In a statement by the Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Steve Ayorinde, the state government assured the public of heavy deployment of environmental sanitation officers and emergency rescue teams to flood-prone areas of the State.
The commissioner also warned that heavy downpour is expected for a few more weeks while soliciting the support of citizens to desist from dumping refuse in canals and gutters.
Ayorinde also urged residents to observe safe and hygienic conducts at all times in order to reduce the effect of temporary flooding being recorded in some areas.
Edited from Pulse
The commissioner also warned that heavy downpour is expected for a few more weeks while soliciting the support of citizens to desist from dumping refuse in canals and gutters.
Ayorinde also urged residents to observe safe and hygienic conducts at all times in order to reduce the effect of temporary flooding being recorded in some areas.
Edited from Pulse
Hnmmmm
ReplyDeleteI think people in this flod prone areas should just pack the most important things into their cars and go park their cars in a more secured place and if they have a place, pack as many other stuffs as they have. To reduce losses
ReplyDeleteA scheduled war does not consume a cripple.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteWe should start packing then.
Na WA o
ReplyDeleteLeave Nigerians as dem no dey hear word, by the time thousands die maybe they will do the necessary.
ReplyDeleteKeep waiting fit God to come down and do what your brains can't do for you.
Ok o, my people in flooded areas, leave now before you see yourself at Osun state o.
ReplyDeleteIs that why you are cleaning drains now? After so much damage to lives and property. Something you should do at least 3 times a year?