The Super Eagles who before now occupied the 38th position in the world dropped six places to become 44th.
Only Tunisia among the top 5 teams in Africa moved up three places from 34th to 31st. Meanwhile Zambia who put up an impressive performance in the double header against Algeria rose eighteen places from 96th to 78th.
Germany replaced Brazil as the best football team in the world The next ranking comes up Oct 16.
Top 10 teams in Africa
1 Egypt
2 Tunisia
3 Senegal
4 Congo Dr
5 Nigeria
6 Cameroon
7 Burkina Faso
8 Ghana
9 Cote d’Ivoire
10 Morocco
Top 10 teams in the World
1 Germany
2 Brazil
3 Portugal
4 Argentina
5 Belgium
6 Poland
7 Switzerland
8 France
9 Chile
10 Colombia
The eagles wings have been clipped, Singing super eagles rising rising rising super eagles rising to fall no more
ReplyDeleteI made it as numerous uno Yeeeeeee
DeleteI'll never understand the way FIFA computes this their rankings.With 2 wins a draw and a loss we still dropped in rankings.
ReplyDeleteHonestly i can not understand
DeleteI HV always said it dat FIFA and its ranking is a scam,I'm not surprised cos I told hubby abt dis while they where playing d qualifier against Cameroon. Abeggy.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you jare. I've always thought same. Pure scam.
DeleteOoppss!!!
ReplyDeleteWho dash Poland top 10, mtswewwwwwww