Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians On Twitter Rejoice Over Demise Of MMM Founder Sergei Mavrodi

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Nigerians On Twitter Rejoice Over Demise Of MMM Founder Sergei Mavrodi

Nigerians on the social media have reacted to the death of Sergei Mavrodi, founder of MMM pyramid scheme.
Report said Mavrodi died on Monday of heart attack at the age of 62. Some Nigerians, while reacting, described Mavrodi’s demise as a clear case of Karma.

Mavrodi launched his controversial scheme in 2011. It crashed in Nigeria in December 2016, with millions of naira belonging to Nigerians still missing.

Here are some reactions munched from Twitter...

34 comments:

1. hahahahaha please ooo which Nigerian banks pay faster during the MMM saga?

Edo witches really did their job this time around

1. I sympathize with Mavrodi's family.
      May his soul rest in peace. I don't rejoice in his death.

2. How are we sure this guy is really dead.
      I fear who no fear Russians......... pray he isn't in one deserted island in paradise chilling with a Pina Colada, with a chick by his side.
      He could have even done plastic surgery to change his looks. He will live-off all of nna MMM money till he dies in old age.
      He may have staged the whole thing.
      Don't mind me, I watch too many movies.

2. So this man die last last with my money..chai
    Don't mess with Nigerians..

My money oooooooo

1. Sharon are we sure he's really dead. Make dem show us his dead body.
      Thank God I didn't invest in such. I have watched too many documentaries to be fooled on a Ponzi scheme. You ppl no dey watch American Greed, a programme on Crime and investigation Channel ??
      I know someone that lost 6m on this scheme. immediately after he dropped off the radar bcos it was ppls money they gave him to help them buy land.

3. Why rejoice?
    Will his death credit your account?
    He warned you'all to use your spare money, but No! Greed got the better side of you, including me i must admit, so why should i rejoice? Ponzi dsnt last 4ever, you should know wen to log out!

1. Thanks joor, don't mind the gullible, greedy fools. The man died rich (probably) with their money of course. You toil and sweat in this harsh economy only to dash it out to someone in Russia. Meanwhile, there might be people begging for financial assistance from them and they'll say they have no money. Even so called born again people are involved I personally know a RCCG pastor affected.
      Even when the man said in clear words "use only spare Cash " they went ahead to put their life savings because of greed now they're crying. Idiots!

2. Erased ink with two mouths, on the other post u said the opp

3. i didnt rejoice.
      I never rejoiced or showed gladness

4. Nigerians have no qualms. They turn everything into a joke. Glad people can laugh over this now. You see, those he scammed still has life but he’s gone. I am glad bit everyone committed suicide over their lost money.

1. 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆

6. LMAO. Nigerians eh? Very Funny people.

7. Lol @ it took amadioha a year to strike, too slow. Na wa!

8. Amadioha went to Moscow 😂😂😂😂😂

9. Now, it became obvious that many of those that commented in that twitter post were victims. Everyone had been looking for an opportunity to let out what's been buried within them.

Well, RIP Mavrodi

10. Sad sad....may his soul rest in peace. I gained too much in that MMM. Such an intelligent man.

1. Na so life be.
      Some will gain and some will lose.

11. Please let us all google his name again to be sure and look for his families. They must not chop the monies finish

12. People who don't see humor in times of pain like this are sadist and needs help ASAP......can't you people just laugh and or simply ignore the topic and move to another one. I'm on my period nobody should quote me o

1. Humour when someone dies ... you are a joker

13. Hshahah. Thank God I no play this game. The thing for pain me too much. I hope he found Christ b4 his dismiss. I love you jesus.

14. Fan emmanuel e be ki nor? I hope u well?u just came to my thoughts! Hw is baby? HMmmmm!

15. I don't think I can forgive this man even in death

1. Eayah it is well with your soul o

2. You pple will write in anonymous mode and reply yourself in your id.

16. Fan Emmanuel....what do u have to say about this news?

1. @ Fan Emmanuel has not heard about the death of Mr.Mavrodi.

Fan don move on oo.

17. To think I was almost convinced to invest my 5m . my whole life inside this rubbish, although I wld have made some peanut back b4 it went down. Anyways all glory b to God, make d one Lekki garden do me rest 1st