Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Paul Okoye Talks About Not Wanting To Live In The Past Anymore

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Paul Okoye Talks About Not Wanting To Live In The Past Anymore

The feud between the PSquare twin brothers, Peter and Paul, apparently is still waxing strong going by an interview granted by Paul aka Rudeboy. 

The singer mentioned that he had nothing to prove to anyone as he revealed why he is not in a hurry to release an album. He admitted that he had changed everybody around him especially in his management team and the friends he relates with but he decided to stay with his brother, Jude.

During the interview with Dotun of Cool FM, the singer noted that his sound would not change much and if anyone has a problem with that, then they should be armed with $10m or keep quiet.

The singer said, “I thought of releasing an album this year, I changed my mind because if I do, most people would think it is from the 2017 group. I do not want to do that; instead I would rather continue the Rudeboy movement. Why would I release an album and when people listen to it, they begin to have different thoughts?

He said, “I struggle with the fact that I want to talk about myself alone but people want me to talk about both of us. As time goes on, it will fade off unless people start reminding me of that. Trust me, I have granted so many interviews and once somebody asks a direct question about the past, I tell them that I cannot answer that. I just don’t want to live in the past anymore, however, I’m sorry but the music would still be what it was like in the past. Right now, I want to push out my brand and my music which comes out about once every two months. If I release an album, some people would have heartbreak; so there is no need for that. Everything has changed for me even my circle. I am sorry but my brother Jude is still with me. I cannot change my music except you have $10m to offer me. But if you cannot do so, then shut up and listen to the music.”

He noted that he was not eager to do any collaboration but instead spend his strength and energy in pushing his brand. “Everybody is good, I do not have a clique and fortunately, I am cool with every artiste, I do not have issues with anybody. Even in the past, it was me that they called if they wanted us to do songs together. I would rather not work with anybody for now because in the past, we hardly did collaborations. I am not proving anything; all I want to do is have a good idea, do a good song, dish it out to people and they would enjoy it.

From punch

18 comments:

1. Thought I saw it somewhere that Mr P featured him in his song? ABI na old post ni?

Stella, live in the past you meant?

1. Make una rest. The break up has given Peter the opportunity to grow himself.

3. This ones na yeye twins. Wish success thou.. kinda liked him more than Peter

4. Paul, nobody cares about you and Peter anymore. Your time has passed. You would have had a chance if you were still a group. You made enough money, now invest and enjoy your family.

5. Abeg make you park well! Which kind of sibling rivalry is dis? If Una like make Una settle if Una like continue the fight but at least make we hear word. U guys are not the only musician in Nigeria. Mtsheww

6. That is you wahala..sheybi. Nah person wan done chop belleful go buy ya CD Mtsheww..

7. I thought we have moved on from this their brouhaha. This so 2017 joor. No carry over. Mchhewwwsss.

8. That's okay cos I love Mr P songs.

9. Keep granting interviews while small boys are taking over. Small lil kesh performed at Dangote daughter wedding and u r here talking trash. If it was before we all know u guys will be invited.

Una era has gone with the winds, that is why u guys r singing rubbish. Less I forget, hope u know u r an upcoming artist?
    We dey wait for d nonsense album

10. Twin rivalry is real! Gosh I hope they can settle and make up as brothers. I still blame Jude in all this brouhaha. Thank God for the likes of DNA, we are so over you guys, although you made my teenage life more fun,I can't forget those days.

11. U connived with Jude against ur twin brother? Don't know u guys but each time I see or read about u, I hate u d more. U wanted Peter to send away his love of over ten years, while u & Jude keep urs. Una do well.