Nigeria’s Dancehall act Timaya has bagged a Grammy Nomination for his feature on Morgan Heritage’s “Avrakedabra” Album.
Morgan Heritage is a reggae band formed in 1994 by five children of reggae artiste, Denroy Morgan. The band comprises Peter “Peetah” Morgan, Una Morgan, Roy ‘Gramps’ Morgan, Nakhamyah “Lukes” Morgan, and Memmalatel “Mr. Mojo” Morgan. The singer featured alongside Ghanaian Afropop singer, Stonebwoy, Chubb Rock, Stylo G, Bunji Garlin, Dre Zion and Jaheil off Morgan Heritage’s new “Avrekedabra” album.
Avrekedabra was nominated for the Best Reggae Album award and will slug it out with 'Chronology' by Chronixx, 'Lost In Paradise' by Common Kings, 'Wash House Ting' by J Boog and 'Stony Hill' by Damian 'Jr. Gong' Marley.
If the album wins in its category at the 60th Grammy Awards on 28th of January, Timaya will be the first Nigerian-based act with a Grammy.
The 60th edition of The Grammy Awards will air live from the Madison Square Gardens on January 28.
Wow nice one can't wait to watch Grammy awards
ReplyDeleteThis is big....wow. Congrats timi. Even if you dont win it's all good.
ReplyDeleteThis one good oh!, congrats timaya
ReplyDeleteWow. Nice one, Congrats Timaya
ReplyDeleteWow.
ReplyDeleteCongra!
ReplyDeleteThis is great news , congrats Timaya
ReplyDeleteWow!This is good
ReplyDeleteTo be nominated is a great achievement and I hope to see him win.
ReplyDeleteFemi Kuti got four nominations already but I know he will win someday, soon.
I pray he wins it cos he's a good artist. He understands music
ReplyDeleteGodwin Alex
Congrats Timaya
ReplyDeleteWoow this is huge. Congrates sweetie
ReplyDelete*hangs leg on the wall*