Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -Sickness And Google

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Iya Ibeji Series -Sickness And Google

Did you just say ''Google is your friend''?

Before the internet, before google, my dad had a book called where there is no Doctor. 

That book was our Google, our go to book to check analyse our symptoms and come up with diagnoses and possibly treatment. 

One time my brother had a cough I told him to check the book but he told me he was done with it, I asked why and this was aha he said.

" There was a time I had a reddish eye which I have been having as a little boy, so I checked the book and what I got was one serious eye condition. It even said people with such conditions sees points, from no where when I am walking I will be seeing points. Na so fear enter body, I had to remind myself that no be today I don dey get this eye problem and it normal goes after 2/3 days so this book no go use fear kill me."

I found out the same thing was happening to me so we stopped reading the book.

Then came google, whenever I felt ill straight to google, but it was it helping?

No. 

Most times Google gives you the worst case scenario. Have you ever felt headache and after googling you come up with brain tumor? I have several of such but I have also had some great result using google. 

So have you had any kind of experiences googling an aliment? Please share

7 comments:

1. Google make sense. I battled to mail stones for years without information on the subject. After Google helped me see I wasn't alone in the suffering, I went to see a naija doctor. Aunty start to shout say I too know will not kill my father. Say what do I even know about the tonsils that I'm talking about stones in them 🤤. I jejely left the hospital feeling stupid. Till Google proved right again on the matter. Ever since, I siddon in my house and research. No time for time.

2. As in ehhhh if you want to kill yourself very early please when you are sick use Google

1. Ma dear, na true talk ooo. When i was in uni, I had skin discoloration tot it was growth and I went to Google, na so Google tell me skin cancer, I cried that day ooo. Na so we go see skin Dr for uch who said it was skin discoloration and not caner. Other time I had tooth ache/crack na so Google say final remedy na to remove tooth oo. Abi is it the one Google said I was pregnant how ma y I wan talk, if you are sick don't go to Google u just want to die

3. That book 'Where There is No Doctor' has been saving lives since 1804, with their precise description and cool drawing.... As for the idea it inflicts fear. That comes with a natural feeling. I for one expect the worst before opening such books or Google.

4. Strange responses to simple analysis of ailment

5. Google is bae,saving lives since 1960,it has always help me with remedies that have really work,my doctor will always refer me to google if I have minor illness.

6. Stella where are the comments na?
    Don't tell me these are all the comments on iya ibeji post