Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Son Of Nigerian Politician Shot Dead In London

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Son Of Nigerian Politician Shot Dead In London

The tenth person to be murdered in London in just 12 days is the son of a Nigerian politician who was given an award for saving a woman from an attack.

Abraham Badru, 26, was shot dead near his family's home in Hackney on Sunday night at around 11pm.

Paying tribute to his son, father Dolapo Badru, 62, a member of the Nigerian Assembly, similar to the House of Commons in the UK, described him as 'quiet and hard-working'.

Mr Badru died with his mother at his side, with witnesses saying she 'collapsed in tears' on the pavement.

The 26-year-old had a Masters degree in sports coaching from the University of Gloucestershire and had previously worked as a sport development officer at Bristol City Council, according to his LinkedIn profile.

Friends described him as 'gentle, bubbly and outgoing' and 'the nicest' man who was 'making a life for himself' and regularly attended church with his family

Neighbours said he was shot while getting out of his car and expressed concerns about safety in the area.

One said: 'As soon as I heard the bang, I knew it was a gunshot. I'm ex-military and knew that couldn't be a firework.

'I went to my balcony and saw a man slumped over on the ground at the back of a car.

'There was just one shot and a cry of pain. No speeding scooter and no speeding car.I didn't see anyone make off.'

The Evening Standard had Published concerning Abraham: 'A few years ago a girl was raped on the estate and Abraham fought them off. He went to court to testify against them and the police gave him an award.'

from dailymail

35 comments:

1. OMG! What is happening? May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

1. Sad...detola anita adetoye (anitabrows) man. This is really sad for the 26yr olds family...his mum especially as they say hes her only child. amd also sad for anita, so young and experiencing such. Sounds insensitive, but this may really affect her when she eventually decides to move on. Rip.

2. You are just a gossip. Why not just drop your RIP rather than disclosing personal info under the guise of mourning.

2. This is really bad. God rest his soul

This traffic tie wrapper

3. Chai..Na wa oh.
    May his soul rest in peace.

4. this is tragic, may God console his family, rip young man

5. Haaa... Hon dolapo badru's son!!! So sad

6. Terrible! May his soul rest in peace and may his loved ones be comforted.

7. RIP handsome.. may your killers go through pains.

8. It is those people he snitched on that killed him I suppose,he shouldn't have let the police use him as witness for his own safety.rip to the guy

9. So sad!!!
    May your soul rest in peace.

God console his loved ones.

10. May his soul rest in peace

11. So sad! May God rest his soul and console his family.

12. I don't pity Nigerian politicians & their predicament, thousands die everyday becos of their wickedness, no mercy nor pity & no peace for the wicked.

1. Please pity this boy. He was a good boy. We know our politicians dont deserve pity but please because of him, pity them.

RIP guy. I pray your mum recover from this Amen

2. What will your pity do, bring back the dead boy. insensitive ewu

3. Eayah anon 9:45 it is well with you. I am sure you have not taken breakfast. Oya ask stella for my email address. NAMA

13. ...stolen money leads to stolen dreams, blame your father. Maybe alive if you were in Nigeria but cannot be in Nigeria cos people like your father have stolen Nigeria dry...goes around comes around eh?

14. What's up to all, the contents existing at this website are in fact
    amazing for people knowledge, well, keep up the nice work
    fellows.

15. Thanks for some other informative web site. Where else
    may just I get that kind of info written in such a
    perfect way? I've a undertaking that I'm simply now operating on, and I have been at the glance out for such information.

16. Hello to every single one, it's really a good for me to visit this site, it includes priceless Information.

17. That is a good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.
    Short but very accurate info… Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read article!

18. Your mode of explaining all in this paragraph is actually
    fastidious, every one be capable of effortlessly be aware
    of it, Thanks a lot.

19. Its like you read my mind! You appear to understand a lot approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I think that you could do with some percent to
    drive the message home a bit, but instead of that,
    that is magnificent blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

20. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus
    i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my
    website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!