Which of these Soups should wear the crown?
I am still torn between Okro and Ewedu soup ......
If the Soup you think should be King is not in the meme,please mention it and if possible tell us how it is prepared.
Saturday, September 09, 2017
77 comments:
Egusi soup. What's this nah? I'm salivating on pictures. Lol
ReplyDeleteVegetables for me.
DeleteI don't eat okro soup.
Justyswt I think we belong to same party, don't eat okro as well. Vegetables all the way, no matter how you prepare it
Delete*Larry was here*
A neighbour fought with his wife the other day for cooking okra soup after he learnt that it affects fertility and warned his wife to stop cooking it for his sons to eat. He doesn't eat it but the woman said her sons like it. Even I as a woman also look at it with side eyes these days. Vegetable soil is my best any day.
DeleteVegetable soup
DeleteAuto correct, ogini?
Stella Kork...what's this? Biko redo jor.
DeleteOha soup
Nsala soup
Onugbu soup
Ugu soup
Banga soup
Owo soup.
Afang soup.
Vegetable soup.
Ewedu soup
Egusi Ijebu soup
Achalla soup
Ariraa soup
I have recipe for ugu and nsala soup. Even jollof rice but I'm fxcking tired. Reading and Posting comments from the floor.
"Yawns"
Maybe I post recipe for jollof rice in Sunday spontaneous post, I bet there'll be space for lengthy comments.
Vegetable / okro soup any day.
ReplyDeleteMy Onugwu soup is king any day.
DeleteWhere is my onugbu soup?
ReplyDeleteI don't have chance now to write how it's prepared!
Soup meme without onugbu soup os that one soup meme?
My sister help me ask dem o
DeleteThat one is not a soup ohh, hian, ofe Onugbu
DeleteEziokwu ka I kwuru.
DeleteHaaai, no Onigbo or Oha?
Okay, bye.
LOL!
DeleteNo onugbu!
DeleteOutta here!!
Yes o... Onugbu or Afang anytime any day.
DeleteDontQuoteMe™
Like really, what is a soup meme without onugbu soup?? No soup is king there please
DeleteOkro it is for me followed closely by vegetable soup. That said I'm not a swallow person at all,I can stay months without eating any form of it.
ReplyDeleteWhere the hell is Afang?
DeleteAfang soup should be King of all the soups in the world.
ReplyDeleteI no get strength to type how to prepare it but those who know know.
I concur!
DeleteBlack soup ti take over.
DeleteBlack soup na for matured mindsπ€.
Egusi na the queen
Ogbono na prince.
Banga soup oo with some dried fish and Kpomo and pereiwrinkes with ishun
DeleteAfang is royalπ crowned from birth!
Delete#king!
I'm not a fan of draw soup, I only eat them if i have to, where there are choices I'll never go near them.
ReplyDeleteIn the absence of bitterleaf soup, then veggie soup takes the π!
Ewedu for where???? I m Yoruba but nothing dey Ewedu... Vegetable, /efo riro should wear the crown
ReplyDeletePepper soup
ReplyDeleteThe only 'soup' I eat.
Okoho for me
DeleteMy best soup is Egusi. I only manage some other soup like okro, ogbono, vegetable etc. Some I can't eat at all like oha, banga, Nsala etc
ReplyDeleteSo definitely egusi wears d crown
Okro and vegetable is good.
ReplyDeleteMy ofe okazi and achara with melon cake rocks
Kalabari fisherman soup takes the crown.
ReplyDeleteIf i am to choose among those six up there, I think Okra is the king .
ReplyDeleteEgusi soup + calories = fat πΆπΌπΆπΌ
Thank you for this exposΓ© I've been eating egusi so much these days and I noticed I've been adding so much weight and I've been suspecting the egusi but was not sure. Now I know for sure.
DeleteAnon you are welcome.
DeleteIf you are trying to lose weight, stay off Egusi soup. You can eat a lot of Okra and vegetable soup.
I heard Ewedu is packed with so much nutrients. So I go for it with Egufe ( goat meat)
ReplyDeletePotash spoilt that ewedu, if only it can do without Potash. One day I blended it and cooked it without Potash, it came out fine but the Smell was nauseating. It smelled like raw leaves
Deletevegetable be king nah
ReplyDeleteEgusi should wear the crown....I so much love egusi ehn and i can make it in different varieties too, during occasion in inlaws place my sil and mil will never allow someone else cook the egusi except me ewedu that is Yoruba soup sef I no too like am.
