Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence - Men Are Also Victims...

Monday, May 08, 2017

Domestic Violence - Men Are Also Victims...

Men also get Beaten...
They also get abused but no one believes their stories because they are men and supposed to be stronger but there are women aho are like men...

This person got Laughed out for dropping this comment here .

If you are a man that has suffered Domestic abuse from your spouse,please tell your story....

64 comments:

1. I saw it too, funny but sad

1. Domestic violence is both ways and as s woman myself I think we need to address domestic violence against the men too. Some women get very violent with their husband and pushes their husband to the limit. I'm against a many touching their partner but there is a limit to human endurance, Women should stop nagging or pushing their husbands to the wall.

2. Stella, please the issue of men being raped too has to be talked about.. Shukran

2. Hahhahahahah,I remember that comment. Its So funny.

3. The abuse that men suffers from women is that women have mouths like tap running tatatatata.

4. Seriously!!!!Are you short?was she the one taking care of the home financially?is she fat?The reason i'm asking these questions is that there are the only reasons a woman will beat her husband.The only violent I know a man encounter is the emotional violent but thank God you came out alive.

1. Lol, but the woman should've walked away instead of hitting d man.

2. Exactly, I have a short and slim brother that married a "yokosuna" for a wife, she is twice the size of eniols badmus, very ugly and dirty. She eats all the food in the house and she is lazy, whenever my brother complains, she challenges him to a fight, that she will beat the living day light out of him. I wonder how he got himself into that marriage. I pray God's delivers him.

3. Wat about cases in cases where the wife either has schizophrenia or bipolar and it not diagnosed until later years. Please, if you have not encountered such best thing to do is shut it (Stella mind my manners pls)

4. Tayan na you go taya,cant dignify you with my precious comment

5. Hahahahahaha at anon 12:44...
      Your brother is dirty too for getting married with someone like that...
      Ewwwww

6. Queen and boss... Hell no, my brother is British educated and very clean. The jazz will soon clear from his eyes. You of all people know about knacking of pigeon on a man's head to enchant him.

5. Ok men dem oya come yarn us.☺☺☺☺☺

6. Ego will not allow them Stella. It's not easy for a man to admit being a weakling.

1. I don't see it as them being a weakling. Some men don't derive pleasure in being violent with their partners and that is why the woman they marry may sometimes take advantage of their nature and be acting up. e.g holding their shirt, trouser, bite and scratch with long nails. Only a man who has experienced such that will explain better.

2. A man who refuses to touch a woman isn't a weakling. The strongest men are those who keep their emotions in check! Everyone has a breaking point. A day will come when that 'weakling' will snap and his only option will be to fight back. That day may just be your last.

3. Thanks guys. I've learnt. 👌

7. Hahahahahaha...
    That comment was hilarious!...
    How can a man allow a woman to beat him up?
    Abomination!!...

1. I wonder, he should have just broken her hand.

2. Bt why cnt a woman beat up a man? Lik hw is it a shock to many? Lik aren't we all equal? Gender equality ti take over, wat a man cn do woman go fit do bera

8. If a girl or a male classmate beat up any of my children...
    Hmmm na shame oh!...I will flog the living day light out of them!..

1. Loooolz! Abi oo! Its a very rare case I guess. Its only weaklings that can take that from a woman. Real men cant stand that.

2. @sandy and Linda, same real men who will retaliate back will be attacked here by same you.
      It's appalling reading comments by you ladies or even laughing about the issue.

9. Some women are violent too . And most times, their men might be the quiet type that doesn't believe in hitting women.

10. Lol.. Really the society is unfair

If it was a woman that made that comment, we would have come for the hubby. It's just the same way people are quick to criticize a woman that's cheating but find it OK if it's a man (well, thank God this is changing)

I have a neighbor (their house is two houses away from ours), this man had an accident which deprived him of his legs, he is now on crutches. Apparently, his wife, anytime she's angry with him (she has real anger issues, she has slapped a woman in church during their CWO meeting in church before everyone) takes his crutches and keep hitting the legs till she's tired. Funny enough, this woman is very respectful to her husband outside, I've heard the man shout at her after mass one day and the way she hurried, one wouldnt expect her to do that to her husband.

One day, her husband came to our house and for the first time, I saw a PA shed tears, he started telling my dad how he has endured in his wife's hand because he's supposed to be a man and it's unheard of for a man to be beaten by his wife.. Dad asked him what of his children and he said, they can't do anything because the woman is a Lion whenever she's angry..

