Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Armed Herdsmen Attack Benue Community And Kill Several People

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Armed Herdsmen Attack Benue Community And Kill Several People

Several persons have been feared killed after suspected herdsmen attacked Branch Umenger in Guma LGA of Benue State.

DAILY POST gathered that the gunmen butchered several persons, including children and some village elders on Thursday afternoon.

Among those killed in the latest attack, sources told this reporter, were one James Apav and Ataki Mageri.

The attackers also razed Tse Sameka village.

“Several persons have deserted their homes for fear of being killed by the heavily armed herdsmen,” another source told our reporter.

Meanwhile, the Police in the state could not be reached for comment at the time of this report.

11 comments:

1. This is just getting too much. What are our leaders doing self.

Benue better arm your people well

2. Can't these people run away even if they can't fight back? O ma wa ga ooo

3. So until all the herdsmen finished all Benues,they will not learn to start defending themselves abi..?

4. This is more like a Guerrilla warfare going on in that region, enabling a Genocide...

5. Yesterday,boko haram terrorist return Dapchi girls n were given a red carpet entrance into Dapchi. Today herdsmen are killing people in Benue. Nigeria has become a joke. Bubu is the head of the comedy, Osibanjo is his dj, lie lie mohammed is the chief host, the entire security agents have become dancers dancing to a song only APC understands the lyrics and we the masses are carrying our burden on our head and they are playing us to the gallery. I cant believe i use to support bubu and his clueless n diaspora govt.

6. I wonder how God hears our prayers in this country, cos the amount of innocent bloody crying on top our head eh!
    Please those who can should make this stop, my heart breaks for the children and the elderly, I wonder the kind of heart you'll have to hack a defenceless child, woman, old person or disable person down or just general killing for the fun of it.
    I am tired of writing RIP, governor Ortom save your people, defend them, stop using their money for mass burial. Just do something or let someone who can try. Haba!

7. What kind of a country do we live in?? How come there is so much killing?? How come PMBcannot curb this menace?? Nigerians we voted for change but this change has cost us a lot of blood and poverty. How come all lips are sealed?? Is this the first time we are having malu in this country that we have to give them grazing grounds or get killed??

8. The Christians of Benue and Nigeria live in an atmosphere of fear and terror. Anti-Christian acts take place everyday, in the streets, on the farms, in the schools, in the homes and villages by the Fulani terrorists who attack non-Fulanis. The situation is beyond serious: The race toward death has started. Yet, the non-Fulanis of Nigeria are still smiling. QED@AllTribesMatter

9. This is becoming really annoying it's high time the people of Benue retaliate and kill them back. Enough is enough