Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Maryam Sanda Murder Trial Takes A New Twist As Witness Disappears In Court

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Maryam Sanda Murder Trial Takes A New Twist As Witness Disappears In Court

The trial of Maryam Sanda, the alleged killer of her husband, Bilyamin Bello, has taken a new twist as a prosecution witness disappeared after arriving in court on Monday.

The witness, Alhassan Abdulmumin, had arrived the court premises with the prosecution team to testify in the two-count charge of culpable homicide brought against Sanda but was nowhere to be found when he was to present him.

Others accused alongside Mrs. Sanda are her mother, Maimuna Aliyu, her brother Aliyu Sanda, and her house help, Sadiya Aminu.

The prosecution counsel, James Idachaba told the court that Abdulmumin left the court because he probably thought his testimony would not be heard based on the issues that came up during Monday’s court hearing. When the court asked the prosecution to produce its witness, the witness could not be found within the court premises.
From Daily Post

*Hmmm this people suddenly seem to be doing everything to Kill this case...
Witness has disappeared ,soon they will say Jamb snake has swallowed the evidence..

18 comments:

1. I am tired of their matter already bikonu,let d dead do justice himself if he no carry water bed go heaven

2. Lol @jamb snake. U see the country we are in? Lawless country, but if it were to be a poor man/woman, they would have passed judgement sinnnnnnce...

3. you all should forget this case..both parties might decide to settle..that woman will work as a free lady..hausa people forgives easily in things like this..let bygone be bygone.

4. Kikikikikikiki Jamb snake must vomit that witness oh.

5. This is Nigeria where you can get away with any crime once your pocket is talking!..
    Hahahahaha

6. This story just upsets me anytime I read it. Maybe cos I know the lady in question (secondary school mate). I just pray justice is served.

1. Why? It's not in her nature right? I believe she most likely suffered from Post Partum Depression

7. It is well people just kill others and go scot free anyhow.

8. Money speaking or threat ?

9. When I saw J. b Dauda as defense counsel, I knew this case was already dead on arrival .

Tufiakwa
    Justice is a three wheel traffic
    The dead deserves justice

10. Tired 😴 of their matter already

11. This story is only still relevant because it got to the media otherwise by now the matter would have died just like they are slowly killing it and people are beginning to loose interest in it. They ll adjourn again, keep adjourning till the media gets tired and we all forget about it then viola she is a free woman

12. Lol @ Jamb snake. There's no justice in Nigeria. People walk freely after commiting crimes like this but Steal maggi for market na tyre get you. This govt preaches against corruption but they are yet to do anything about the ex governors, politicians who looted this country dry. Even her mother's case has been swept under the rug....shioor

13. Which way Naija?.. I bet this would have taken a different dimension had it been she is a nobody

14. You people should forget this case. I think the two families have settled but because of the publicity it garnered in the first place, the court wouldn't just halt it immediately cos it would cause an outrage. They're just coming up with these stories to gradually kill the case.
    My prayers are with the little girl. I really feel for her.

15. Hmmmm,if they won't serve the physical judgment that's fine,she will be traumatised for the rest of her life so that's enough prison,who kills her husband with her hands and live a normal life??