Long story short, they still live together but not before the woman was reprimanded by her extended family members and her children stood their ground that 'enough is enough'

I don't even know why I typed their story here, but I'm sure if it was a woman that spoke about DV, she would have left the home since and a new bride price would be paid for her to get back to her husband.. I'm not justifying Domestic Violence, I guess what I'm saying is we should take it serious when a man cries Domestic Violence the same way we would if it's a woman that cried Domestic Violence

1. And she was not suspended from the meeting? Hmmm I can imagine what sort of monster she is.

11. Believe me, most women get beaten by their men because the men got sick and tired of being hit. The first time you woman hits you, hit her right back. That's the only anti-dote. If not, she will turn you to her punching bag.

1. Blunt darl,the best way to beat a woman is to walk away while she's quarrelin.you kill her by that action.some women can b wicked by seizing your shirt..once you notice dis attitude,just mark your way out of d house.indirectly she turns out to b d mumu.

2. Very correct. Hit her back

12. I think men suffer it too. I know of one woman in Kaduna then, she was like an Elephant while her hubby wasn't on the big size...meehn that woman dey panel beat that man shege...

13. Hahahaha Queen of the blog dearie,your comment sha@you mean your woman was beating you..funny lady.

14. Call me a weakling, but I left her for my sanity n peace of mind, my father hits my mum a lot, I swore never to be like him, I left her,took my son abroad,got myself a partner, have to two cute girls now, my wife is still begging till today, I've EXed her since she doesn't wanna EX me.

1. U still called her ur wife na, lol.

2. Wife keh???
      After exing her? Lol

3. Saw your comment on the post

15. My boss comes to work sometimes with red chin,hes fair so you'll see finger marks on his face, he'll just ask me to cancel all meetings for d day, now he talks to me a lot, unburden his pain, he never mentioned his wife hits him but I suspect cos he sleeps in d office most nights, I suggested he sleeps in a hotel,which he did. there was a day he left early, I was locking up to go when he returned with taxi,his lip swollen,bloodshot eyes,i asked if he was attacked, he said 'my wife will kill me,my wife will kill me', I offered to take him to a hotel so he can calm down, got there, he just grabbed me n use all his anger to sex me, I screamed from pain n sweetness, last december he laid off everybody,closed down n is relocating to Angola with me, wife has no idea,he has no kids. Don't judge me, wife chased him out with her hands.

1. He will soon show you his true colour!...
      I'm waiting for your chronicles...

2. I am sure you think you hit the lotto with this one. I feel sorry for you.... this your foundation is very faulty and nothing tangible can be built there. When he has problems with you in the future you can bet your left breast that he will abscond with his lover as well. Ire oh

3. Bia miss Anon12:56 no be your husband u hear.leave another person husband alone.na you won born christianoRonaldo for am ikwanu..so bloody what if d lady wants 2 kill her husband,is he your husband?abi na you won ansa the widowhood name..who told u she chased him.how d man go see road when u are sleeping with her husband?na u come better.my friend rapu dimmadu.The kind of thunder that wil fire u..make I no tlk much.PLEASE LEAVE ANOTHER PERSON MAYWEATHER(HUSBAND)inugo..

16. Men are also a product of domestic violence.
    I see men that are beaten by their wives
    Also cheating on your husband is domestic violence too

1. Sucha dumb ass! I shudder at youe stupidity. All the comments you have made on this post is apalling. You need to befriend books and eat an omega 3 rich diet, maybe there might still be some hope for your brain cells.

17. Philomena, her sisters and mum always beat their dad

18. Oh dear, this story does not add up. Maybe you abused your ex wife verbally and she abused u physically. Or you abused her physically at some point and she plotted her revenge. I bet she is equally happy you are gone for good lol.

19. Domestic violence definitely happens to men....
    Let me tell my story....
    So I was having an argument with a colleague at the office, She got so angry she picked up a screw driver on my table to stab me, but I was safe because my other colleagues were holding her, before that she hit me on my head, and this was an ordinary argument o.

20. Stella, my uncle suffered domestic violence from his wife and kids it's such a terrible experience. My uncle is very short and thin but his wife is huge, I heard that while they were dating my uncle calls d shots and the woman shivers whenever my uncle comes around but I heard he never beat her.
    But now that they are old she slaps and kicks my uncle at will she denys him good and he dares not talk his kids joins his wife in beating him up.
    Family meetings have been held several times but no changes. I really pity the man sha he married a very wicked woman

1. I wonder what your uncle was doing wrong!...
      Short man devil!...
      Fear them!..

2. Commenter above seems to have very little empathy for anyone.Not sure if you are joking but you come across as very inconsiderate. #noteverytimeinconsideration #show love

21. Yea men suffer domestic violence too.. Some physical, while most are emotional. Some women are stronger than some men. We need equity in our society and not equality.

