Emeka Ike, took a long break from acting after he got involved in the leadership tussle of the Actors Guild of Nigeria,AGN,but has since returned to making movie....
However the popular actor reveals that some concerned industry operators begged him to return to Nollywood.
He was last seen on a movie set in 2010, in Asaba.
He was spotted on a movie set last week, in Asaba, starring alongside actress Rachael Okonkwo, Rita Arums, George Kalu among other Nollywood actors. Emeka Ike is playing the lead character in the movie, which has “My Daughter, My Wealth,” as the working title.
The producer of the movie, Godson Uzor Nwosu said that it took him about two years to convince Emeka Ike to return to acting. He said Emeka Ike still remains one of the finest actors who should not be missed in the industry.
Explaining why he returned to acting, in a telephone chat with HVP, the actor said the producer has been on his neck for two years now after which he decided to oblige him his request. “ He has been begging me to star in his film for two years now. At a point, I decided to oblige him his request,” he said.
Nollywood actor Emeka Ike feels he was so missed in the industry that he was begged to come back to acting,
Explaining why he returned to acting, in a telephone chat with HVP, the actor said the producer has been on his neck for two years now after which he decided to oblige him his request.
from vanguard
*LOL...who exactly begged him to return?We need to thank the person!
Ooh not like he still has passion for acting sef. Good luck to those that will be watching cos ayam very selective to d nigerian movies I watch this days as they have finished acting every long b4 now.
ReplyDeletemtweeech I Neva liked him.
ReplyDeleteHe was begged to return??? ������
ReplyDeleteSomeone please pass me rat poison.
Look @ this okoko that can't act for shit. The people that went to beg should be publicly flogged to send a massage to other industry beggars.
Taa gbafuo osiso
😂😂😂😂😂😂
DeleteThe producer of the movie, Godson Uzor Nwosu said that it took him about two years to convince Emeka Ike to return to acting.
ReplyDeleteTwo years not even two hours....na so
Let's go and thank him the SDK Way 😁😀😁
Emeka is good, a natural actor, with lots of charisma. He is a role model to lots of actors. It will be interesting to see Tonto and Emeka act up a love scene.
ReplyDeleteThe truth is old actors can no longer sell in the movie industry the new ones are making waves alread.their time don pass
ReplyDeleteAnon 10:47 that is not true. The old actors and actresses are still the best and most producers can afford them eg Genevivie, Omotola, Ranson and co
DeleteOld for where? I look forward to seeing Pete Edochie
DeleteIf I hear taaah stop forming what u are not jooor
ReplyDeleteReally? Okay! Congratulations to him!
ReplyDeleteBegi kwa,'side eyes'
ReplyDeleteStories that touch the heart. Mstcheeeew
ReplyDeleteBeg kwa? Abeg let me go and sleep because that's exactly what I usually feel while watching his movies those. Such a boring actor.
ReplyDeleteMental illness,a menace greatly over looked in this part of the world
ReplyDeleteMental illness,a menace greatly overlooked in this country
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, I just don't know why I don't really like him that much though. It's not dat he can act dat much
ReplyDeleteMumu.u for stay HSE with 4kids nah
ReplyDeleteOkey we don hear, who your acting epp
ReplyDelete#You attract what you are ready for*
ReplyDeleteNoted*
ReplyDeleteEmeka Ike can act. He is one of the fine actor out there. What a good news!
ReplyDeleteBegged you for 2years with this you shovel face?Taaaaa...with your mumu and one pattern,facial expressional acting?yinmu
ReplyDeleteEmeka was one of the best actors in those days.
ReplyDeleteSo long I have watch him, would love to see in movies acting his lover boy role again....
ReplyDeleteBegged you to return as per RMD and Pete Edochie Wey you be na. Mtcheew. This guy should please grow up