Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 177

Tuesday, May 02, 2017

Labour Room Drama 177

This is a bitter sweet story....

Hi Stella. 

My story is quite long o and it goes thus:
 I got married right after youth service and I got pregnant immediately. It was a very uneventful one. Devoid of spitting, vomiting and the likes. But my long throat was out of this world. I could eat eehn. I didn't see anything wrong in going to beg for food from my neighbours once I smell any nice aroma from their homes.

I even loved eating that smoked fish aboki mallam usually carries on a tray around to sell. I couldn't see any run down dilapidated buka without wanting to go eat their food. Mamaput was my best hangout.It was that bad oo. I chop well well. 

Okay that fateful day I went to visit a friend( she was also pregnant for her first) who lived close by as usual to go eat in her house. (My own food no dey hungry me. ) I can't eat what I cook. So as we strolled back to my place around 7pm I just felt water dripping down my legs. Oh boy see fear. I quickly called my hubby that he should come home immediately that the baby was coming. I'm sure my husband drove like a race driver to come get me. 

He got home, asked me if I was sure. I told him I could feel the baby coming out. Shuooo my hubby started panicking. We got to the hospital. My hubby rushed to the nurses " pls help my wife she's in Labour, the baby is coming". 

Meanwhile me sef just stroll in after my hubby, only for the nurses to say I was not in Labour that If I was I wouldn't have walked in majestically. Anyway they checked me. Saw I was 2cm dilated, put me on a bed. I was feeling like a babe, wondering what the fuss it was about labour pain, I just dey feel myself. I believe say I be strong woman. I was in d room with 2 other ladies. 

Both of them were moaning and groaning, infact the igbo lady beside me was shouting and speaking in tongues, the nurses kept going to them to say sorry and rub their backs. I started feeling left out, I accused the nurses of not saying sorry to me as per me too dey for labour. They didn't even answer me. The nurse just told me madam when u enter Labour no be me go tell u. 

The doctor came checked and said I was still at 2cm. Na 2cm I remain till the next morning. The doctors came again and checked 2cm. Putting that big hand in my vajajay is one pain I don't wish for anyone especially if na huge doctor with large hands dey check u. Anyway the doc said if by 12noon I had not progressed I would be induced . 12noon came and they started setting up the drip and instantly I just felt a huge contraction. It was like my baby didn't want me to be induced. In short that was when I knew pain pass pain.

It wasn't easy oo but I didn't shout cos the nurses said I should save my strength for pushing. I just dey groan. Na that time I remember say I had been reading supernatural childbirth. I come start to pray till I forget prayer come dey curse my hubby for putting me through this pain.

About 2 hours later I just had this strong urge to poop. I started screaming I want to poop ooh.
 The nurses came and saw my baby's head. The doctor rushed in and I was told to push. Na so I take born my first fruit. ( with small watery shit by the side hehehe make I no lie)

He was quite tiny. 2.7kg and he refused to cry. They walloped his bumbum and he started shrieking. I had a tear and It was sutured without any anaesthesia. The pain no be here. My hubby said when the nurses came out to tell him i had delivered, they also told him madam dey hungry. She say make you bring food come sharp sharp. Lol the hunger was real.

It came upon me suddenly. My hubby uses it to yab me till now. 

I was discharged the next morning.

Got home and was anxiously waiting for my mom to come. She had been looking forward to the omugwo being that I'm her only daughter. My neighbour had to come help me bath the baby the next day while we waited for my mom. 

Sadly my mom died a day before her journey to my place for omugwo. 2 days after my sons birth. She never saw her daughter(me) as a mother. I never experienced the love of a mother during omugwo. My Mil was a DG in a govt agency and she didnt have time to come cos It was assumed that my mom was in charge. I took golden morn and indomie or whatever my husband could rustle up before leaving for work . I cried all through. I felt God had let me down. I held my one month old baby at the graveside while we buried my mom. 

I have 3 kids now, that 2.7kg baby is now a 6 footer at 14 years. I feel the pain of losing a mother anytime I deliver or see women with their mothers but as they say time heals all wounds. I'm getting by.
  Will send my other LRD later.
  Thanks Stella. You're the best.

*Pele oh,that your food craving no get part....My own Okro soup only.i was eating it everyday,almost three times per day.

29 comments:

1. May her soul continue to rest in peace. 2.7kg is not small now. My 1st was 2.6kg 2nd 3kg and my twins were 1.6kg and 2kg. Infact with my twins I felt like a whale oh. Stella would send my own when I get power type. I lazy well to write.

2. I gave birth miraclously but eventually lost my child. What a world!!

3. God knows best and He will give you another at the right time you and Sharon Aminu. Just believe.

2. May your mom continue to rest in peace. God bless and keep your children and home, amen.

3. Thank God it ended in praises.

4. The death of your mom spoilt this story for me. Sorry about your loss, it made me remember the photograph of my mom standing at her mother's grave as she was been lowered holding her 9months big belly. The sadness on her face was indescribable.

5. Congrats dear. Your mother is in heaven and smiling that her daughter gave her beautiful children. It is well.

Your eating and my bros wife eating no get part 2

6. Chaiii bitter-sweet indeed. This story touched me sha but it is well. We thank God for life and health. God bless you and keep been strong it is well.

7. Awwwww! Really bitter sweet...

8. Choiii! Who says women are the weaker sex??
    Madam i really enjoy ur LRD. Lol @small watery shit...you are funny.

9. enya...very touching story. What killed her? Sorry for your loss. I can imagine the heartache you went through. 2.7kg is now a 6 footer?!!! Damn!

I feel its better to have small babies so that pesin no go tear or suffer to much to push the child out. And also, damage to punani will be minimized :)

10. Nice story line,sorry about your mum.

11. God! Very touching. My mouth hung open when I got to where she died a day to her journey. May her soul continue to rest in peace. Amen.

12. Congrats. May ur mum continue to rest in peace.

13. Sweet ftm story, Stella how do I send mine

14. You made me cry, awwwwww, big bear hug.

15. story of my life! my mum was the first person I called after delivery, she was so excited...next day she called said she had bought this, bought that, what else would I need so she can bring along...I just told her not to carry too much load that the stuffs she bought were okay...third day I woke up and called her to ask when she wl arrive...and she said she'd come the next day, she wasn't feeling too strong that morning. I said ok...next day my sis called to say mum is really down and may come the following week...I said ok...next day, mum herself called to say she is on her way to hospital and I prayed for her on phone and told her i'd call back by 12 noon to hear what the doctor said...a few mins after 10am my sister called to say my mum has passed on, right in the hospital...I froze!!! my mum died five days after I delivered and never met her grand son...I still cry when I think about it

1. Kai really sad but take heart. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

2. I can so relate to this, we never get over the pain...so many questions without answers. I am yet to come to terms with mine, may God's grace see us thru and May her soul continue to RIP

16. I wish I can eat like you guys. Vomiting no get part 2. By the way, they lied that nausea stops in second trimester... Its still there.
    I'm sorry for your loss.

1. Come and take a hug sis. Makes the two of us. Ain't easy but am pushing it. We will pull through. They told me it stops at 12wks,all na wash.

17. May the soul of your mom continually rest in peace.

18. Amen. Thanks guys. She was actually feelibg sick and was taken to the hospital. She died lying on the bed in the doctors office. Just like that ooo. I still cry. So painful..

1. I feel ur pain n hurt, mine was my Dad just two months after my delivery, no sickness, nothing. He is still in the morgue so I understand ur pain cos mine is still fresh just this March. The hurt is outta this world, I still pray for grace to push tru for the sake of my dh n kids

19. I receive my miracle babies in Jesus name