Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence Update - Mercy Aigbe's Hubby Lanre Gentry Remanded In Jail For Not Meeting Bail Conditions...

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Domestic Violence Update - Mercy Aigbe's Hubby Lanre Gentry Remanded In Jail For Not Meeting Bail Conditions...

WOW......Lanre Gentry,the estranged husband of Nollywood actress Mercy Aigbe was remanded in Jail because he could not meet Bail conditions yesterday....

66 comments:

1. Wow Mercy, has it gotten to this?
    Jailing your baby's father?

I don't like this at all
    They should have settled this amicably and gone their separate ways.
    Thin line between love and hate.
    Smh.

1. @CHI EXOTIC .. Shut up! Why didn't you say this to Lanre when he repeatedly beat his wife till her skull cracked?
      Domestic violence is a criminal offence and he should face the music.
      She has tolerated enough!

2. She did not send him to jail. The police ask them to show up, he bailed... Did not show up, big man syndrome, he was then charged to court, they gave him the option of 500000 bail, no one to bail him out and the court closed for the day. He had to be somewhere until someone can bail him hence kirikiri.
      Moral of the story... Do not despise the wife of your youth ie his real wife in Dublin. SIKENA

3. Haba Chi, Its already damn messy. You have forgotten the interview the supposed hubby granted about his estranged wifey just few days ago toooo in a bid to cover his lies?? That one na tarnishing of her image nau. After going that far, me wont care afterwards o I tell you cos my attitude is based on exactly how you treat moi. Atleast, will suffer him small too. Wetin don spoil, don spoil.👍Dont tell me you are feeling for him now. Lol! Dem go dey alright last last

4. That's true @chi but the child is the one who will be affected mostly.

5. Who said that Mercy jailed the man. You didn't see where Stella said he didn't meet his bail conditions.

6. Settle what amicably?...
      Didn't you hear he was threatening Mercy's life?...
      Serves men like this right!...
      Women should empower themselves!!..
      Have your own cash incase of stories like this!...
      Mercy should fight this man spiritually,physically and otherwise!...
      Nonsense!...

7. Chi exotic you are a total idiot for this comment....if your brain is on recess and cant process your thots just shut up abeg.women like you are the reason men continue to misbehave...no excuse whatsoever for beating a woman blue black

2. this is getting serious o

please where is Martin a aboy. I think I need to know how to hack someone's whatsapp

my Gut told me hubby was up to something so I snooped and my darling hubby flirts with girls on whatsapp. I don't know why I wasn't too surprised or angry. No wonder he doesn't like me touching his phone.

please help me let me know the extent he has gone
    if possible I want to hack his telegram too cuz I'm suspecting he does sth fishy there too.

This is someone that doesn't chat me up, always claiming busy but he will have time to chat up other girls. And he knows I love chatting, it's not fair!

1. You are very stupid! You still want to go further to check his telegram to do what exactly? Is the one you saw on whatsapp not enough proof? You are very foolish madam snooker! If u like don't mind your business

3. I honestly thought older people were the problem, but with comments like this I now know women are the main problem. So she cannot jail him but he can beat her to a pulp and they end the marriage and everybody is happy? What will serve as a deterrent to other wife beaters if he is not used as an example? This is why the police do not take women who report abuse seriously... Because they will eventually come back and cry for them to release their husband.. And una wan be like oyibo? Jokers!

4. Nice one Mercy, the law is the only weapon you can use to fight back in a case where other options fail! Thumbs up!

1. Let that writer who wrote crap about pitying him go and bail him.This is just the beginning, you want to kill someone when you are also full of filth, mstchw.

5. There you go again, about jailing your baby father. Guess you do not understand the severity of her injuries. She should die first, b4 the law comes in abi? You never thought of how he almost killed his baby's mother leaving her w a cracked skull. You are just being contradictory bringing in the kids. So she should just continue to tolerate his violent nature because of the children. Same thing killing our women who decide to stay and die....because Mr is the father of her children. When the woman dies, the man would even hesitate to replace her.

