Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kogi State Incoming Commissioner Of Police Flees Without Taking Over

Friday, March 30, 2018

Kogi State Incoming Commissioner Of Police Flees Without Taking Over

There was a mild drama, Thursday, at the State Command of the Nigeria Police headquarters, Lokoja, as the incoming Commissioner of Police, Esa Sunday Ogbu, was not available for handover.

The outgoing CP, Ali Jaga came to the office in company of AIG of Police Zone 8, expecting to see the new CP. It was gathered that the new CP had earlier been threatened a day to his resumption. The Kogi Governor, Bello, reportedly told him to leave the state. The new CP, as a result of the intimidation, left for Abuja Thursday morning.

The Inspector General of Police, IGP Ibrahim K. Idris, had ordered the immediate removal of Kogi State Commissioner of Police, CP Ali Janga over questionable circumstances that led to escape of two key suspects in a matter involving Senator Dino Melaye.

The new CP, Ogbu was Commissioner of Police, Federal Operations, Force Headquarters, Abuja before his posting to Kogi State.
From Daily Post

15 comments:

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. He who runs from a fight, lives to fight another day. He made the right decision to take off. Dude is in fear fir his life.

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Hmmmmm. Nawa. Even police sef bad reach like this. Threatening the new cp. The so called executive arm cum security force

5. Kogi people and juju with #20 they can stop the breath of a human from breathing.
    I guess they have threatened the poor man spiritually reason why he fleed for his dear life.

6. See kogi state and drama πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

7. When you say kogi, please specify the tribe oh. No be all of us wicked oh. If you are addressing Ebira, please dont judge us all the same. Many of us from Kogi d fear Ebira pple like everyone us. No be all of us d violent or wicked like Ebira oh. The worst thing that ever happened to us is this Wicked governor that is feeling like a god.

1. Please Anonymous,can you tell me a bit more about the people of Egbe. Thanks.

2. I guess the people of your own tribe are specialist in writing what some cannot not understand.

8. Yahaya Bello is just an irresponsible rascal that will soon meet his Waterloo.

9. A Governor powerful than a President

10. Anon 12:08 you are a fool! Who is as wicked as the igalas? Yahaya is just as bad as his predecessors. You must have a memory the length of your toe nail to have forgotten evil Audu Abubakar. Where did you keep the envious and promiscuous people of okun? Your head is sick!

1. You must be very stupid for mentioning the okun tribe , they are the most peaceful tribe in Kogi state while the Ebira is the Worst , I can never advise even the worst man to marry an ebira woman , The worst tribe I have seen.