. WILL SAY MY FATHER IS POOR AND REMAIN POOR INSTEAD OF YOU TO CONNECT TO GOOD VIBES AND VINDICATE YOUR FAMILY FROM POVERTY, WHY ALL THIS BLAME HERE AND THER JONATHAN WAS CORRUPT AND YOU APC ARE NOT CORRUPT, THINGS BECOME TO DIFFICULT, ORGANIZATIONS AND COMPANIES LEAVING NIGERIA, PEOPLE CAN DO THEIR BUSINESS, ORJI UZOR KALU OR FORMER ABIA STATE STATE GOVERNOR,WAS ACCUSED OF CORRUPTION HE JOINED APC AND THE CHARGE WAS DROPPED. IS ONLY OPPOSITION PARTY THAT IS CORRUPT APC FRAUDULENT, IDIOSHI ARE NOT CORRUPT. SEE HOW AMBODE WANTS TO DESTROY TENANTS AND LANDLORD NOW WITH LAND USE CHARGE, MAKING THE RENT TO BE OUT OF THE ROOF. YYYYYYYYYYYYY THE MONET YOU GENERATE FROM INTERNAL REVENUE ARE OUTRAGEOUS. I CANT EVEN SEE THE IMPACT OF HIS GOVERNMENT. FIGHTING THE MASSES THAT VOTED YOU PEOPLE IN. POWER YOU GENERATE, WATER YOU BUY, EVERYTHING YOU PAY FOR, HIGH COST PF LIVING AND SOMEONE IS UP THEIR BLABBING .

16. Will this blame game ever stop?

17. This blame game is getting out of place .Pls you people should do something really fast,there's hunger in the land.

18. The masses are suffering ,pastor pls forget about Jonathan and do something now.