ReplyDeleteOwuledule soup is topnotch
ReplyDeleteNa only u know that one
DeleteLol
DeleteThese ones na soup.
ReplyDeleteNo ofe owere, ofe onugbu, afang soup, ofe oha....mtsheew.
Stella,i am in your delta state oh, seething in a wedding service.
Some real patraichal bullshit being preached on the altar,all the men be gloat-laughing...so disgusted.
I hope bridey is not swallowing all...anyways she has me to knock sense into her head.
Goes back to giving the cameras the most bored look ever.
Happy weekend all!
The way wedding officiating ministers preach BS makes me go grab the mic and say what they ain't saying...
DeleteWomen this wife that
Pepper soup is KING! It is the most versatile soup. Lol. Appeals to almost everyone from every tribe.
ReplyDeletePlease what Buka soup is?
The king of soups is not here oooh AFANG SOUP made by the efiks is truly stunning. It is prepared for kings. It is made out of love.for you can only made the soup with love in your heart. Afang leaves eater leaves,palm oil and the best meat shaki,pomo,bush meat,shrimps if you must,dried fish,cowleg nko nko and efi available.Chei........
ReplyDeleteEfo riro (vegetables) is the king for me because it goes with all be it akpu, pounded yam, semo, rice, yam etc.
ReplyDeleteSdk you can be so funny atimes, these are soups you can sample their tastes at a go. Eg
ReplyDeleteEgusi and okro its called mixture
The veg and buka stew on top
Uegetable and ewedu side by side in a plate
After the main meal you can eat peqer soup alowme
You need to visit ibo shops or buka to see how pemple order for diff soups to eat eba, fufu etc
And if its party cΓ±me and Ε
Torn btw Egusi and vegetable soup. The Egusi soup is ready to go down low with correct pounded yam, while the vegetable soup can be eaten with anything. I'll crown Egusi as the Kingπππππ
ReplyDeleteAre these ones soup,
ReplyDeletewhere is my Banga soup with dried catfish that is king ππππ
Eat it with well prepared starch and you will testify to the goodness of the cooking.
Banga soup wey dey reset brainπππ
LEPπ
I like okra but Egusi is king of all soups especially when prepared during occasions
ReplyDeleteHaba!! Onugbu is known as the mother of all soups!
ReplyDeleteNot just mother, father, king, queen, prince and princess of all soup
DeletePls were is oha soup, ? My all time best
ReplyDeleteOmisagwe also known as Groundnut soup..
ReplyDeleteGroundnut soup made with cat fish and eaten with starch. Oh Lawd!
DeleteOwgho soup! A culinary delight of the Urhobo people. No special occasion is complete without this special soup. I am very sure the recipe was from Heaven. Hehehe.
ReplyDelete...Also Egusi peppersoup prepped with fresh fish or chicken. The king, Banga soup with fresh fish.
DeleteUrhobo Wado!!!!
MISS Jacobs.
Give me Ewedu, afang, oha, efo riro and okra soup. These takes the leads. These soups are filled with multiple vitamins.
ReplyDeleteEguisi is still undisputed anyday anytime
ReplyDeleteBut where is my love of my life... Better banga soup with chicken, snail and fresh fish and periwinkle... With the sweetest of starch wow
Well prepared egusi soup does it for me.I have PhD in preparing it cos anyone that taste my egusi soup always attest to it.
ReplyDeleteEgusi for me.
ReplyDeleteEwedu and Amala with correct goat meat wey get body odour...
ReplyDeleteVegetableπππ
ReplyDeleteVegetable soup. First runner up is pepper soup
ReplyDeleteπGoat meat pepper soupπ
ReplyDeleteOha soap prepared with goat meat.
ReplyDeleteAfang soup should wear the crown with a bang. Lol
ReplyDeleteNsala wears the crown for me nothing beats a well cooked Nsala soup.
ReplyDeleteThen after Nsala i would go for egusi
#Never lose hope. Good things will come. Soon*
ReplyDeleteOk
DeleteOnugbu is d king of soup
ReplyDeleteOha soup biko
ReplyDeleteWhat? No black soup? I'm outta here mhenπππ
ReplyDeleteEgusi makes me purge when I eat it more than once,so it outta it.
ReplyDeleteOut of the ones up there I'll pick Okro soup with orisirisi inside.
But ofe onugbu is the real deal.
Ofe nsala
ReplyDeleteBanga soup
Ofe owerri
Native soup
Black soup
Afang ND okro should wear the crown
ReplyDeleteEgusi
ReplyDeleteisam Fulo..Rivers Native soup