So if this case because of its 'celebrity' status would set a precedent against domestic violence in the form of a deterrent , then it's on the right path.

6. Thank you Jesus. I thought the whole matter would be swept under the carpet because the average Nigerian does not know when a crime has been committed. Oh yes, he broke her nose and blood was gushing out, that is punishable under the law. The law does not allow you to go around beating other people to a stupor simply because you are the husband, wife, father/mother of their children, they cheated on you or you are their financial back bone. The average Nigerian does not even know his/her rights. You are protected under the law people. Let's stop behaving as if it's a lawless country.

1. I tire!! Beating her for what exactly? Stupid man, killer oshi.

7. Hnmmm it's either he's broke or the bail conditions are too much.

Mercy, no matter what, he's still your child's father. It's better to divorce him in peace and leave all these dramas than to make your child hate you. Be wise madam!

1. Which child will hate her? U people keep bringing sentiments into everything. That's why our politicians get away with cheating da hell out of us. "Na our brother, leave am", a man beats his wife and almost killed her and u are there talking about her child hating her. Did he think of their child when he almost killed her. You sentimental lots!! Make una go look bush I beg! If your husband rapes ur daughter, God forbids! Na ur type go go cry for police station make dem release am. Nonsense and ingredient!!!

8. been searching for painless suicide ways since yesterday,i almost drank insecticide! pray for me to get my heart desires coz it seems God does not listen to my own prayers! i hope i pull through this

1. Sweetheart @anony 7:53. Hold on to that plan C of suicide .
      You are better than that.
      What's your contact so we can reach you.
      You are a darling, you will not end your life. The devil will not rob you of your life.

2. Suicide alert Stella!!!!!

3. Hang in there , this phase too shall pass.

4. So, how will killing yourself bring the answer to your prayers.

5. Just quickly jump inside the lagoon!...that's the quickest and painless way cos if you take insecticide,your stomach will start paining you and someone around you might take you to the hospital!,..
      So jumping inside the lagoon is the best...
      Make sure you are fast about cos if you don't fulfill it,na crime oh!...

6. Don't even go there! Hold on! your expectation Is closer than u know...after the darkest part of the night comes the morning...Don't chicken out when ur miracle is about to unfold...Remember there Is no testimony without a test, no triumph without trials and no victory without battle

Also, the greater talents and potentials that u have, the greater the challenges u wl face. Take a cue from a football match: the opponent usually goes after the player with the ball. if you aren't with the ball, the opponent wouldn't even notice u.

Moral of the story: greatness lies in u...u were born and made for greatness and greatness u will achieve, in this land of the living...if God could turn my very hopeless case around and bring forth goodness in me, that same God is still able to do greater things for u.
      if I didn't go thru darkness in my yester years I would never the appreciate the light I now enjoy. it also make me empathetic and sympathetic to the plight of those going thru darkness, if I didn't go thru darkness I would never have understood what it entails.

Hey! There is AlWAYS light at the end of a tunnel...and it's only those who are patient and determined that wl catch a glimpse o the light.

7. @ I am the queen and the boss of this blog(CHIEF): You are evil and wicked for offering such advice to a suicidal person. I just don't understand why our society makes a mockery of sensitive issues. May God forgive you.

8. May the peace of God fall upon you. Please don't commit suicide, when there is life, there is hope. Your breakthrough is right around the corner don't let the devil takes over. Father I pray for this person, let the holy spirit touch him or her, send helpers to his or her way in Jesus name. Amen

9. Don't be defeated.
      Everyone has a story to tell, but sucide is not an easy way out. Think abt ur mum dad family, and think abt dat thing,u wish To achieve. Think abt the pain u will go thru b4 death comes if u try sucide. Think abt dat unknown place u think u are rushing to.
      There is a story of a little boy dat inspire me,just kamil,on instagram he is just 2 yrs, lost all limbs, but as little as he is, he nvr gave up.
      Your better days are coming,have faith and move closer to God. God loves U,pay attention to him

10. Stella please remove Linda Eze's comment. It is wrong on every level. This BV is obviously depressed and comments like this could make things worse. Thanks!

