Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Siblings Who Married In Anambra State Have Uncoupled.

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Siblings Who Married In Anambra State Have Uncoupled.

The mathematics teacher, Chiadikobi Ezeibekwe, who recently wedded his 17-year-old blood sister in Osuofia, Ekwulobia area of Aguata LGA of Anambra State, said he has been prevailed upon to call off the ‘unholy’ marriage.

Before now, he had told reporters that he was of the Sabbath sect, and that he received direct instructions from God to ‘marry’ his sister. But Chiadikobi has now changed his position, according to Punch, citing pressure from his community.

Sounding very remorseful, Ezeibekwe said, “We have decided to dissolve that marriage because of pressure from our community. So, that marriage is no longer an issue. It’s now in the past. I learnt that they have arranged a Reverend Father to do what they called cleansing. They have contacted us, and we have assured them that we shall make ourselves available for the exercise. I will be there and the entire family will be there. But that is not to say that I will join their church. I won’t do that and our family won’t. We can’t go back to Egypt.

“I’m a Sabbath and, searching through the scriptures, I discovered that one could marry his sibling. So, we went ahead with the arrangement to marry my younger sister. The marriage ceremony was observed inside our family compound, which also serves as a place of worship for us. My immediate elder brother, Paul Ezeibekwe, the pastor, was present during the ceremony.”

Chiadikobi explained that his parents were informed of the union, adding that they agreed to the arrangement.

He said, “What happened was that when we decided to get married, we told our parents about our intention and my father asked us if we knew what we were about to do. I told him that we searched through the scriptures and that God sanctioned it. It was after this that our parents consented. However, other relatives objected to the idea when they learnt of the plan and when we ignored them and went ahead with the marriage, they and other villagers burnt the church where the wedding took place.

The mathematics teacher insisted that God told him to marry his sister. He added, “God told me to marry my sister who also received the same vision. There are quotes in the Bible that support such marriage. Those in doubt should read Songs of Solomon chapters 4 and 5 and 1st Corinthians chapter 7.

“However, since we took that decision, the whole community rose against us; and threatened thunder and brimstone. We are not barbarians; we are not lawless people. So, we have decided to obey the community, and we have decided to end that marriage. It has been dissolved and that’s the end of it.”

The village chief stated that the ‘wife’ in the controversial wedding had been subjected to a series of pregnancy tests to ascertain her true status, and after several tests, it was confirmed that she was not pregnant, which is a relief to everybody. The Parish Priest of St. Joseph’s Catholic Church, Ekwulobia, Rev. Fr. Igunatus Onwuatuegwu, also confirmed that he would perform the cleansing ceremony on March 24 to dissolve the purported marriage.

52 comments:

1. They wont be alright...
      His own sister?That girl is just 16.She will grow up and know better.The thot of this alone, is sickening

2. A cousin married from his maternal home, a direct cuz but ran away to Congo ,after 7/8 yrs dey both came back use less, dope heads ,there 2kids as at that time(6/5yrs) were incomplete.. D woman was often disturb by either d weed or spiritual powers, they eventually killed those kids and d man committed suicide, d lady was taken back by her pple ( uruezealo in Ogidi) till I left villa, she never recovered.... This things has strong spiritual implications.

3. Northerners marry their cousins and they are doing fine. In the list of family members that God gave the Israelites in the book of leveticus, cousins weren't included. Maybe this one's had issues.

4. These are siblings not cousins and even cousins doing this is weird.

5. Anony 13:37...you don't say. Will go find the full story.
      Ogidi ke!

2. Can they "uncouple" the fuck?

3. Eeeeboh Kwenu, they are the only ones that receive message from God.

1. I think it is a cult or mental illness. Brother and sister ke...

2. Thank you. It is occultic.

4. May God forgive them.

God Bless Everyone

5. anonymous to bahd18 March 2018 at 12:00

I know men marry all sorts of women who've done all sorts of nasty shit, but at least the men married them unknowingly. Who will marry the sister, knowing she deliberately engaged in incest? What other brain numbing atrocities is she capable of!?

