Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musliu Obanikoro Set To Join APC After Meeting With Tinubu

Sunday, May 07, 2017

Musliu Obanikoro Set To Join APC After Meeting With Tinubu

Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, a former minister of state for Defence, may have made up his mind to dump the Peoples Democratic Party, which he joined while in the Senate more than 10 years ago.

According NAN quoting the Nation Obanikoro who ran in 2011 as governorship candidate of the PDP in Lagos State will soon pitch his political tent with the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Sources said Koro, as he is fondly called, has been making overtures to leaders of the ruling party as part of efforts towards his joining the APC and that baring last minute changes, the former governorship candidate of the PDP will join APC in a matter of days.

According to sources within the ruling party in Lagos State, leaders of the APC will be discussing the defection plan of Obanikoro this week.

The decision to look into his request to join the party followed what some sources described as a positive nod from the national leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

It was however gathered that Tinubu initially showed reluctance to Obanikoro’s return to his political camp which he deserted over a decade ago to join the then ruling PDP. But the national leader soft pedalled on his stance after the former Minister reached out to some prominent Lagosians to intercede on his behalf before Tinubu.

It was gathered that Tinubu eventually agreed to meet with his erstwhile godson after much pleading. “It was after the two met that Obanikoro started getting good response from APC leaders in his quest to join the party. Many prominent Lagosians, including monarchs and business moguls, intervened on his behalf.

“And when he met Asiwaju, he apologized profusely for his past misdeeds and political miscalculations. You know Asiwaju has a large heart. It appears he forgave him and gave a positive nod to his quest to join the APC. Following that, Obanikoro met and discussed with several other party leaders.

“It is likely that the party leadership will formally discuss his request to join the APC this week. It is most likely that he will be considered positively. On his part, the former Minister is not leaving anybody in doubt that he is ready to join the ruling party. There are even talks that he nurses a return to the senate on the platform of the APC come 2019,” our source added.

Vanguard

*Siddon look na Monkey name!...I hope he has finished refunding the monies shaaaaa.

34 comments:

1. Yes it is same old bastards

2. Political prostitute. What a let down to governor Fayose. Not after the hollabalu about the monies btw them. Chai

2. Political prostitute...

1. The rate at which politicians practice carpet-crossing is alarming. Kilode!

2. Same thing I said up there 😂

3. When people blame APC for the things going wrong with Nigeria, they should remember that APC is full of PDP deserters.

4. Wow!!! This guy is a disgrace and a corrupt man just like Tinubu himself and we need to press the restart button and get a new set of patriotic people like the younger version of Buhari and Idiagbon if we really want this country to survive. Someone like Jerry Rawlings that saved Ghana during the recession and make the country a tourist haven. I'm sorry folks but Nigeria is not doing good with this democracy with these politicians as each with his own. Someone should wipe out all these bastards that were too money hungry and selfish. We are not only not moving forward with these hooligangs but we are going backward with the same bullshit people recycling themselves. Only in Nigeria will someone that stole billions of dollars will ever have the mind to run for an office again . We need to either be colonized again or the military should take over( I LOVE DEMOCRATIC GOVT, BUT IS NOT WORKING FOR NIGERIA) before these set of thieves empty the whole vault

5. Wow!!! This guy is a disgrace and a corrupt man just like Tinubu himself and we need to press the restart button and get a new set of patriotic people like the younger version of Buhari and Idiagbon if we really want this country to survive. Someone like Jerry Rawlings that saved Ghana during the recession and make the country a tourist haven. I'm sorry folks but Nigeria is not doing good with this democracy with these politicians as each with his own. Someone should wipe out all these bastards that were too money hungry and selfish. We are not only not moving forward with these hooligangs but we are going backward with the same bullshit people recycling themselves. Only in Nigeria will someone that stole billions of dollars will ever have the mind to run for an office again . We need to either be colonized again or the military should take over( I LOVE DEMOCRATIC GOVT, BUT IS NOT WORKING FOR NIGERIA) before these set of thieves empty the whole vault

6. Yes o. Immunity party!

1. At Anon.11.24. You said it perfectly. We need good patriotic people that have Nigeria interest on their mind

7. And he will be cleared of all the money laundering charges against him. Kai! Apc is Evil. Hungry, selfish, deceitful, greedy, clueless politicians that can do anything for power. Devil will punish you people.

1. The worst thing that happened to dis country is Apc. A party being run like a secret cult, may God save us oooo

8. Replies
    1. We should all pray for Nigeria with this news

9. Fani kayode will soon join them.

10. The same bunch of fools will continue ruling us. I wonder why God is so patient.

1. Sometimes when God wants to take over somewhere, he destroys it first. Nigeria has been in a slow self-destruct mode since the 1960s. It's been an excruciating downward spiral apart from brief periods of bumper oil prices in the 70s (Gowon's regime when he declared that "Nigeria's problem isn't money but how to spend money"), IBB's regime during the Iraq war (effectively making him the richest black man alive), and during the Obj/Gej regime (the longest period of bumper oil prices that introduced the Private Jet set and turned champagne into pure water )

11. This is why the military took over Nigeria in the first place. They said the civilian government is very corrupt and ruining the country so they took over the country to restore law and order. The same military over time also became corrupt, thanks in part to civilians introducing them to corruption and bribery.
    Now we are back to civilian rule, the so called democracy and nothing has changed. Things are even worse and done shamelessly. Nobody in government is ashamed or embarrassed to be called corrupt or a thief anymore. It is business as usual.

12. Political prostitution at its peak...and Nigerian masses are killing themselves over these fools

1. Anon 12.17 I totally agree with you on that statement, Everybody fighting not for the country but for their own pockets. We need a powerful bold military person to take over from these thieves before the country collapse. Dear God, pls wipe away all these politicians that has no interest on how the country can progress. The same old shit going from being a governor to the senator. How can any country that is praying for progress/success of that country have people like Kashamu and Stella Oduah as a sitting Senators? Guess, only in Nigeria

2. It is just a pity. I wish we all sit at home at the next general election to show our grievances but ko le work, money will be shared and people will vote instead of letting our action speak for us. Koro will start speaking against PDP the same party he dump Tinubu for thinking he is big enough to Lagos with presidency behind him and we all know Funsho was sacrificed for Koro.
      God heal this land.

3. You know this YEMI. The plot thickens

13. He wants to join APC so as to free him of his debt.. yeye man

14. Political prostitutes.

15. This is how it goes:
    DSS arrests, Efcc opens files
    Looter jumps to APC (you can call it "armored personal carrier")
    Case closed (e.g. Kolanut road Kalu that ruled Abia state before)
    Looter is free to enjoy his loots (Rotimi who knows tomorrow that runs transport)
    He is given a contract in APC (e.g. Hen Nnanani that ruled senate before)

16. Once upon a time in this Country they BRANDED APC a Boko Haram party! Same people are joining the Boko Haram party today!

1. No one should take those politians serious.

17. #Happiness doesn't come from grand achievements. It comes from being grateful for little moments each day*

18. Na wah o, after all the insult he poured on Oga Tinubu and AD that time. Thank God for his life that he has realised his mistakes.