Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Adesua Etomi Says Being Married To Banky W Is One Of Her Greatest Achievement

Friday, March 30, 2018

Actress Adesua Etomi Says Being Married To Banky W Is One Of Her Greatest Achievement

Yesterday the BBNaija 2018 housemates were thrilled to welcome popular Nollywood actress, Adesua Etomi-Wellington.

They took her on a tour of the house and later sat with her to have a talk in the lounge.

Adesua had a heart to heart talk with the housemates; she talked about her life and life with her husband, Banky W.

She also told the housemates that Big Brother Naija is a good and huge platform to start whatever they have in mind, urging them to use their stay in the House to their advantage, career-wise.

The actress further talked about her acting career and what it takes to maintain both marriage and career.

Adesua advised housemates to always be themselves because they can’t please everybody, but that they should do whatever they feel they need to do at the right time.

She discussed some of her achievements with the housemates, noting that her biggest achievements are: becoming an actress, winning the African movie choice award and also marrying Banky W.

Adesua hinted about going into music this year and advised housemates to use their talents wisely.

from punch

38 comments:

1. Banky W will b d guest with Ebuka. On sat party

2. Beautiful in and out. Banky is a lucky man.

3. Greatest achievement is marrying someone?? I guess mine is leaving Naija.

1. Yes someone you love and loves you back. Its a blessing also. Dey der dey hussle and give yo man to one centro

2. But it is not an achievement, in fact it is far from one.

3. She said one of her greatest achievements is marriage. Methinks, it is an achievement oh. To be married to one who loves, cherishes and supports your dreams; great achievement.

4. I will be married 12 years this year and honestly, I bless God everyday for the man I married: he totally and wholeheartedly loves me and the kids and it shows In everything. Yes it is an achievement to experience true love in this life.

4. For those who say marriage isn't an achievement.

1. Marriage isn't an achievement. You are a guy. If people start telling you having a house in Banana Island is a general achievement how will you feel? You will say they are poor-shaming you or encouraging Nigerians to do illegal things to be recognised and respected. It isn't everyone who wants a house in Banana Island, wanting it for the sake of showing off or bragging right doesn't make it an achievement. If you want it because you like the area or for security purpose that's your personal desire. Some people are content with just have a decent roof of their own over their head, so long as it is theirs, wherever it is only matters because of safety and security. And that's simply survival, not achievement.

Same applies to marriage.

Adesuwa, I wish all the best in your marriage. You are in your honeymoon phase now. Be humble and stop with the humble brag. At the end of time, our only achievement are how we better our character, how we live our lives and touch/affect others and the planet.

Everything is privilege for survival and for some comfort. None of it will go with us when we die.

To any lady reading this right now. Marriage to your right fit is a blessing not an achievement. And it is only necessary if you really want it for yourself. Not because of the society or because of people such as the ones above my comment. It should be your personal want/desire. And if it hasn't happen now, it will eventually will. If it doesn't, God will teach you how to accept your destiny. Because He didn't just send us here to marry and procreate. Everyone has a purpose and for some it doesn't include marriage or procreation. It is hard to absorb if you want marriage and kids but it is a reality that you need to consider and discuss with God.

Marriage, degree, careers and etc are not achievements. If you build your life on these things you will constantly live in a fear of your bubble being burst. But when you learn to see them as survival, some comfort and privilege, then you will stay grounded for when life starts to give you lemon.

2. And who made you the analyzer of what and what is not an achievement? All you listed up can be what you consider as achievement and for some it might be just anything so you don't have to generally say one thing is and the other isn't. Buying a good pen might be someone's achievement

