Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mercy Aigbe/Lanre GentryGATE- Updates That Will Leave You Speechless.

Sunday, May 07, 2017

Mercy Aigbe/Lanre GentryGATE- Updates That Will Leave You Speechless.

These are updates from the never ending Domestic Violence drama betwwen actress Mercy Aigbe and estranged husband Lanre Gentry who insists he didnt beat her.....And the friend who saw him beat her and got beaten for trying to defend her...

It amazed me wt the way pple are saying all sort of things against my friend, one woman i hv so much respect for, the one who does not look down on anyone, the one who can pluck her eyes for everyone! Hmmmm!

Mercy i remembered when u were pregnant wt Juwon and u saw all dis coming, u cried and cried but i kept on encouraging u. I remembered how many times i came inbtwn u nd Uncle Lanre to stop him from beating u nd i got beaten as well!
What else can a woman take in the name of marriage? The past three weeks has bn traumatising, we've bn up and running saving ur life. Its bn the longest weeks of my life.

Babe, i know this rubbish they are saying about u are pure lies bcos hv seen alot wt u, hv seen the way u work! Have seen the way u hv bn trying to save dis marriage! Hv seen the way u hv supportted ur home, i was thr the day those asewo pple called u demanding the money uncle Lanre used ur name to collect in a party at Abeokuta. Hv seen how many times u would faint on set out of exhaustion.

Hv taken u to hospitals several times, the briuses allover ur body nko?! Hmmmmm No one knows dis! U kept it all to urself, u let pple think everything is all right. U carry urself up high nd still praise this man for pple to think is the best man in the whole world.

Bn keeping quite bcos dis is oko nd iyawo matter, bn keeping quite bcos of ur image nd self respect. But wt the recent news in town, OH MY GOD, I CANT KEEP QUITE NO MORE!

Oooh my Mercy! With what u hv seen in that house!
Just be strong for those lovely kids of urs ore mi. I know God will vindicate u very soon.
#imwther
#iwillgotoanylengthtosaythetruth
#iwillstandbythetruth
#Godiswtumylove.

113 comments:

1. Hmmmmmm, she has passed through a lot.

.God Bless Everyone.

1. When u warn them, they won't hear. Mercy, money don finish abi? Sorry.

2. When u warn them, they won't hear. Mercy, money don finish abi? Sorry.

1. I have kept quiet all this while but at this point, I will talk. I do not in any way support violence as a woman. In Mercy's case, she pushed that man as she has always done. Mercy is very temperamental n can become so crazy u would wonder if it's dsame woman u know with scary yoruba curses n insults. All these started when she married lanre n he couldn't condone her lies n movement where Mercy wld say she's going to location n he wld get there n not see her. He started suspecting her movements n that was d beginning of their troubles. Lanre couldn't do much cos she's a star n she always say she would take it to social media. If anyone if u know this lady well, u will be shocked at what she's capable of. D good thing for her is she's a celeb n has d media on her side so no matter what lanre says, he will always be blamed for hitting her but I will tell u there is only a little a man can take after keeping quiet for years cos you are married to a celebrity. Only an insider can tell u bvs what's really happening n y'all will freeze. As for lanre, he has learned his lessons as domestic violence is bad but for mercy, she only wants to move out. Her friends will always be her friends so it's normal to hail her.

2. I have kept quiet all this while but at this point, I will talk. I do not in any way support violence as a woman. In Mercy's case, she pushed that man as she has always done. Mercy is very temperamental n can become so crazy u would wonder if it's dsame woman u know with scary yoruba curses n insults. All these started when she married lanre n he couldn't condone her lies n movement where Mercy wld say she's going to location n he wld get there n not see her. He started suspecting her movements n that was d beginning of their troubles. Lanre couldn't do much cos she's a star n she always say she would take it to social media. If anyone if u know this lady well, u will be shocked at what she's capable of. D good thing for her is she's a celeb n has d media on her side so no matter what lanre says, he will always be blamed for hitting her but I will tell u there is only a little a man can take after keeping quiet for years cos you are married to a celebrity. Only an insider can tell u bvs what's really happening n y'all will freeze. As for lanre, he has learned his lessons as domestic violence is bad but for mercy, she only wants to move out. Her friends will always be her friends so it's normal to hail her.

3. Anonymous 16.45, we are not saying Mercy is innocent in all of this. How long will Lanre continue to beat her? If a woman is provoking you and you are your wits end then take a walk. Why does he want to stay with someone that sleeps around? I don't get it!! Is it till he goes to jail ?

