Former President Goodluck Jonathan failed to appear today before an Abuja Federal High Court as defence witness in the ongoing trial of former National Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Olisa Metuh.
The Justice Okon Abang-led court had ordered the former President to appear.
Metuh is currently facing charges for allegedly receiving the sum of N400m from former National Security Adviser, NSA, Col Sambo Dasuki (rtd) in the build up to the 2015 presidential election.
Justice Abang had confirmed that he signed a subpoena compelling Jonathan to appear in court.
The judge said he received Metuh’s application for a subpoena to be issued on Jonathan at about 3.59pm on Monday.
from dailypost
E no go easy
ReplyDeleteLol. And diezani is begging to be a witness and they won't let her
DeleteThis justice okon no get respect at all. Imagine ordering Jona to appear. Would you have ordered Babaginda or Baba Matthew to appear. Foolishness
ReplyDeleteJona na God?A beg let us hear word.
DeleteYou all should leave my @GEJ alone
ReplyDeleteMy HERO with no worriesy
My HERO that saved Nigerians from witnessing another Third World War.... Even when my @ORUBEBE was shouting at @JEGA
KIKIKIKI
@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE
A despicable example of a country........
ReplyDeletethen they crazy make my Oga Jonathan appear.una no well
ReplyDeleteNo such precedence in existence in our political/judicial history. Even when Obj was invited by the NA he refused making assertion that no ex-president has ever done so and that it'll be disrespectful for the NA to want to delve into such attitude. Now, you may say that's the NA and not a court but pray tell, which bears a high authority? None.
ReplyDeletethis case is still on so why is maky bensons sister nneka ararume roaming free? is she not also accuessed together with metuh for the embezzlement. this country and corruption
ReplyDeleteImmediately I read about this,I knew Jonathan won't appear. Court Don useless thereself, so many people have violated court ruling and nothing was done. They walk free every where. Rules of law is crumble in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteHis friend Metuh asked the court to invite him as his witness.