The monarch who was accompanied by a large entourage including his FIVE wives and members of his cabinet was welcomed warmly by the National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, John Oyegun, some Benin traditional chiefs, Prominent Benin indigenes and others
Oba Atope Eh..Iseeeeeeee
Cool.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Only four? Mteeeeeeeew
DeleteOoni should get 4 too.
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteONly four wives?
DeleteWomen na 2 for one kobo
If im want 50, im go collect am
Iseeeeeeee...! All I see is royalty!!!
ReplyDelete... Jesus is my worth!
Cool
ReplyDeleteI like the plenty bead bead things that comes with the benin culture
ReplyDeleteMe too
DeleteThey sûre have a beautiful and unique hair do.
DeleteBenin don't wear beads compared to the Kalabari people of Rivers state. The Kalahari people are the kings and queens of bead, expensive, heavy beads.
DeleteAbeg kalabari own be like dirty biko.
DeleteHa! Oba leaves his palace?
ReplyDeleteThis Oba should not become another Ooni o.
This one tire me too ohhh.
DeleteVictorious Ehis come enlighten me ohh.
Stella it's Oba ghato
ReplyDeleteKpere
See four beautiful wives for one person.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful women
ReplyDeletePrince Aghatise bros.
ReplyDeleteYou carry plenty entourage to enter Abuja, what a wawu.
Your wives fine ooo. Plenty knacking on all of them. Who knows if he will be doing 5some (chai dirty mind)
i wonder why these 21st century monarchs are de - msytifying their offices. Oba no dey travel nah...whats going on?
ReplyDeleteChange o,its the new generation
DeleteIt's 21st century rulership where laws are more flexible.
Deletei wonder why these 21st century monarchs are de - msytifying their offices. Oba no dey travel nah...whats going on?
ReplyDeleteSo they should sit in one place and develop PILE
DeleteWhat do you mean now? He should remain in the palace and be doing what?
DeleteI see the Benin language is almost like yoruba.
ReplyDeleteOba a aape o. the king live long in yoruba is the same as what stella wrote above.
Beyond that Isseee is like asee (AMEN in Yoruba)
Good enough I heard we are great great great grand cousins.
By the way no be only alafin like them young this his grand cousin too does,
hmn........ does that tell me something about their great great great grand father oduduwa or is it oranmiyan?
But Oba no dey go transfer nah
ReplyDeleteAzzin he no dey comot for palace
I thought oba of Benin not supposed to leave the palace at all.
ReplyDeleteEven his first son crown Prince isn't supposed to use his eyes to see him again until the man dies.
@beds and roses DAT tradition of father and turn not seeing till d father dies was changed few years ago when dis current oba's father was still alive.now they can see whenever they feel like it.
DeleteIn this days of FaceTime and Skype choi leave that thing
DeleteAl the wives the same hair Do and the same slim shape, Oba dey really enjoy himself o...
ReplyDeleteAll i see is his young pretty wives. Wait oba left his palace! 😲
ReplyDeletePlease if u don't HV idea abt people's culture and tradition please don't say anything abt it.
ReplyDeleteIt is customary DAT once a new oba is installed on d ancient Benin throne DAT he must visit d Presidency for a thank u visit after his one year coronation activities.he is not breaking any laws.
Please ask those around u DAT are familiar with d Benin's customs and traditions.
Royalty.
ReplyDeletethis is the new young wife. isn't she too young. heard she is 15.
ReplyDeleteNa wa that's child abuse