4. So why didn't Lanre just let her go if she's as mad as you claim? Why pin her in the house to be tracking her movement and punching her? Lanre is a psycho

5. Abeg shut up you wicked and silly anonymous. Maybe you are the husband self. Shameless fool. May God punish you forever for bring this rubbish here. Supporter of evil.

6. You have ended up saying nothing. Please take several sits.

7. But the only person that has been lying and has been inconsistent is Lanre not Mercy. From saying he did not beat her to he does not have an SM handle to that she is mentally unstable to all sort.

Abeg we don't need a soothsayer to know that this man is a pathological liar.

I don't even know how Mercy has been coping with his lies all these years. Hian! He is a terrible person!!

3. Her look in this very pix speaks volume.
    Mercy run and dont look back, is this the Yaraba demon they have been talking about?

4. Hmnnnnn....
    Na wa.
    Them go de alright last last.

Did i read 'housband'?
    Gentry na wa for you oh!
    Beating Mercy is not enough. You want to finish her off with your Engrish.
    May God have mercy on you.

Mercy, it is well with you.

1. The estranged "houseband"and her friend's English is a disaster.

O boy..

Mercy, be strong the Lord is your strength..

2. Bloggy bone, if na 4 english dem 2 fit.

3. Lol @ housband.

May God help them . Tired of all these domestic violence ish. No be by force na. Make them divorce

5. Wow is all I can say... Be strong mercy

6. How do people endure beating?? She's a strong woman, really!

7. Gosh!I hate to hear stories of broken homes.Mums and Dads here who are thinking of washing their dirty boxer and pants here pause....think about your kids and the truama your actions will cost them!#saynotodomesticvoilence# saynotobrokenhome#

1. Yes, I hate broken home too @sexy daddy. But one shld not die from domestic violence cos of trying to avoid a broken home.

Mercy, be strong.

8. We knows Lanre beats Mercy; she's a victim of DV, its not news anymore. We also know Mercy sleeps around and her husband does d same.

1. Enough of this rubbish talk already. Why take an oath at the alter of God saying “in sickness and in health, for better or worse, for richer or poorer till death do you path" if you know you aren't ready?! See, you are not the first to be beaten to a pulp in marriage and you won't be the last. Social media and making noise won't help your gender either. Men think of ways to better themselves and their world why women only think of ways to dominate men. Until women improve their way of reasoning and self esteem the right way in Africa, they will forever continue to play second fiddle.
      #hardfacts

2. I am trying to make sense out of this your write up@ miyake

3. Stop trying to make sense out of this drunk's point of view because he made no sense. Miyake's brain is on exile.

9. Who is the useless friend ?

10. So what's the speechless there. When she publicly with no shame took him from bimbo akisanya, a fellow actress like her and a big industry sister to her what did she say, she said aunty bimbo is my big sister she is not angry. Bimbo akisanya was happily married, as in happily married to lanre gentry which everyone knew. The mistake she made was bringing mercy to her home. Now she and her fellow shameless friends are saying all the rubbish they can and few people are buying it. Abegi! In case you don't know 90% of the Yoruba industry movie artist are happy that she has left gentry not because of domestic violence like she portrays but because karma her came knockimg on behalf of bimbo. Bimbo,your God has fought for you. She is in the USA now because she left with the shame and heartbreak of what happened, she couldn't face her colleagues to act again because of the saga. Just in case she tried that rubbish with me, I couldn't have waited for one stupid karma, before now mercy would have been roaming the streets of Nigeria raving Mad, or getting treatment in aro. No time.

1. Bimbo Akinsanya is in the UK, not US.

2. Lanre was never married to bimbo atleast, get ur facts right before coming her to type what I don't know.

3. Oh and lanre's real wife is in Dublin with his 3 children whom he abandoned for Bimbo and mercy so good riddance to bad rubbish for Bimbo and mercy

4. Can u Imagine, now I can understand y uncle Gentry dnt wanna let go even after all he claimed Mercy did. The shame is not on mercy, its on him. Mercy own still dey front.

5. Where are all these characters coming from, coming to the blog to spew trash.......

11. Someone should collect Mr Gentry's phone!

1. I just tire for this people honestly.
      Everyday it's smthn different.

2. The phone should be thrown into the bottomless pit. Tf is a 'housband'??
      Dang

3. And how do you even say a woman took a man from another woman? The man na bread?

12. Being a victim of relationship abuse, I understand how the abusers like to portray themselves as victims and the victims as villain. In society, it is always easy to see the man as victim and the woman as instigator. Mercy Aigbe, you will get through this. Just work on your self esteem right now as I am sure it is none existence. Let that idiot of your ex husband continue disgracing himself publicly. You will survive this.

13. Fellow bvs where is Empress Cho, whiteberry and chosen?

14. Read this n also watched d video on IG this morning

All I say is

Huh???

