Reduces Wrinkles
As you grow older, your skin begins to show signs of ageing. You can deal with these wrinkles using a yoghurt scrub on a weekly basis. You mix several spoons of yoghurt and oats and stir to get an even consistency and apply it all over your face.
Reduce dark circles
A sleepless night is one of the causes of dark circles. Using yoghurt can help reduce them. Dip the cotton balls in the yoghurt and use it to subtly dab under your eyes. You can do this for 10 minutes and rinse.
Treats skin infections
If you are looking for an all-natural remedy for skin infections, then you should use yoghurt. Apply the yoghurt to the infected area using a gauze to dap it. You should repeat this procedure twice a day till the infection goes away.
Moisturizes skin
If your skin needs a boost of moisture, you can try using a yoghurt face mask to rejuvenate your skin.
Combat acne
Yoghurt is very effective in ridding your face of acne. You simply apply the yoghurt to affected areas and ensure that you do not touch other parts
so that it won't spread. Additionally, it is advisable for you to apply it overnight.
I will try this and advice my customers too
ReplyDeleteRemember, it's PLAIN Yogurt. Plain yogurt is the best type to use on your face or vajajay-o. Gaskiya tafi kwobo.
Deletenice 1
ReplyDeleteWonderful. Yoghurt that i will drink and rub on my face.
ReplyDeleteLet me continue with the drinking. I am sure it will do the same work.
All this home made /DIY things,I jump and pass. I have oily and sensitive skin in my face and I'm scared of trying out new things on it. There was a time I tried the sugar and oat scrub and it broke me out eeh... Congrats to those it works for
ReplyDeleteSugar and oats scrub!jeezi literarily broke out in hives when I tried it..Worst experience ever.Sometimes i use eggwhite.
DeleteWill have to try this. Been having some stubborn acne i have no idea where they came out from.
ReplyDeleteDo you eat a lot of spicy food? If yes, reduce it
DeleteYes, i eat pepper alot. Thank you anon.
Deletelemme jejely lick my yoghurt....
ReplyDeleteEnjoy jare. Me self will buy Habib yoghurt later and crumble that coldstone waffles inside and chill with later before bedtime.
DeleteBut i will rub small on my face sha.
Habib Yoghurt no follow. Try Twinkles homemade yoghurt. Ya life will not remain the same.
DeleteIs it sold in Abuja? If yes, where?
DeleteHave you tried NAPRI yoghurt? Habib, Farm Pride, SAN are good but if you're looking for 100% natural yoghurt, NAPRI is your best bet. I've thought of supplying NAPRI in Abj but need to get my facts together first.
DeleteThank you stelks
ReplyDeleteThank you stella
ReplyDeleteVery good to know
ReplyDeleteNoted.
ReplyDeleteYogurt can still be used to treat a yeast infection by: applying yogurt topically to the vulva (the area around the vaginal opening)inserting yogurt into the vaginaconsuming yogurt as part of your diet.
ReplyDeleteSome people find that a mixture of yogurt and honey is most effective. Other people take probiotic supplements that contain Lactobacillus, the friendly bacteria in many yogurts.
I prefer the Greek yogurt .
Will definitely give it a trial.
ReplyDeleteI will try
ReplyDeleteI'll continue with the drinking. Thanks anyway.
ReplyDeleteDrinking it will do it for me
ReplyDeleteIt works perfectly well. Have used it so many times. Reali good on an oily face I must confess.
ReplyDeleteThanks Stella, I will give it a try.
ReplyDeleteI use this weekly mixed with charcola right after i have steamed my face with my face steamer.
ReplyDeleteE wo ni charcola? Hian!
DeleteTanx for the info
ReplyDeleteI stay in onitsha, the only yogurt we have here is Hollandia,freshyo and super yogo 😂
ReplyDeleteyou can get farm fresh at shoprite
DeleteCan I insert yoghurt Into my Virginia?