11. My darling, what are you going through that's so unbearable? What could be so absolute that makes death seem like the best option? How come you managed to stay alive all the while but can't seem to take it anymore? Don't you realise that you are still alive because God isn't through with you yet? What if your breakthrough has been earmarked for June and you give up at the point of your breakthrough?

No, my love, suicide is a mortal sin and a slap on God's Face. You can't create life, it's not yours to take. If you are going through the storm, it's because God knows you have the strength to go through it. You may not feel so but it's true because His Words say He will NEVER put more on you than you can bear. This may just be a test. Some of the iconic people had a close call with suicide but something or someone made them not go through with it. Sweetheart, please, let us be the "someones" to make you stay your hand.

We may not know you individually but we're family here. We lost a dear BV not too long ago, some of us are yet to fully recover, please don't break our already injured hearts. If you hadn't put this for us to read, we would have been oblivious to your existence but now that you have, you've drawn our consciousness to your existence. I know I will keep wondering if you are okay. I honestly don't care if you're only seeking attention, I will gladly give you mine because for you to do that, indicates that you're troubled as well. Put differently, benefit of doubt or no benefit of doubt, we are here for you. Please hang in there, things have a funny way of working out eventually.
      #suicideisnevertheoption.
      #joycomesinthemorning.
      #e-bearhugs.‎

12. I am the boss ... Honestly I am really disappointed at you. If the person dies now, will you be happy. I expected more than that from you .

13. Thank you for the kind words! All i need is prayers,sometimes i feel God is not even hearing my prayer,i will keep on praying coz i have no oth

9. I'm seriously shaking my head. End time couple

10. Nigeria, gradually becoming the western world in terms of battery..

11. The girl has heart.. She really went far, i hope it brings her the happiness she seeks

1. She didn't go far anything. Breaking her skull and almost killing is Him going too far. He's just facing the law, she didn't do nothing! You people should not enrage me this morning, na God I take dry beg una oo...

2. Lol @ Iyoba.

12. Kikikikikiki...
    Someone that claims to have pay 8mill for 16k range rover!..
    This man is a chronic liar!...
    Common 500k,you no get...
    Tueh!...
    This is one of the reasons I hate a poor man!...
    They will always transfer their frustrations to their wives through battering!...

1. I'm disappointed its only 500k for such a celebrity case....all these broke ass men going about disturbing the peace about how they have millions in their account... Now breeze Don blow and we all know he is as broke as a bat!

13. Pls not when domestic violence is involved. If he had cheated or done something else, then yea.
    But if he could beat d shit out of his baby mama, then she can definitely jail her baby's father.
    These useless men all need to be taught a lesson.
    My abusive partner slept in jail for 2days d very first time he raised his hand on me. It's 7yrs now, he hasn't lifted his hands on me again. And he always jokes, so u sent me to jail abi. He knows I'll do worse to him when he tries that again.

1. Chi Exotic, come and read this comment before sentiments will kill you people in this country!

2. Anonymous, it doesn't always end this way you know?

I'm strongly against DV and I insist the victims should walk away,but not amidst this kind of drama.

3. Chi,I am also in support of the woman walking away but if she is in the power of making him regret what he did to her she should do it so he will also feel the pain.

