Interesting!
She made the call on Tuesday, in Gusau, at a Town Hall meeting organised by the Zamfara Circle, an NGO.
The Deen of the Faculty of Science at the Federal University, Gusau, noted that many of the vices exhibited by youths in the state were carried out by children of illiterate mothers who did not have the capacity to train their children.
She said that marrying an educated woman would eliminate thuggery, illness, illiteracy, poverty and hunger from the society “as such mothers will ensure that their children go to school to become better citizens of the society”.
She also explained that the issue of maternal, neo natal and infant mortality would be significantly addressed thereby ensuring a healthier society.
Well spoken
ReplyDeleteWrong advice?
ReplyDeleteTrue talk.
ReplyDeleteGod Bless Everyone.
Wawu, story ! Make I laugh small 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteIt is not a guarantee but it is true.
ReplyDeleteYes ooo marry educated women
ReplyDeletewell said but Her opinion....
ReplyDeleteEducation is not emotional intelligence. Haven't we all heard of doctors serving time in jail for abuse. Their education did not save them instead it lengthen their jail term.
ReplyDeleteI agree but if you hadn't gone to school, you wouldn't have been able to understand the concept of emotional intelligence.
DeleteIf you educate a man you've educate an individual,if you educate a woman you've Educate a NATION
DeleteWell said
ReplyDeleteNonsense. The professor is very stupid for saying that.So who should marry the illiterates? Now we all know Nigerians mean "University graduates" as educated. What about the women who couldn't study based on circumstances?
ReplyDeleteAs a woman what she's meant to advice men to do is help their "illiterate" wives become literate. Ode oshi, at your age shioorrrr
Marry the illiterate of your dreams and allow us to hear word.
DeleteAnon 17:18.
DeleteShut your mouth, when intelligent illiterates are talking you shuush.
So you want to say you are better than Bisola BBA? Mercy Johnson? You think people willeven notice you beside those "illiterates"? Bye felicia
Are you an illiterate?
DeleteDon't kill me but how do I get a blog Id? I've been "BVN" since 2011.
ReplyDeleteFf
DeleteMe too
DeleteThe man has spoken well.
ReplyDeleteProf u make sense well...My concern is marriages lasting.
ReplyDeleteYou sure say this education no dey affect both men and women?
She's right. But such sensitization should be targeted towards correcting some misleading teachings in Islam that dignifies the act of grown men taking toddlers as wives.