Ati de Oooooh -Must Read...(Laughs In Yoruba)
Ekule nibiyi ooo,loni afeko awon eyan ni bi ase nki ara waa ni ile kaaro ojiire ati itumo won ni ede geesi.
Hi! Bawo
Good morning! Ek’aro
Good afternoon! Ek’asan
Good evening! Ek’ale
Welcome!- Ek’abo
Hello my friend! -Bawoni Oremi
How are you? -Bawo lowa
How are you? -Bawo lara
I’m fine, thank you!- Mowa dada, Ese
And you? -(friendly) Iwo na nko
And you? -(polite) Iwo nko
Good -Oda
Not so good. -Kofibe da
Long time no see.- Ope ti mo ti rie
I missed you- Mos’aro e
What’s new?- Kini tuntun
Nothing -new Kosi tuntun
Thank you -Ese gan
You’re welcome! -Ko t’ope
My pleasure.- Inu midun
Come in. -Wole wa
Eje ka fi kun a won oro ati itumo wonyi.
Bv Olori Orente
E nle- Hello!
ReplyDeleteO jare
DeleteOlori orente I am still searching for the English word for ekule abi koni oyinbo ni.
DeleteYoruba ede to ladun to la rin tin,ede to pe julo pelu itumo to gbogbon ati asa to wuyi, ede to tun gbayi lawujo ati gbogbo agbaye. Proudly Yoruba.
E ku ise- Well done.
ReplyDeleteEkabo
Deleteamebo ------ alabosi
ReplyDeletemumu ------- aridin
goat.............ewure
malu...............mmeh
book........... iwe
window......... fphindow
Chai yori yori oti gbO Yoruba juu
DeleteMalu.....cow not mmeh Window.....ferese not fhindow
DeleteWindow - ferese
DeleteTable -.Tabili
Cup - ikemu
Yori alabosi. Lmaooo!
DeleteWhat is happening? Ki lon sele
ReplyDeleteAre you ok? Shey o wa pa
Take it easy....fara bale
Faraburukubale-take it easy
DeleteHahahaha @ faraburukubale Hahahaha
DeleteI love Yoruba language alot. I'm surprised at how much of it I can speak. My father that lived all his life in Lagos could only say WA meaning come. Lol...
ReplyDeleteEk'asan ooo
There is a difference between speaking and writing.
DeleteStart with the basics.
Olori ti ko lara pupo kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa you know what that means?
DeleteSlimqueen e kan San o. Se da da Nile wa.
DeleteBv olori orente olorun bukun fun eyi👍
ReplyDeleteAmin ooo ati gbogbo wa
DeleteKilonshele - what is happening.
ReplyDeleteElenu yama yama - i use this a lot to refer to very rude people.
ReplyDeleteWhat about Elenu wishiworshi
DeleteKoshilo! Get out with your rubbish.
DeleteWhat about olobo jija? What type of greeting is that?
ReplyDeleteişę agbę nişę ilę wa
ReplyDeleteęni ko şişę o ma jalé
işę kikó laisi ôķô ati ádá
ko i pe o, ko i pe o
Mi ogbor yoruba😁😁😁😁😁😁
ReplyDeleteGood evening is Eku Irole and not Ek'ale.
ReplyDeleteGood evening is also Ekale.
DeleteBawo ni? How are you? Wow! so happy i am able to read out this.
ReplyDeleteOKO - PRICK
ReplyDeleteOBO - TOH TOH
OMU - BREAST
ETE - LIPS
AJOSEPO - HAVING SEX
OKBYE
Hahahaha who is this funny anonymous
DeleteEkasan o
ReplyDeleteWhere is that galore?