4. Anon 18.19, you are blessed. In situations like this, these wife beaters need to be taught some hard lessons.

14. Replies
    1. Yes she is and rightly so.

15. This is wrong! Mercy shouldn't have let it get to this stage, he is still the father of your child, he helped boost your career, must men kill their wives career ans dream cause of issues like this. must of your fellow colleagues ones they get married their husband stopped them from acting, but yours didn't do that but help wake your already dying career as at then. you should have thought about the good things he has done for you and walk away in peace without the social media craze. Your child will see this someday, men are good liars, he will tell both the truth and fulse story to your son when he grows. You should have thought about the fact that he left his ex wife for you, he will be mock so much by his ex( which he deserves anyway). You should have thought about how he accommodated your daughter and accept her has his, you should have just left in peace. I don't like how this issue has gone over the roof. I'm not in support of this at all. You should have walked away in peace, you don't owe anyone an explanation why you left. People supporting you now will still be the one to mock you later on...

1. Go and sleep inside the gutter and keep your sanctimonious and sentimental epistle to yourself. So because he helped her, he should kill her abi? Mercy is his nemesis, he should deal with it! The case was charged to court, he couldn't meet the bail terms so how is it now mercys fault? Egbami ke!! He has been treating all his women badly but Mercy is the bone that has refused to go down quietly. Didn't you read that he has been threatening her life physically and spiritually? Do all these men even think before they do unthinkable things to their loved ones? It's because of people like YOU that they believe they can get away with anything. Well I say no more, if he does the crime, he should do the time. Fin!.

2. listen to yourself again

#saynotodomesticviolence#

3. Shut the fuck up please!

4. Iyoba 1, I see you.

Thanks for that

How folks reason with their anus, blackmailing her for accepting her daughter as like the girl na bastard.

5. What if she had died or there is a damage to her brain? Oh please.

16. he should go and collect his N8 million he deposited for the jeep and come and bail himself now. So na common N500,000 he no get.

Where all his paddies, they should bail him. Chai kirikiri you go sleep. Mosquitoes go show you shege there

17. That's serves the goat right

18. hi anon @ 7.53, pls hold on,don't do it! You will pull through! You are too precious and unique to die away like that! If you need a psychiatrist to talk with or someone to just offload or unburden on, do let me know so I can drop my contact for you.

19. He may have the 500k but may not see the surties to bail him . Just saying

20. Who says suicide will solve anything? U wanted to drink insecticide? Don't be a joker please. Do u know the hell some of these blog visitors are passing through? Or because u think they come here to joke around and make funny comments they are problem free? If you walk a mile in their shoes, ull jump inside lagoon like Linda said. U better cheer up and pray to God for strength. Hell fire isn't better than what ure going through o, just chill here abeg, ud overcome. No matter how hard the devil tries, u will overcome. What if I tell u I've been praying for a particular thing for 15yrs and I just got an answer this year! What if I had committed suicide back then, would I be alive to testify to Gods miraculous works today? And damn what a miracle! I'm practically walking on cloud nine. I'm living my dream. Abeg rest, Hell fire is not a place for anybody. Na who dey there know say ,that place no be am. Ask the rich man in the bible.

I pray God would use ur comment today and send u divine help and meet u at the point of ur very need. God bless u.

21. Anon 7:53, don't ever think of suicide, it is not a good option. I myself am going through a lot but I have told myself strongly that suicide is not the best option. The bv that is encouraging him/her to jump into the lagoon, may God forgive you. Its words like this that breaks people's heart and got them thinking what have they done to deserve such. I think you guys have not forgotten about the Bv ola that died recently. Hang on don't giveup.

22. She knows the type of beatings she endured to warrant her go this far.
    Ronke died and never resurrected plus so many others.
    My sister survived DV but till today I find it hard to talk/call her husband. Sure God works in mysterious ways.

Please you guys shouldn't be bringing up SUICIDAL thought here. #haba Ndi Anons respect yourselves. All these emotional blackmails must stop, looking for who will send you e-hugs abi? We are still in recession biko nu and no matter what you're passing through don't give up. We forget GOD when we're up on the mountain and remember HIM when in the valley, BVs, God of the day is still the God of the night. Call on Him rather than commenting/mentionning suicide upon suicide and when you get a perfect reply from some bvs, cussing will begin.

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT:
    Please buy more TOMATOES AND stock up, the price is becoming angry on APC regime.