At a unit price of about N17 million, the leadership of the House said no members would get more than a car, including the principal officers.
It debunked allegation of favoritism in the distribution of about 200 units that were supplied so far, saying members would take possession of their vehicles by the end of the year.
Another batch of supply is expected this week.
Edited from The Nation
It debunked allegation of favoritism in the distribution of about 200 units that were supplied so far, saying members would take possession of their vehicles by the end of the year.
Another batch of supply is expected this week.
Edited from The Nation
And there's no money.
ReplyDeleteGood morning all...
chim-oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu
...and they say Nigeria is in recession? What recession??? #17m on one car when they can get something extremely good for like #5m.
ReplyDeleteRecession indeed. The wealth of thus country keeps circulating among some certain people alone.
Na wah!
This here, is one of the reason, among others, NASS representatives need to become part-time members. These legislooters need to go and find some other type of employment to support themselves, including their enormous beer guts and wandering eyes. QED@atm
ReplyDeleteHnmmm se awon people yi ma ri orun wo shaa? Ok nau
ReplyDeleteAnd it's Peugeot???
ReplyDeleteAnd not even our indigenous Innoson cars?
SMH
Exactly Nwunye G,after they will tell us to buy naija to grow the naira....OK now
DeleteAh.
ReplyDeleteMake I kuku relocate abeg.
If in a recession, with pensioners and govt workers being owed salaries and dues, N6 billion can be shelled out on vehicles for people when already get cars....
No hope for this country again.
Tifs, where is EFCC? Are they not hearing and reading what I have been reading?
ReplyDeleteSwallows Spit
ReplyDeleteWhen Julius Berger is threatening to stop work on Lagos Ibadan express way because of 8b that FG is owing them
ReplyDeleteCan you imagine... SMH.
ReplyDeletePls, the allocation for these reps can buy cars... Waste
ReplyDeleteI'm pissed in my spirit, when I'm looking for money to take my son to the hospital for treatment, no food and I don't even know if he will go to school come September, very soon, very very soon, the poor will start eating the rich in this country,believe me, very very soon.
ReplyDeleteLater they will say that there is no money.
ReplyDeleteI´m looking for the man that raised a motion for Nigeria independence. He should come and see what Nigeria has become. smh