Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Information Minister Lai Mohammed Explains Why Buhari Was Absent From FEC Meeting...

Thursday, May 04, 2017

Information Minister Lai Mohammed Explains Why Buhari Was Absent From FEC Meeting...

President Muhammadu Buhari continues to take a rest from official functions on the advice of his doctors, Lai Mohammed has said.

Minister of Information Mr. Lai Mohammed stated this on Wednesday while addressing State House correspondents after a meeting of the Federal Executive Council, FEC, which Mr. Buhari failed to attend for the third time running.

“The President chose today to rest, he was in his office yesterday, which you all reported.

“He is taking his doctors’ advice so that he can fully recover,” the minister said.

We wish him quick recovery!

11 comments:

1. So he didn't make it to FEC meeting as predicted by the general public?
    Can't wait to listen to Political Platform today..

2. Okay ooo but from all I know about this lie Mohammed I hear say he even dey win Pinocchio for competition so how credible is this

3. Na so, isnt it right to address the nation? Was the president elected tp rest? Will amnesty be given to a goverment worker that choses to rest for almost a year? Will his/her salary continue to run?

4. God are you seeing how they are leading our country as if it's a supermarket the are managing. ....ok ooh.why will it be only olodo's that have access to power. .stack illiterates,unwise dubious and agbros without the nation interest, Uneducated fools 80% of their ceritificates are bought,parading theirselves as lord making life very difficult for us.. where did we go wrong? . When will it end.?it's because of them that most of our boys are doing hard drug business and yahoo, it's because of them our girls are selling their bodies to make a living...it's because of them that make 3% of the country lost their moneies to ponz scheme like Mmm.GHW.Twinka.etc.but dont judge any of these set of individual they where all looking for a way out of the darkness our leaders have put us.. chia.if there is really heaven and a judgement day I wonder how there judgment will be..no quality Education medical care..no good road,No employment everything is wrong in this country

5. So Nigerians elected him to be resting abi?....
    Nonsense!...

6. That guy that said he will give N25,000 to people, oya my hands raised up. Come and settle us.

All their words coming back to bite them. Them see presidency, they dont know what to do again. Anyway mumu apc supporters make una see una information minister ooo

7. Stop it now lie Mohammed or I will 😊....

Which meeting, which rest

God punish that your lie lie mouth

8. He is incapable of presiding over this country, pls resign already haba no be do or die affair nau.