Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State has said he owes no person any apology for erecting the statue of the South African President, Jacob Zuma, in the state.
This was contained in a statement signed by this Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Sam Onwuemeodo, on Wednesday.
Okorocha stated that those pouring invectives on him for his decision to honour Zuma were his political detractors and enemies of progress.
He said, “If all we need to do to attract good things or investments to Imo State is erecting statues, then, we have no option but to erect as many of such structures as possible, we owe no one any apology. I made a promise to open Imo State’s doors to the rest of the world for good and I am doing that and I cannot be intimidated to stop this.”
He identified the “enemies of progress” as the Peoples Democratic Party faithful, who he said “had not been happy with me and since my Rescue Mission Government started in 2011.”
Edited from Punch
*SMH
Igbo people pull the statue down already now. I thought you people were warriors. After all the mouth and noise making it's now time for action. All they have is mouth and bragging they can't do nada.
ReplyDeleteNo be small thing oh. Wey the action abi akshon naw? Talk don tire person, abegi. NMTA
DeleteVery wrong thing to say man very wrong.... Only if the money came from your personal purse
ReplyDeleteSmh. Misplaced priority
ReplyDeleteRescue mission kwa? Rochas zuma ooo!! Izugbuo la anyi ngakele.
ReplyDeleteZuma in Igbo(owerri dialect)means keep on stealing
ReplyDeleteThis governor has issues
ReplyDeleteHow did we really end up with this menace?
ReplyDeleteOkorocha will you keep quiet.
ReplyDelete“If ALL we need to do to attract good things or investments to Imo State is erecting statues, then, we have no option but to erect as many of such structures as possible"... The quote says a lot about the intellectual capacity of the moron that wrote the speech and of course him that approved the release!
ReplyDeleteSo all he can do to attract investments is erecting statues??? And statues of corruptible personalities! Nigeria is done! There was a country.
The Okoroawusa of a man shaii, hope u have paid your workers ohhh
ReplyDeleteIf I had my way I will break the statue down at Night.
ReplyDeleteHe has obviously broken every rule in the book.
Has he paid all his workers to date or provided better healthcare facilities in the state?
Cant the Indigenes of Imo State Remove this guy sef?
Imo is still so backwards in terms of developmemt, why not use the resources wisely
ReplyDeleteI wish the next government will pull down this statue okorohausa is just a nut case I pity Imo people them enter one chance