The event which was hosted by Nse Ikpe Etim held at the Eko Hotels, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Lifetime Achievement Award
Nkem Owoh
Best Short Film Category
"A Place For Myself" - Rwanda
"A Place in the Plane" - Senegal
Award For Best Animation
"Got Flowers" - Nigeria
Award For Best Documentary
"Mama Colonel" - Democratic Republic of Congo
Award For Best Film in an African Language
"FΓ©licitΓ©" – Senegal
Award For Best Film by an African Living Abroad
"While We Live" - Burkina Faso/Sweden
Award For Achievement in Visual Effect
"Wulu" - Mali
Achievement in Costume Design
"Queen of Katwe" - Uganda
Award For Best Diaspora Feature
"West Indies Gang" - Guadeloupe
Award For Achievement in Production Design
"76" - Nigeria
Award For Achievement in Make-Up
"Oloibiri" - Nigeria
Award For Achievement in Soundtrack
"FΓ©licitΓ©" - Senegal
Award For Achievement in Sound
"Vaya" - South Africa
Award For Best Achievement in Cinematography
"The Last of Us" - Tunisia
Award For Achievement in Screenplay
"Vaya" - South Africa
Award For Achievement in Editing
"FΓ©licitΓ©" - Senegal
Award For Best Nigerian Film
"76"
Award For Best Diaspora Short
"Kbela" - Brazil"90 Days" - United States of America
Award For Best Diaspora Documentary
"I Am Not Your Negro" - Haiti/France
"13th" - United States of America
"Les heritiers du Vietnam" - Vietnam
"Horace Tapscott, Musical Griot" - United States of America
Award For Best Film
"FΓ©licitΓ©" - Senegal
Award For Best Director
Akin Omotosho - "Vaya"
Award For Best First Feature Film by a Director
"Wulu" - Daouda Coulibaly
Award For Best Actress in a Leading Role
Vero Tshanda - "FΓ©licitΓ©"
Award For Best Actor in a Leading Role
Jahwar Soudani - "Last Of Us"
Award For Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Angelique Kidjo - "CEO"
Award For Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Papi Mpaka - "FΓ©licitΓ©"
Award For Best Comedy
"Three Wise Men" - Nigeria
Lagos State Award For Best Nigerian Film
"76
Congratulobia to all the winners
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Bravo to all the Winners
DeleteThey all look fabulous
ReplyDeleteBest dressed
ReplyDeleteStephanie Linusπππππ
Yo smartππ
DeleteI don't understand kemen's dressing , why would he tuck in?
ReplyDeleteπππππ
DeleteI don't get it too
He just can't dress to save his life.
DeleteLmaooooo
DeleteBimbo akintola, Nse,Stephanie, Beverly Maya,Bisola,Doris Simeon,iyabo ojo killed it.
ReplyDeleteBeverly is Bae-est!!! Kiss kiss
DeleteNse and Stephanie πππππ
ReplyDeleteWow! Steph Linus looks so fabulous ...
ReplyDeleteNonso TWP is so cute...
Bimbo Akin is bae
The woman wearing that white sneakers tho...
Dayo Amusa wetin happen na, watch ur weight biko
Bisola don turn celeb, thats cool
Nse Etim dress is bae
Ramsey, what happened to your hair line? Old age i guess...
Kemen try another pose joor
Miss busty, try cover am small na, temptation.....
runs out#
They didn't invite tontoh dike and mercy aigbe? Meanwhile, this craze for sneakers is just stupid. Why dress that way and wear sneakers? Even monalisa wears Ankara and follow it up with sneakers, It's so ugly.
Delete@DayoAmusa it's not a must to wear a fitted dress.
ReplyDeletechim_oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu
They all looked beautiful.. Stephanie can't do wrong in my eyes.. And d love I have for Nse ehhhh.. I still no understand..
ReplyDelete76 is one of the best movies out of Naija in recent times, I never got to see Oloibiri but cinematography in 76 is top notch except for Ibinabo's acting. Queen of Katwe is nice too and deserves awards.
ReplyDeleteThey all look good, see my Bimbo Akintola the best babe. Funke Adesiyan's red number is simple and nice. Amaka Igwe with her red dress and red hair, odiegwu.
Stephanie went all out.
Ese tried this time unlike her last flower girl outfit, her make up is subtle and fits her.
Beverly the hot babe, keep shining.
Iyabo Ojo looks very good in that dress too.I love that she plays with colors, most of them played it safe by wearing red or black.
Nse is a beautiful woman but I doubt she cares about going all out for red carpet events. She is always looking just there but she is still a very good actress and beautiful woman. I love her
Dayo Amusa dress is too tight bad for her carrot shape
ReplyDeleteStephanie dress is Bea
NSE Etim is sweet
I love beverly naya dress so simple and classy,bisola is bae.so wedding party doesnt worth an award right.I love the movie three wise men so hilarious indeed.
ReplyDeleteHow nse blossomed into a really beautiful woman still amazes me cos I remember her in Reloaded and she wasn't half as pretty as she is now.
ReplyDeleteWho's that one exposing dry boobs abeg
Whats up with Efe? I hardly see him in any social gathering unlike bisola babe is everywhere and that is helping her Instagram account keep growing faster while that of Efe has slow down. Efe has gat to up his game.
ReplyDeleteWhat is it with you guys and instagram,is life about having many instagram followers only? Many of u will die in ig,last time I checked Dangote and the richest people dont have ig follwoers that made them big in life.
DeleteNse you are so beautiful , see my sweet bae Bimbo , stephnie ooooh that dress is everything .Dayo Amuso ok you are fat we know already stop forcing it down our throat , that one on snickers you should have worn something better on that snickers.
ReplyDeleteNse Nse Nse πππ Check you out!! π
ReplyDeleteI love: Funke adeyisan,Stephanie,Beverly, Ese, Bimbo
But why does dayo amusan look squeezed? Can she stop this emergency waist training and develop a healthier lifestyle? You dont have to be skinny but you dont also have to fold.
Bisola looks alright but the fabric is giving me mood swings.
Kemen looks funny.
ReplyDeleteOh! Stephanie, she's gorgeous.
Congratulations to all d winners
ReplyDeleteDayo Amuson weldone oh!πππ
ReplyDeleteDayo Amusa and Funke Etti, make una nor dey do like this naa. Haba!!
ReplyDeleteAll hail Queen Stephanie.That dress is everything! I also love Bimbo,Nse Ikpe,Ese,Bisola and Iyabo Ojo's dresses. They are well covered up at the same time look good.
ReplyDeleteLmao @ dry boobs, Eka Joy honestly you are crayyy!
#GracefulWomen
#PrideOfWomanhood