Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday And Monday Declared Public Holiday To Celebrate Easter

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Friday And Monday Declared Public Holiday To Celebrate Easter

The Federal Government has declared Friday, March 30 and Monday, April 2, as Public Holidays to mark the Good Friday and Easter Monday.

The Minister of Interior, retired Lt.-Gen Abdulrahman Dambazau, made the declaration on Tuesday in Abuja on behalf of the Federal Government in a statement issued by Mrs Julie Ejiofor, Director Overseeing the Office of the Permanent Secretary.

Dambazau enjoined Christian faithful and Nigerians in general to employ the spiritual ethos of Easter, which include; love, peace and sacrifice, in contributing to the unity and peaceful co-existence among Nigerians. He also urged Nigerians to remain supportive of the government of President Muhammadu Buhari in its efforts toward building a peaceful, united and prosperous nation.

He implored all Nigerians to use the occasion to pray for the peace and unity of the country. The minister wishes all Nigerians a Happy Easter celebration.

From pm news

15 comments:

1. I have forgotten Easter is always a public holiday in Nigeria. Who dash us!! Even Schools here are not on Easter Break. Make una enjoy..

1. Where are you? In a muslim country or what.

Dont worry, they will have other holidays that you guys enjoy there. It is well

2. The US.. Easter is not a holiday here.

2. I pray my boss agrees to this. I need to rest honestly.

1. �� The possibility of no Easter break? Sorry

2. One man business, it is well with you my dear

3. Yaaaay πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

4. Thank God..I won't stress myself going to school..

5. So happy cos the schools are vacating 2mrw in Ogun state,better moves

6. Lagos State holiday starts from Thursday. See enjoyment.

I pity people that will go and stand in the sun to wait for Buhari. Anyway nothing concern me as the holiday is to welcome the baba

1. For civil servants...not for everyone, although my leave starts tomorrowπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

7. Meanwhile, Almighty Delta state did not pay workers salary so that they can enjoy their Easter. DESOPADEC is a sorry case, they will never pay till 15th of the following month.. The evil men do live with and after them.