ReplyDeleteElenu yiyo bi ila asepo
ReplyDeleteChoi... Wicked
DeleteJabo lori ago mii----- get off my phone
ReplyDeleteo ya were nii-- are you mad nii
ma fun e ni ifoti oloyii nisin yii---i would give you a resounding slap now
e lo joko- go and sit down
gbe enu buruku e soun-shut up that your dirty mouth
oni so ku so- thrash talker
Gbe enu buruku e soun actually means shut up your thrashy mouth.... Hahaha
DeleteLols
ReplyDeleteThem plenty Wey you no put, make I add small join if this my phone's auto correct go gree.
ReplyDeleteEku oro eyan - my condolences
Eku ewu omo - congrats on your new born baby
Eku igabdun/Eku aye - greetings on your enjoyment
Eku alejo - greetings to you on your visitor
Eku araferaku - greetings to you on your sickness
Eku ewa/eku oge - greetings to you on your beautification. used when someone is making hair, dressing up or applying make-up
Eku ojo yi - greetings on this rain
Eku isimi oni o - greetings to you for today's rest(used on Sundays or holidays)
Eku suru - greetings to you for your patience
Eku orun yi o - greetings to you on this sun o
Eku oye yi o - greetings on this Harmattan o
Eku aseye/eku inowo - greetings on your celebration
Eku dede asiko yi - greetings to on this present moment
Eyin iyawo oni m'eni o - the new bride will concieve o
Eku itoju - greetings for taking good care of him/her
Eku laasigbo - greetings on brouhaha
Eku dido - greetings to you for the f#ck
Eku oro enu - thanks for the aproko
Eku ija - greetings to you for the fight
Eku afere yi o - greetings on this wind o
Eku otutu yi - greetings to you on this cold o
Eku ounje - greetings to you for the food you are eating
Eku wahala - interprete by yourself
just add 'Eku' to any word and you are good to go, all na greeting.
Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwkwakwakwakwakwa
Choi! my Yoruba game is tight, I speak, write and read undiluted Yoruba.
E seun o, t'ejeki n ko Yooba l'oni, aye yin onibaje o. Amo riyinba.
Hahahahahaha! They can sha greet for africa. Chai!
DeleteOnly you go type epistle,only you go still laff all alone. Were alaso!
DeleteOko.....farm.
ReplyDeleteOko....stone.
Oko.....d*ck
Lollll
DeleteWhere are all my Yoruba peeps on this blog.
ReplyDeleteLara peperempe.
Bitchpls.
Iyaibeji lati Paris.
Sexyboolcaher.
Etc.
Eku amojuba- greetings when a close person returns from a trip.
ReplyDeleteEku lede- greetings when a close person travels for on a long trip.
hahahaha Droyalty i hail you oooo. U too much jare
ReplyDeleteIrugbøn to da bi irugbøn ogufe...
ReplyDeleteI laughed so hard the day I heard this.
Ibadan people and bad mouth.
Ę k'asan ę yin aradugbo o!
Šę ri oru?
Mo n bø.
Ekabo- welcome
ReplyDeleteMo ni ife - I love you
Fara ba le - cool down
Fun mì ni owo - give me money
Ma be igi fun e- I will use stick on you
Ebi pa mì - I am hungry
Radarada - nonsense
Won ti se e - dem dey do you
Omo ita - born throway
I tire abeg
Lool! How come you understand yoruba instead of hausa when you dey stay north?😕 Anyweiz, Mo ni ife.😊 Hope you saw my translation on that late hausa gehs post? Saw it late.
DeleteE seun o, all hale yorubas
ReplyDeleteKamasewole wode_lets be lovers,kamashoki shombolo-lets be having sex kwakwakwkakkakakwwwa na Adekunle Gold teach me listen to his track(temptation)
ReplyDeleteKilonshele gaan gaan
ReplyDeleteWhat's really happening
Wetin be the meaning of dis "egbami" wey dis yoruba girl dey always shout wen we dey nack.
ReplyDeleteHelp, bad shild.
DeleteEKU AJESEPO OOOOOOO
ReplyDeletehahahahahahahhaa
It is not ajasepo, iya afin Dimoko. It is "ajosepo".
DeleteO se idi fenfe bi taya lambogini ( pls who can help me translate it o )