You stare at these photos and ask yourself ''Are these Students or touts''?
Two factions of the National Association of Nigerian Students have engaged each other in a street fight as they try to show support for Either the Federal Government or the teachers in the ongoing strike embarked upon by the Academic Staff Union of Universities.
The factional Presidents of the National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) are Haruna Kadiri (Supporting the Federal government) and Chinonso Obasi(supporting the Students/Lecturers).
During a public encounter in Abuja yesterday, the two factions of NANS engaged in a face off.
Photos From Punchng
The factional Presidents of the National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) are Haruna Kadiri (Supporting the Federal government) and Chinonso Obasi(supporting the Students/Lecturers).
During a public encounter in Abuja yesterday, the two factions of NANS engaged in a face off.
Photos From Punchng
Violence solves nothing
ReplyDeleteWhen Fathers fight like touts in the National Assembly. .why won't the sons fight too
ReplyDeleteEverything in Nigeria is upside down ATM
It's louts not touts.
ReplyDeleteShameful..
ReplyDeleteChoii shame leave them catch me...what a country!!!
ReplyDeleteNa wa o.
ReplyDeleteLol...
ReplyDeleteFighting Presidents. Haruna we know who is chinonso?
Lol... One their placards above says "Haruna is not a Student "
DeleteAnd another reads "Haruna show your admission letter" lol
DeleteThese ones are just in school but not educated. It should be obvious to any thinking mind that the font on the placards needs to be in block letters to be visible.
DeleteWhat is the point of carrying a sign no one can read? So so dumb.
They are touts when the people governing them do worse in the state house.
ReplyDeleteok now...two of them have good reasons to protest but it shldnt have resulted to a fight now....haba this kind country where education means nothing to our so called leaders this is what it amounts to our students turn to street urchins and lout abt.and yes pls its not tout it lout. oginidi sef
ReplyDeleteThis is more like an ethnic fight. Haruna is of the government faction while Chinonso is of ASUU and students faction, at the end they are yobs.
ReplyDeleteSee question. Have you ever seen a normal decent student joining NANS politics? They have been bastardized long ago. You can hire them to do all sorts, be it related to education or not.
ReplyDeleteShameless adults
ReplyDeleteHaruna they support Buhari