Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: National Broadcasting Commission Lists 5 Songs It Has Banned

Saturday, March 24, 2018

National Broadcasting Commission Lists 5 Songs It Has Banned

The National Broadcasting Commission(NBC) has tagged five Nigerian songs not to be Broadcasted to the public....

The corporation released the list, saying it has banned the 5 songs from being aired.

The songs are: Olamide‘s “Wo” and “Wavy Level“; Davido‘s “Fall” and “If(Remix)“; and 9ice‘s “Living Things.”

The Federal Ministry of Health had in a tweet on Friday said that the video to Olamide’s “Wo” is in violation of the Tobacco Control Act 2015.

Rapper Falz had in June last year criticized musicians who glamorize fraud with their lyrics, a criticism fans took to be directed at 9ice for “Living Things.”

12 comments:

1. So after we've gotten tired of listening to the songs you are just banning them...issokay.

2. And it must be Yoruba musicians.

3. Of all the problems facing this country, is this even an issue?? In fact, let me listen to the songs sef. At least we can still listen to these songs in our homes.

4. olamide's songs must alwAys be inside.

Stella, C is for Commission not corporation.

5. Does it means the songs are also Banned on my mp3 player? The nbc should up their game, if a song is deem unfit for air transmission it shud be banned b4 release

6. NBC keep banning songs that we have finished dancing to nonsense people.

7. It is a good one censoring such visual display but I think it is a misplaced priority at the moment. It is the least of our worries and problem at the moment.

1. The line of thoughts of some of you is alarmingly devoid of basic intelligence. So a corporation should not carryout the objectives for which it was established because it is the least of your problems. Wow!!!

8. It is really worrying the way some of us react to event, we hav various sectors wt various responsibilities. So because for instance nnpc is having fuel related issues and it's hitting hard on the country nbc will abandon their work because music isn't top on our worries? Abi sport ministry will fold hands because power sector is fumbling? Abeg make we receive brain in the mighty name of jesus Insha Allah.

9. I am not against banning of songs that are considered not too good for public ears but if you must do, ban before they release the song. What's the essence of the ban when almost everyone has it on his or her phone/mp3

10. Gini? Who banned Olamide's WO? If the dancing Senator Adeleke catch you eeh. Hahahaha.

On a more serious note it ought to be banned. Video showcasing Obalende and Bariga Yummy Grandmas blowing hot smoke and gulping big bottles of stout? Not good Olamide.

Davido...your line I go chook you chuku chuku is all shades of wrong. It is vulgar. Pidgin or no pidgin.

Tiwa Savage...your AWAY is not on this list ooh. "If you tell me make I bend low..."

Wizkid...MANYEWU is missing too abi because they don't know the meaning of the lyrics?

Nigeria we hail the!