Unbelievable!!!
''Doppelganger ni bo le wa?''hahahahahhahahahahahaha
Hi Stella,
I went to Shoprite at Palms Shopping Mall, Ring Road, Ibadan with my wife after dropping my kids in school this hoping hoping to find some good deals in preparation for the Christmas, today being Black Friday.
Hmm, to enter the place, na wahala. There was hardly any parking
space. Then the real war began. People were pushing their carts, there
were long queues going in, at the check out counter, coming out
through the door ... Hmmm ... what a day!
The market women from Ogunpa started calling each other on the phone
.... I heard conversations like 'Mummy Rilwan, ni bo le wa? E maa bo
kia kia ...'
People were mostly buying consumables, especially drinks
in preparation for the Christmas. Some people were with calculators,
comparing prices of what is being sold in their shops and the prices
they can get them here.
The security and staff of Shoprite were having a very hectic time
controlling the crowd. I hope it would be worth it at the end of the
day since shoplifters 'may' also show face to do their thing. I ended
up not buying anything since I would be late for work.
From BV Richard in Ibadan
Ibadan people no dey fail all na black Friday!
ReplyDeleteOh my God! These pictures are so so hilarious.
DeleteThat moment when Ibadan people gathered together and declared "we go die here today"
Ibadan people no dey slack truly. See plenty loads as if they are coming from Idumotaππππ
DeleteNigerians with ifa, ki Olorun shaanu gbogbo alaini ni
ReplyDeletei think maryland mall shoprite is worst than this, i wish i took pictures d crowd alone made me dizzy. Na real war ooo!!!!
ReplyDeleteLmao... this is so funny... who mo like no better thing? Seeing those pictures, I can only imagine.
ReplyDeleteDoes the black Friday discount affect shoprite nationwide? Support that is already always chaotic almost every time, I don't want to imagine what it will be like today
Is the guy in the third pic trying to move the whole shoprite? What is wrong with some Nigerians?? Them no dey use ear hear awoof!
DeleteWhy does Nigerians always copy Oyibo?
ReplyDeleteThey will not celebrate thanksgiving
At least they did not celebrate that yesterday
Now they are borrowing to go on a shopping spree
Some are stealing; just copying the wrong things
Which one be copying on top taking the opportunity of reduced price to buy goods? Your brain matter don leak finish.
DeleteLeave am. E just wan follow drop commentπ
DeleteHahahahaha. Nigerians and awoof. E dey our blood.
ReplyDeleteFor same reason, I refused to go to d one in my city. I can't be in Shoptite and at d same time next in a very crowded market.
The annoying part is d resellers who are still greedy to allow consumers enjoy the promo.
Hahahaha who no like better thing?
DeleteHahahahahahaha...
ReplyDeleteNigerians are so funny!...
Anything awoof that's where you will see them...
I blame vuharia
DeleteThe same here at shoprite Apapa. The crowd is something else. One woman lost her phone which resulted to fight inside shoprite, thanks God for security who quickly swift to action.
ReplyDeleteNo be small thing oo. This Christmas go hear am.
ReplyDeleteThis is so funny
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha, kai.....Nigerians and awoof.
ReplyDeleteShoprite everywhere is always crowded na
ReplyDeleteROTFLMAO Stella, you're a case. I live in Lagos. It's raining heavily, I'm chilling in the shop of my customer that I buy shoes from. I'd probably be here for another hour because the rain doesn't look like it would stop anytime soon.
ReplyDeleteI hate being trapped because of rain... It makes me so impatient. Aaarrgghhhhh!!!!
DeleteIphie, I didn't even have a choice. I had gotten to the market before it started, thankfully I was inside the store already. So I wasn't uncomfortable while waiting for the rain to stop. If I had had to run into a random store to wait it out, I would have hated it.
DeleteNaija businesses can't afford to do black Friday the way it ought to be with the MASSIVE price slashes... keyword "massive" best you can get is 50% off.
ReplyDeleteCome to the shoprite at festival mall na. People came with vans and cars to pack their purchases. Shoprite don hammer today!
ReplyDeleteI was there. When it wasn't funny.
DeleteI love my Ibadan people. I rep Ibadan
ReplyDeleteIt's the same @ Shoprite, Lekki. Mad traffic to and fro, limited parking space, inside was jampacked and chaotic. People were pushing and struggling for certain discounted goods. Shop owners/retailers bought everything in bulk leaving little or nothing for final consumers like me. The cashier's queue was equally long . It was really chaotic! Never seen anything like this before!
ReplyDeleteApo shoprite in Abuja nko? Ordinary to pass along that road is war and it's been that way since this morning.
ReplyDeleteAlso here in Enugu o oooo from today till 27th
ReplyDeleteStella, Nigerians always overdo things......LMAO
ReplyDeleteRichard,I turn back...just went there to buy a carton of groundnut oil...b4 u enter wahala,inshrt no groundnut oil again,dey have bought everything,d crowd is just too much
ReplyDeleteD one at dugbe is worst
ReplyDeleteSpar at lekki was also crowded, come and see shopping, yet they say there is no money, the shopping was on another level.
ReplyDeleteEverywhere is overcrowded mehn. Not seeing any awesome deals online, was thinking of maybe going to the payporte store n pick some casuals, don't have strength for crowd in an enclosed space, I'm claustrophobic.
ReplyDeleteI have never seen such a chaotic scene before all in the name of buying something. I cannot come and go and kill myself
ReplyDeleteThis is no crowd, should have come to Onitsha mall and see, you know how we Onitsha people behave ....too much money to throw around, marketers came to stock their shops, you will see a person buying wine ,Milo etc worth millions, paid in cash....yesterday was terrific.