1. And women don’t marry men that have done all sorts of shit? Grow a brain fool.

2. And the guy is talking about Egypt. Na Egypt sey make him marry him small sister? That Egypt better pass wetin him dey do. Anofia!

6. After having sex with his blood sister.... Stewpid family

7. So many sick people roaming around but because they're not naked, we couldn't easily differentiate

8. It happened in Agba village in Ekwulobia and not Isuofia town bcos I'm from Isuofia(they ve boundaries) Traveled to d village den for something wen dey got married.
    Sick pple everywhere

1. So who really gives a damn about the exact name of the village?? Go and pick beans biko

9. Eeeewww. Disgusting. I can't even imagine such

10. We thank God for chasing those demons out of their lives.

11. We thank God for chasing those demons out of their lives.

12. #Like all explorers, we are drawn to discover what's out there, without knowing yet if we have the courage to face it*

13. This guy didn’t hear nada from God! He should stop dragging the almighty God into his shit- God is too busy for this sacrilegious act and besides, nobody hears from God and decide to bow to the pressure from men! May God forgive this ndiara!

14. Did anybody bother to check the quoted bible verses??? What if it's in the bible anyways

1. They read those scriptures without understanding! Read it urself pls.

2. In as much as I'm not condoning their act, I really don't blame them, if you go through the stories in the old testament you might as well be confused. Like Abraham marrying his cousin, Jacob marrying his cousin, Isaac marrying his cousin, even Lots daughters got their father drunk and took their turn to sleep with him and the descendants from the fruit of that intercourse still exist till today, and there was no record of where they were punished for that act

3. Sarah was abraham half siter

15. Ndi Ekwulu aturu.
    Hahaha.

What am I reading sef? Anam akwu etipensi (8pence) anam awi ara.

*dodges knocks from their people*
    *closes page*

16. @Anam akwu etipensi.lol

17. Poor girl has been abused , won’t be surprised if the pastor Brother has slept with her too, poor child

18. I read the Bible verses he quoted and I didn't see anything related to what they did. I saw somewhere "my sister, my spouse." It's just the same as calling my hubby my father, and my brother when praising him. They didn't understand what they read simple. I urge someone else to read it and correct me if I'm wrong too.

1. They read it without understanding!

2. That's what I read too. But my Version says "My sister my bride"

And that's how men of man will keep misquoting the Bible.

19. When d deed has been done. Sixteen years old ? Who will marry this girl not to talk of any body from the family, bcos no amount of cleansing will erase the stigma. Rubbish!!!

20. Ndi Anambra be making us 'proud' every time.

1. But nna they always claim best tribe in Nigeria.
      Imagine this nonsense. And the parents consented.

2. When did Anambra become a tribe? @ anonymous you are a stack illiterate and a hater that can do anything to become Anambrarian.

3. Chai!,chai! And double chai! For ndi Anambra.

4. Please stop that nonsense. a person has a bad behaviour and now it's a tribal characteristic. Grow u p

21. May God have mercy on them after the cleasing

22. They shd av a statue erected in anambara for the record

1. My friend go and take several seats. Does Anambra resemble IMO state that erects Arusi api ri api everywhere ?

23. May God have mercy on this world. This is a devilish act and it mustnt be condoned. Haba oga maths teacher girls plenty for Ekwulobia now why your sister?

1. Their whole family is suspect. Their parents consented, hian! Thank God for the relatives that showed some sense.

24. Anambra people keep disgracing us every time, chai! Woman wey kill husband Anambra, Evans Anambra, Ozubulu massacre Anambra, this two ekwulobia goat heads Anambra! Wetin we do una now? Tomorrow now they will say they're 'hard working'and others are not, as if they're feeding or clothing anybody.

25. I read 1 Corinthians 7 and didn't see where it said to marry your sibling. Crazy people everywhere