According to them, the current market price of rice, which is about N15,000 per 50kg bag, will drop to between N6,000 and N7,000 in a couple of months, going by the bumper wet season harvest by rice farmers.
This is great News indeed IF IT HAPPENS!
How much is Rice the last time you bought it?
19k....
ReplyDeleteGood news!
15k 2weeks ago
DeleteI will be thankfully if the rice comes down to that price stated there because as December is approaching I know the calls from relatives for rice will soon start.
ReplyDeleteInfact na me go happy pass
LEPπ
I will be thankfull if the rice comes down to that price stated there because as December is approaching I know the calls from relatives for rice will soon start.
ReplyDeleteInfact na me go happy pass
LEPπ
I pray this is true,if it happens,it's to buy 2bags at once . The last bag we bought was 18k
ReplyDeletei bought its for 18k. that will indeed be great news as 18k will give me 3 bags instead of 1.
ReplyDeleteA bag of Thailand rice is #17500 as of last month when we bought
ReplyDeleteI hope their predictions becomes reality.....hmmm
I will be really happy if this happens. The congo I bought yesterday was 500 naira,and it has been selling for that amount for a while now,prior to that time,it was 600 naira.
ReplyDeleteGreat news indeed.
ReplyDeleteThat will be nice. Cos the last time I was given a bag of rice was when I was with Gtbank, then a bag was sold for 6/8k I guess.
ReplyDeleteBut FG fumbled
Jeez
What a costly mistake. it took 3months to export naija yam to Europe,3good months? While Ghana is just 2weeks, and here we are glamouring for economic diversification.
Sigh!
Hmmm a bag of cap cap is 19k at slaughter market.
ReplyDeleteIn view of the forth coming Christmas, the price crash is in order.π
ReplyDeleteThat means it will be after christmas.
ReplyDeleteHow much do they sell Par Excellence rice, i need about 6 for the Christmas. Who knows to holla me, i want to buy
A bag of per excellence rice that I love and eat in my house is 28k so this price cash is not for pple like me except dollar rate drops....na them sabi
ReplyDeleteThank God
ReplyDeleteWhen will it crash? Cos it's still very expensive. I'll shout great news when it happens.
ReplyDeleteMy people, try buy 'abakaliki' rice. The one we got in December lasted till June. then we got another that will take us till December. The taste is great and is less starchy that all those other rice. You dont have to parboil and wash before you cook. And its cheaper that packed rice.
ReplyDelete@chikito where can I get the abakaliki rice to buy?
ReplyDeleteLet it drop . So it will be less money for rice for my traditional wedding .
ReplyDeleteI hope so oh because rice still dey expensive for here oh. A mudu of rice here is #600 if you are lucky you will get for #550/500