This came 24 hours after a three storey building, believed to be an extension of a hotel at Hospital Junction area of Umuguma in the Owerri West LGA of the state sunk, reportedly leaving few persons trapped.
The state chairman of Nigerian Society of Engineers, Engr Emeka Ugoanyawu who confirmed two out of the three collapses said investigations carried out by his organisation revealed that the incidences occurred as a result of the involvement of non-professional Engineers.
An incensed Ugoanyawu disclosed that the visits to the scenes showed that apart from the owners engaging the services of non-professional engineers, it was discovered that works were poorly done.
from punch
It seems like God is vexed with nigeria ooo
ReplyDeletePeople killing people, flood, storey buildings crashing, lack of unity, poverty etc
Jesus have mercy on us
Tragic
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteWith all this rain wetting foundation anyhow. Pple had better do excavation on there houses o. I no sabi housing but all this house wey dey submerge for water yr after yr dey fear me biko. I still love old houses somehow. So sorry for d lost
ReplyDeleteOMG what is happing in my village I just passed that building 2days ago God please have Mercy upon your children
ReplyDeleteSee my sister oh!
DeleteSad!! Let me call home and find out.
Wawuu..see my village pple