Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Nnuku's Gst Corner---Polygamy

Friday, March 30, 2018

Mama Nnuku's Gst Corner---Polygamy

Hehehehehe....Yawa gas!

The Gist:

So I visited a friend at Ajegunle , and as I got there I saw a man sitting outside the compound, I greeted him and said please I am asking of someone and he pointed their door to me, it upstairs first floor , I thanked him and climbed the stairways panting like a rabbit.

I was offered cold water to cool temper and we were gisting and chatting away.

Then we began to hear noise, the voice said leave my leg, I say leave my leg.

I looked at my friend and asked what was up and she said I should ignore them that it's a man and his family

My gbeborun antenna was up and I couldn’t ignore so I went to the balcony and she followed behind me.

The son was grabbing the father’s leg and 2 women were standing in front of them

Father: I say leave my leg

Son: give me the money wey I tell u

1st wife: Grace what are you doing inside , na junior dey grab una papa for leg so to collect money , you better come out and do something to him too

2nd wife: calls on her child, sheybi your mate dey here dey beat una papa you sit-down inside you no go come out come beat your own

1st wife anybody wey put mouth for this matter today or try to settle am e no go better for the person

2nd wife: I say make you call your brother make una come outside, wetin una still dey inside dey do?

At first e be me like say I dey watch film, as my friend told me it's no big deal .

Whaaaaat? (Lol) I told my friend that we should go downstairs and help them and she refused saying it's none of her business, that the man married more than what he could handle

They were there grabbing their father and pulling his clothes as the wives watched on, none of the other neighbors came out to say it's ok, and the few that passed ignored them as they were used to seeing them that way.

Na so this one take shele

14 comments:

1. Disgrace plus abomination join. Gosh!!

2. Mama nnuku, in as much as you want to sound funny. I will suggest you use this opportunity to source for a story we can learn lessons from.

Strange things are happening, go to the street and get meaningful gists.

1. In every nonsense, there is an atom of sense in it, pick the sense from the story.

2. Poverty + Polygamous life is = everyday wahala

That is the sense in it

3. At anon 13 :14, so u can't deduce any lesson from the story above? It all centres on polygamy is bad, especially when you are poor.

4. Adviser nowamagbe, weldone o!!!!

3. this is serious

4. Mama nnuku abeg rest this gist no follow abeg.e dry pass khloe yansh.

5. Stella your the one forcing this girl to write gist by force by fire. I know is becos of this gist that you told her to mail you on SP. She ran away back then and you were angry because of gist that you want her to be sending. Is not by force to be a writer biko. Let her send in gist ramdonly whenever she gets sweet gist like she use to do before. Don't force her to have a weekly column. This up there is the result of your handwork. *Long hiss