How on earth can someone have such a boutique in her ROOM and have a good sleep??

What if one of d shoes or bags fall of at d middle of d night wt dt (GBAM) sound???

How does she manage to sleep well with all that in d room???

She had better get a walk in closet in her new apartment

15. Una for continue to keep QUITE na. Anyhoo, all I can deduce from this whole back and forth drama is this Lanre of a man is a PSYCHO. He has guts to still tweet obvious lies. Some women don suffer for man hand sha.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Itk highness, I know.🙄 Read well before looking for whom to correct. Tsk!

3. Madam take your stupidity else where biko...who get ur fucking time this night?u must really think u re all that.SWERVE,PLS.Go look for mates.nonsense

4. Epp me see this Lowness thing that cant read and comprehend at all times telling me to swerve when I was on ma own? Nothing person no go see here wallahi. The restless busu that is always high on rubber, are you that jobless because all you know how to do best here is to jump upandan like the busu that you IS, trolling and dropping annoying comments *raised eyebrow* I have never seen you contribute positively to any matter brought here other than dragging for Ist only all the time. You well so? Next thing you will tell me you are a white mans daughter like I curr. Pls kindly stay totally clear as in always scroll past my comments like I have been doing to your comments too. Not too much to ask I guess. Now run along and go meet your own mates. Nonsense

16. Pls,this man's family should be alerted. I lack words to describe the insanity level in this man. What the f**k does he keep typing upandan his s.m handle so.? Kai, I m still imagining what attracted mercy to this man

17. Shameless people, that was how Tonto deceived us that her husband buys her heaven and earth, not knowing that it was a scam, those of u always praying to be these actresses with their fake marriages, may God in his infinite mercy, answer all your prayers.

18. I hate lies, it's so obvious u had been hitting her uncle lanre, apologise to her and her fans instead of trying to cover up with more lies, jeez the lies can peel someone's skin.

I know English is a borrowed language but please don't break our heads with your gbagun, it's not easy commenting on your matter.

19. I see this a lot. Quiet and not quite.

20. I'm tired of mercy and her husband already

I'm still in church and there's a child's dedication going on

Just waiting for them to serve me jollof let me eat and go home.

1. Lol. Thought it's only me that like party jollof, when I was pregnant ehn I pass where them dey cook party jollof I went to ask them if it's for sale) I know say na for parry o). I just love yoruba women them say make dem give me say no be, that it's condition.

2. Lol I can relate

3. chi erotic se na Nigerian jollof abi na Senegalese own you dey chop.

21. I dont even know what to believe again
    Rip English

22. Hmmm! I discovered this blog through that story of jalabia. Mercy came out to defend her monster husband. This is what you get when you try to cover evil. It will outgrown you, if it didn't kill you, it destroys you. #saynotodomesticviolence#

1. Funke!!!!!

Are you related to this woman's husband?
      This your English no get head or tail.

2. Choi, what are u saying? I have not even recovered frm that Ladies own yet, jeez bitch, warahell

23. His comment says it all. "This is my wife's room in my house" not "our" house but "my" house No wonder she can't wait to get away from him. He is now saying women who don't have husbands want his wife to be like them and that is why he loves his wife and cannot beat her. Does that make sense? the guy just reeks of guilt. Men who batter their wives think people are fools and they will say anything even nonsense to try to prove to the world that they are the best husbands in the world when in fact they are monsters.

1. I believe Mercy also laughed during Suen Egbegbe saga.
      English hard ohhhh.

24. Aunty amebo,mind your business. What's your own? Before whose side will you take if not that of your friend. If you know what's good for you ,you better padlock that your leaking mouth. Oro oko ati iyawo kosedasi.if not, if they will eventually settle scores in the future, na for your head e go start.

25. I care less about the story of these two people, this issue if DV came up some years back and debunked the story, what has changed.
    If u are in an abusive relationship just know that you always have a CHOICE stay or leave, whichever you decide on has it's consequences.a lot find it difficult to choose leaving because of their over dependence on the man.
    Mercy please get this thing over with and quit playing the victim

26. Anonymous gangster7 May 2017 at 14:34

Anyone interested in some left over Asun & ice cold Alizè? Still half a large goat left, plenty for all.

1. I love asun!!

2. I though he said he doesn't have an instagram account. Oniranu oshi.

3. Oh Alize oh la la 😙😋😋😋. I want some.....

4. Aliźe...one drink I love.

5. Chai, this Asun wey you mention eh. First time I ever ate Asun was this January. My asthma just disappear with dt pepper for a whole week in the terrible winter. Abeg send some Asun my way biko.

