A statement by Engr Abubakar Magaji, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Interior, in Abuja on Wednesday, stated that the Minister of Interior, Lt Gen. (Rtd) Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau, announced the public holiday on behalf of the Federal Government.
The Minister enjoined all Muslim faithful and Nigerians to use the Eid-El-Maulud Celebration to pray for peace, progress and unity of the nation.
He further urged all Nigerians to support President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration towards building the nation.
From Vanguard
Yay!,..
ReplyDeleteI don't have to wake up early for school runs💃💃💃...
Uto!...
So happy. Will sleep well tomorrow. 💃🏼
DeleteAbi o.
DeleteSo my kids were actually right.
Every time, Hausa holiday.
ReplyDeleteNa only una waka come?
Yippee 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃
ReplyDeleteThanks to our Muslim faithful for this opportunity
I really appreciate
My love for holidays though 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁
Experience here I come without having to lie to my boss to leave early
ReplyDeleteAnd to think my boss even gave me the VIP tag for the same Experience to go to. Thank God its public holiday. So plenty traffic no go just de road anyhow.
DeleteMonday nko? Lol
ReplyDeleteOliver twist. Lool
Deleteyipeee!!!
ReplyDelete💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃
Hallelujah!!!
thank you to the Muslim faithfuls !!!
Why are you SHOUTING?, only 'yipee' nor do you? You still add Hallelujah join?
DeleteAlright.
ReplyDelete*run...
ReplyDeleteCorrect!!!
ReplyDeleteYepa! Mama will not be happy oh! One free day she will now still pay salary for
ReplyDeleteBetter for me choi I am so happy I can rest.
ReplyDeleteNa two times dem born Mohammad in a year in. Y another holiday when he don celebrate birthday early dis year
ReplyDeleteOnly two Eids. Eid Fitr for end of Ramadan fasting. Eid Adha is for celebrating Ibrahim's (Abraham) sacrifice to Allah (God). Remember when Abraham was told to sacrifice his son but God gave him an animal to sacrifice instead. Well, Eid Adha is for that. And the meat of the ram/goat/sheep is distributed three ways: family, friends and the poor. It honours Abraham's willingness to obey God by sacrificing his son.
DeleteAs for Eid Maulud, it is to celebrate the birth of Mohammed. I don't think all Muslim's celebrate this. I don't remember celebrating it as a child. I think they started this since the North became more of religious states when Sharia law was introduced. It isn't a popular eid. Hardly any celebration.
Ope oooooo, I'll sleep well
ReplyDeleteUna dey enjoy for naija. Mtchwwww if I am try am ehn my paycheck go suffer. Obodo oyinbo nka sef 😑
ReplyDeleteAll enjoyment,at the same buz.
ReplyDeleteOwn a Business?? Learn how to boost your business online & via Social Media. Register for Digital Marketing Training for Business owners. Visit https://reelandrith.com/training for more info.