Although he had earlier indicated his desire to contest the presidential election in 2019, he confirmed his intention when he and his campaign team arrived at the venue of the convention with banners and customized dresses.
Fayose, whose governorship tenure ends in October 2018, also dressed in his presidential campaign shirt at the flag-off.
Fayose and his team paraded round the Eagles Square, to the admiration of delegates to the convention.
In June 2017 when he declared his intention, he said: “I have penchant for taking powers; that one in Buhari’s hand. I will take it. I’m going straight to that villa. I’m the next president.
“I want to be the next president of Nigeria. My own won’t be this change that has brought nothing, we are going to represent the people well and tell them the truth.’’
Fayose, whose governorship tenure ends in October 2018, also dressed in his presidential campaign shirt at the flag-off.
Fayose and his team paraded round the Eagles Square, to the admiration of delegates to the convention.
In June 2017 when he declared his intention, he said: “I have penchant for taking powers; that one in Buhari’s hand. I will take it. I’m going straight to that villa. I’m the next president.
“I want to be the next president of Nigeria. My own won’t be this change that has brought nothing, we are going to represent the people well and tell them the truth.’’
This Fayose actually believes he can be president of Nigeria, he can dream on.
ReplyDeleteLol. Anything can happen in Nigeria. Politics is a game of the.....?🤔
DeleteOk bye
Governor Fayose didn't come to play at all.
ReplyDeleteMore talks. Less work.
ReplyDeleteFinally the eagle has landed...wish u luck Gov Fayose... if trump could make it, you have a chance.
ReplyDeleteFayose forget it, Nigerians can't make that costly mistake with you.
ReplyDeleteLet him scale the primaries first.
ReplyDeleteCet homme est un faiseur de bruits!
ReplyDeleteThis yoruba demon just wan sha waste d money he stole.😑
ReplyDeleteExactement!
DeleteOnly mad man will vote u
ReplyDeleteI agree with you.
DeleteThis is one of the most hilarious clowns in the history of Nigerian politics. This man? When my bosses sit and table his matter I have to excuse myself to comfortably laugh my ass off.
ReplyDeleteThe funniest part is that people take him seriously. I just hope he doesn't drop dead from STDs soon. Cheap thieving prostitute.
Your comment made my day.
DeleteIf this man made it as a governor the second time like play like play..hmmm. we laughed at him when he started last time so I don't even know what to say. I give up
DeleteWell, I believe he has his own passion and focus which is admirable but who wants a president of stomach infrastructure.. It's a non-elective convention and the naughty guy came with a campaign team. So is that a wise man..
ReplyDelete#JustPasserBy
We need fresh faces, no recycled thieves.
ReplyDeleteI will vote him ooooo
ReplyDeleteYou guys are all the same , If he enters now he will still dissapoint like his predecessors
ReplyDeleteGod help us
He should go and contest in Zimbabwe. Mugabe will willingly hand over...
ReplyDeleteNever ever, our mumu don do this time around we are sending all APC and PDP pot belly politicians home, what have you done for your state since you became a governor? Please just drop this dream we need a youth this time around.
ReplyDeleteThey say he built fly over, hahaha. Bunch of mediocres
DeleteWon't be surprised if "the bulldog" bites him as soon as the "immunity cloak" is gone.
ReplyDeleteFayose is a joker. He better prepare for Kuje prison.
ReplyDeleteD oshokomole has spoken! oshoko go on soun jor!notin do u!wen u become d president we wld eat enough amala ati gbegiri! Elebi oshi!mscheeeeew!
ReplyDeleteTo all the igbo people that have been hailing him and FFK as their heros. It is time to give action to your support o, ensure you vote for those yoruba rejects that you support. While your own governors have focused on their mandate you guys have been hailing this clown as your hero of democracy