27. chikavincent17 May 2017 at 14:39

Mr lanre nah husband u no fit come spell again, mercy pele ooo..

28. May God help them heal I feel they should just take it off social media for now

29. She already knows the right thing to do.
    Abeg i no fit shout

30. Lanre is a yaraba demon!...
    He should go for deliverance abeg..bipolar somebody that is obsessed with Mercy!,..
    She should run away from this useless man!...
    His type will kill her one day and deny!...

31. She should try and keep 'quite'after this one. We have heard. But on a serious note, how do people pretend all is well and lead people to believe so when in reality it isn't?

32. This man head no correct men that maltreat women also manipulate too i see all HIS BEHAVIOUR

33. Hnmmm Lord please o. I don't want this in my own home.

It is well with you Mercy...

34. I still believe that their marital problems should be solved with family members, close friends, counsellors,etc and not instagram,facebook,twitter,etc.
    Marriage between two people is not a public affair. If she is being treated badly and violently, she should take the necessary steps. She doesn't have to report everything to SM. The dowry was not paid to us neither did we give her hand out. Be mature and stop all this "he said" "she said". It is beginning to get really annoying and childish.

1. And this is why people die from DV.

35. The type of English they speak and the way they compose their text are the problems I have with this people. Can they all stop talking and settle this matter in court.

36. They should stop already, enough of der drama.

37. Razz husband.
    Take your matter off SM.

1. Razz wife.
      Take your matter off SM.

38. Is that a room or a boutique?

39. #Conflict isn't all bad. It's usually an opportunity to come to a better place*

40. Eyah, see me blaming her.. didn't know that she has been enduring in the marriage

41. My boyfriend has done few things I'm scared about the signs I'm seeing.
    1. He slapped me once I was trying to wake him up to take me to work as he promised. reason why i Even agreed sleeping over. Woke him and he refused to wake. I then poured water on his face. The next thing was a slap.
    2. He got annoyed at me one day and flung my bag across the room. My phone inside broke. He apologised and bought a new phone.
    3. We were fighting, I scattered his clothes out of annoyance. I later locked myself in the room and he broke down the door.
    He also drinks alot and smokes weed.
    Asides all this I know this guy loves me,gives me anything I ask for, very caring and doing well financially.
    But I am getting scared because of this signs I'm seeing.
    Am I wrong wanting to quit this relationship.

1. My sister u are not wrong

Pls keep the relationship very well and in time to come,

U will see mercy was only a learner wt lanre wen u compare what u will be going thru then wt what she's going thru now

2. You are holding on to him because he's loaded. Its not like you don't have a job. You know what to do.

3. Whilst you ought not to have poured water on him to wake him up, the signs he has displayed are dangerous. The weed also complicates issues. You may very well have a violent man in your hands sooner than later ...
      Tee

4. The earlier the better. We hate RIPP on this blog cos we love ourselves despite the fight.

5. Hmmmmm...
      You can only date him but don't marry him!!...

6. Domestic violence alert.You better live that your boyfriend alone.

7. You poured water on his face? Hear yourself talk
      As much as I'm strongly against domestic violence against women, us women need to do better
      Respect is key
      Whether your man is your bf or husband, he deserves some respect
      There's no excuse for a man hitting a woman though, but you don't go taunting them thinking they won't flip.

Your man is temperamental and he goes all out when he's angry,so why not try to avoid things that would flare him up?
      Ones my man and I are arguing and I see that it's getting heated, the next thing I always say is, you just got on my last nerve and I will walk away.
      And he will look at me, smile and say, the goal is to get on your last nerve so you will get angrier and walk away.
      And that's the end of the ish
      Within few minutes my anger is gone and everything is back to normal

Please learn to walk away from confrontations
      It's not easy, but you've to try.
      It's not just about your bf,but you too
      Both of you should work on yourselves
      But if you still want to quit the relationship thinking you're without fault then fine.

8. So he refused to wake then u "poured" water on his face.
      Why would you even do that?
      Nne dnt quite, stay put.

9. Die dey hungry you. You want somebody to teach you how to run abi? Biko stay and enjoy it. It is called love.

10. So he refused to wake then u "poured" water on his face.
      Why would you even do that?

Nne dnt quite, stay put.

11. You are not wrong my dear. Run!, no FLEE!! I

12. Why will you even pour water on someone's face? If na me I go punch you.BTW, I am a woman.

Anyway both of you have anger issues, if you marry him, he will beat the hell out of you.

13. It's better u call it off.a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage

14. He drinks a lot and smokes weed yet you're still asking whether you should stay or leave. Girlie your DV is still doing press ups.

42. And this drama keep getting messier.....gosh