3. Marriage is an achievement especially if you marry the right person, your soul mate. That's why most people who are not married feel the need to be married, whether for the societal pressure, or for fulfilment, or for validation, whatever your reasons to get married, it is an achievement and it's a milestone. If it is not an achievement, why do all the rich ladies who said they don't need it still end up married? If you are a Christian, listen up: the bible said that marriage is honorable, marital bed undefiled. Marriage is one institution God never jokes with, that's why devil will not cease to attack marriages. Forget about this new concept of having children with whoever you want and living your life single and sleeping with whom ever you wish, it is not morally right and not spiritually right also. Marriage is an achievement because, it is not easy for one to settle down, do you know how many people who have been wanting to settle down, to have a man they can call their own, a woman who they can call their own? Some one you can share your dreams with and give their heart to? If you think it's not an achievement why would it be at a marriage ceremony that Jesus performed his first miracle? He did it so that the marriage will go on smoothly. You'll appreciate these examples if you are a Christian though. Please you guys should stop deceiving people and allow them pray and focus to achieve the blessing of marriage. Most of you guys who come on social media to say marriage is not important or an achievement end up getting married and the ones that follow you guys are misled. Oma Nnadi said in an interview that marriage is not important to her and that she doesn't care, alas, few months later she got married. They always use Genevieve and Linda Ikeji as examples that marriage is not an achievement, but I tell you Genevieve is codedly married, hiding it because she doesn't want it to be over publicised and end up like the other social media marriages. Linda is engaged to be married, she is equally going that route of coding, you and may not know when she consumates it and drop patter of tiny feet. So whether we like it or not, whether we'll tell selves the truth or not, marriage is an achievement PERIOD!!

4. Thank you anon 20:44 $20:51.

5. My greatest achievement will be getting 900billion dollars and never to work in this life again.

1. Alternative Facts30 March 2018 at 15:32

Na thief you be! What are you inventing that’ll make you a 100th of that? Let’s begin by writing you a million naira cheque to support your invention. Reply if you really have an invention otherwise stop daydreaming and get to work.

6. Adesua has been dickmatized o😀😀

7. Is it easy to get banky dick? My greatest achievement will be making heaven on the last day

8. Adesua abeg i dey beg u..Do not venture into music.You have a very bad voice..i can vividly remember the song you sang with banky on stage last yr,it was a sweet song anyway but u made that song sound bad..so drop it!..u are jst like omotola who cannot sing to save her life..still love u though!

1. Addsua have a very bad voice ke? That lady has got a very sweet voice. She sings well. Still remember very well her voice in That movie she did with blossom

2. Lol...maybe she has improve.

3. Some pple have everything in life but lack good friendship, from what we read here about Bankky is safe to say , she truly scored a better goal

4. I think she has a lovely voice I remember her singing in that movie she did with blossom.

5. Sister talk true nah.
      The movie is knocking on heaven's door

9. I missed a huge part of it. Cece took her earrings (big round bangle -like) Rico after hugging her said he will not bathe that night that he can perceive her perfume on his shirt so he doesn't want the scent to fade out.

1. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa the way Rico roll his eyes though

10. Adesuwa is a very beautiful lady in and out, Bankky is so lucky to have her.

11. Iyawo bankyw, very pretty lady. spot remover.

12. Maybe marriage can be an achievement when it is something other people can look up too. When you become old enough to be a granny, still married, then your marriage will be an achievement, cos you would have come across so many challenges and rose above it. Your grandkids and other people will want to emulate you. You are still too young and not experienced to be talking of achievement with regard to marriage.

13. They need to let us be with their constant yabberings. We have been here before, we have witnessed and heard new couples gushing of their love like Niagara Falls and seen where it ended. Please abeg, let your relationship thrive on its own and stop trying to convince us of its greatness.

14. Adesua you are a Christian for God's sake!!!! That is a SLAP on the Lord's face.. you are a very proud woman!!!! Your greatest achievement should be your intimate relationship with the Lord,how many souls you have led to Christ and how actively you use your platform to constantly lead people to Christ. From your Instagram the unsaved can't get a fragrance of Christ. Marriage should not be your greatest achievement.

1. She said 'one of', she mentioned other achievements, why would you guys pick marriage? May be she does not have intimate relationship with Christ yet, probably in future. You guys should let her be. Should she say that marrying her husband is not an achievement? Will You guys be happy when she says that? I bet You, some of you will still say that she doesn't love Banky, like some said in a previous post. You social media people won't let other people live their lives in peace haba!

15. The truth is that the word 'achievement' is very relative. For one woman, marriage is an achievement. For another woman, marriage will not be a priority. For someone, having three square meals a day is an achievement. For another person, making $1 million per year is an achievement. It's all good biko. You cannot tell someone what to consider as an achievement and what not to consider an achievement.
    @Anon 20; 51; There is a big difference between NEED and WANT. A woman might not NEED to get married because she is secure enough in herself and complete enough to be able to live on her own without pining for a man. But she might still WANT a man because who doesn't enjoy having someone to love and share their life with?
    It's very important for a woman to WANT a man rather than NEED a man.