Hello From The Garden Side Singer Adele is said to have been offered a whopping £1 million to sing in front of Arab billionaires but turned down the chance to concentrate on her gardening.
According to Australian singer Guy Sebastian, a judge on Oz’s version of the X Factor, the chart-smashing songstress turned down a two gig deal as she’s enjoying the simple things in life.
He told the Daily Star: “I was with Adele’s agent and two gigs offered her a £1 million deal to perform. Her agent said: ‘Nah, she’s not doing it. She’s busy gardening this week. Adele is often weeding these days. She is said to have snubbed a £1 million offer to perform two gigs in the Middle East.
It comes after Adele took a hiatus following her mammoth 121 date worldwide tour over this year and last.
Following her final two dates at London’s Wembley Stadium in June she announced she was taking a break from music to concentrate on her personal life.
And while the princely offer made for the gigs in the Middle East would surely be tempting for others, Adele may not have even batted an eyelid, having earned an estimated £52.5 million last year from touring and album sales alone. The Hello singer’s huge success has seen her amass a staggering £132 million fortune, making her the richest UK celebrity under 30.
Will Nigerian Musicians emulate this?
ReplyDeleteThem go waka sote them get baby mamas and baby daddies for all countries of the world.
So in other words, money don belle full her. Na wa o! Shoe really get size.
ReplyDeleteMoney is very important in this life,but it's not everything.
ReplyDeleteSee level....
ReplyDeleteFor Real? That's huge
ReplyDeleteWhen the money is there....
ReplyDeleteShe just has to appreciate the simple things of life.
That is nice. She is not greedy at all
ReplyDeleteAsides that, i do not trust these Arabs one bit, good thing she turned the offer down
DeleteThese wealthy Arabs get into a lot of nasty stuff with these stars just cos they are rich like that.
Abeg I enjoy this girl and how she's living her life. May we all be successful to the point you are able to dictate what project or not to do.
ReplyDeleteShe's not weeding her garden anything. She doesn't just want to do the performance. If Prince Harry calls her to perform at his wedding at short notice that same weekend she will do it.
I like the way she puts her family first and isn't freaked about being a celebrity and keeping her life private.
Being worth that much you work at your pace.
ππ
DeleteYou know you're successful when money is no longer a factor of motivation.
ReplyDeleteThis is what I call being blessed. It's different from being rich.
ReplyDeleteStella please shift for me let me faint ππ.
ReplyDeletePoverty is a BAD DISEASE πππ
Hahahaha π,I'm fainting with you....LMAO π
DeleteI need this type of blessing in my life...Amen
Lemme join you please
Deletewhat?
ReplyDelete*breaks cup*
ReplyDeleteFainted already
ReplyDeleteShe doesn't trust these Arab billionaires...and i don't blame her.not that they won't pay her but these people are so vicious. Vicious, arrogant, wicked, pervs who feel they can treat others so so bad because they have money. No, Adele ain't having none of that. Stay with your billions.
ReplyDeleteI love this babe so much
ReplyDeleteDecisions like this can only be made when you are too blessed to be stressed ππππππ
ReplyDeleteLEPπ
Shes already f#cking rich, she really doesn't need the money, besides she always said, that touring wasn't for her, she really prefers and is contented with the simple things of life, n her family also comes first. Adele probably just want to be able to lead a normal life in the nearest future, and give her family some privacy. Luv me some adele