22. Women from the South East and South South are in this category. They strong die!!

23. Like someone already said, the Antidote to stop your wife/ girlfriend/ sister from turning you [the man]into a punching is to hit back the first time she hits you.
    I, once had a girlfriend who got fed up with the relationship and I was equally fed up, but she kept coming and I kept eating the cookie. One day she formed anger at something I did or said (can't remember) and slapped me. Immediately I returned the favor with slaps of my own. That was she quietly stopped visiting. Also, the same thing happened when I got married newly. But, I later apologized to wifely and explained to her that when a woman raises her hand to hit a man, then you are simply telling the man that both of you are equal in strength.
    Reverse is also the case when a man hits a woman the first time. The woman should look for something and break the mans head or injure the man and claim self defense. Believe the man will think twice before hitting the woman again. Because he will remember the first time.

1. Correct at your last statement!...
      If a man hit you once,break his head!..
      Gbam!...

2. Ur just plain stupid queen

24. There is nothing shameful or funny about this man's comments.
    A gentleman is not supposed to hit his wife; we all agree to that -don't we?
    Supposing this man had retaliated and beat the wife to death or disfigured her; of course he can do that, he is stronger; isn't he?
    Everybody would have condemned him.
    A man shouldn't retaliate when a woman is violent; he only needs to defend himself enough to enable him escape.
    If he beats and injures or kills the woman, nobody; not even you will believe that he was attacked first

25. Men too suffer from domestic violence. I know of a man whose wife once used pestle on his head over an argument over his infidelity; you read that right a fucking pestle and he came to the office with a big plaster on the wound and gave us a cooked up jist about slipping on water in the dark and banging his head on the door frame. He finally told a mutual friend that his wife did that and was asking what can he do and just last week the same friend and I was passing his shop and heard a loud slapping sound and looking inside saw him holding his cheek and his wife raving at him. Tall and muscular guy who can easily beat the hell out of the wife but he's busying chopping slaps and pestle blows to the head. He told us he's tired of her issues, that he seeks solace in the arms of other women cos she doesn't give him Peace, that he can't raise his hand against a woman that they are so delicate and in anger he might maim her etc. So yes men do suffer from dv and queen of whatever I'm yet to see what's so funny about dv wether the victim is a man or a woman.

26. I can't believe any man would allowed a lady to beaten up, only a shameless man will allow that

27. I had a gal who got angry n slapped me, I just walked away from her, if I had stayed there, I for done use blows murder her, some women that get beat up usually are the ones that hit out first, then wen d man beats her up, she now cries dv?smh

28. Actually seen this dv towards men a few times. One that amazed me is this petite girl that is quick to slap the boyfriend whenever they argue, boyfriend is a huge dude. I just told the girl the day the guy will snap and retaliate, he might just kill you.

29. last year I broke up with my ex. She would travel for weekend without me knowing here whereabouts when we live in thesame city. I talked and talked till I go fed up. She was just not trust worthy.
    Finally I summonsed up courage to break off the relationship after a very useless argument. Mehn, the girl turned into a beast I had never seen before.
    That girl slapped me silly, it took the grace of God for me not to retaliate because i probably would have murdered her. I thank God for my friend who was putting up with me who was there to hold her as much as he could..
    But the girl slapped me enough nor be small.. From my face to my chest and all... She would have damaged properties in my house if not for the fact I didn't let her.
    She finally left and took the keys to one of my vehicle without my initial knowledge, a crosstour..
    Retrieving that key took another whole episode not until I really got pissed and decided to teach her the lesson of her life by introducing law enforcement officers into the mix

So yes, men also suffer DV but nobody cares to listen. if i had beaten her in anger that day she would have come out with bloodshot eyes to show to the public. And that would have affected my credibility with my business partners.

30. Hope you ladies also know constantly abusing your man is another form of domestic violence?
    Its also advisable the men walk away from any marriage where the woman runs her mouth like tap water.
    This would ensure there is no violence.
    period.

31. Any woman that doesn't want to be slapped or beat by a man should not slap a man, respect is a reciprocal.