The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, seized 48 choice property belonging to former Bayelsa State Governor, Mr. Timipre Sylva, in January 2013 because he was being prosecuted at a Federal High Court in Abuja for alleged misappropriation of N6.46 billion state funds when he was governor of the state.
From P.M News
I thought APC 's agenda is to fight corruption??? One person owning 48 houses. Hmmmmm, what do I know sef.
ReplyDeleteHaving moved to APC he is no longer guilty.
DeleteThe news headline should read this way:
DeleteEFCC rewards ex gov. with his loot having moved to APC.
They should seize small from APC governors too abi na only PDP governors corrupt? Mtcheeew 🚶🚶
ReplyDeleteLol,una mumu no go ever do! I have said it a million times that kwaration should be redefined as "DONT LOOT WHEN UR FAMILY OR FRIENDS AND POLITICAL ALLIES ARE NOT IN POWER"and put in Nigeria constitution . Buhari has not come to fight corruption, he came bro rebrand it.
Delete48 houses! Oh jah jehova! Only one person.
ReplyDeleteMy dear o. This kain person go die, his children nor go know where their papa get house.
Delete48 houses, one person! Jesus is Lord.
ReplyDeleteI don't understand. Did they verify that the houses were not proceeds of corruption before the return?
ReplyDeleteBarracudianusaurusunamon - Hi, guys. It's me again. ( :
ReplyDeleteSo, I am quite unclear about something, on what counts are these properties being released, because, if there was a valid reason, we would have read it on here, I am sure Stella wouldn't miss it.
I am not convinced they should release his properties to him.
Cheers.
Yours Blogospherially.
Q.E.D
That's exactly how another Govt would come tomorrow and release all these ones the are seizing from Diezani.
ReplyDeleteAnd APC claims they are fighting corruption? Yinmu!
ReplyDeleteWho is fooling who? Buhari government said its fighting corruption but it's now clear it is only PDP members that they are after. One man with 46 houses? Even Africa's richest man Aloko Dangote doesn't have 46 houses. How did Sylva get that? What was his occupation before he became governor? Same on APC led government shame on Buhari administration. They are not serious. May God help Nigeria
ReplyDeleteOne person alone with 48 houses, they should seize some abeg
ReplyDeleteKing Solomon Sylva...
ReplyDeleteLater they open their gworo mouths to say they are fighting corruption. Mtcheeeewwwww
ReplyDeleteUna don talk am finish. Shinkena! APC mago mago!
ReplyDeleteSo if you port to Apc, your sins are forgiven? That's how they pardoned Orji Uzo Kalu too.
ReplyDeleteSimple corruption equation abracadabra. Sylva is Buhari's buddy.