Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dencia Rants About Domestic Violence

Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Dencia Rants About Domestic Violence

Musician Dencia has joined the bandwagon of Celebs adding her two cents to spousal abuse which has become somewhat viral.....

50 comments:

1. Shade on shader 😉

Truth be told she is making a lot of sense.

1. Ok. It's always easier to stand @ a distance and give a logical opinion. No excuses for staying on but it's not always easy to move on. That's the reality. We just pray the beatee comes to his/senses so there are no casualties. However beatation, eatation, sleepation anything with the 'ation' was invented by Wendy Williams.

2. Its a year that Ronke shode died,we still have not heard anything about the killer husband. Women borrow yourself brain and run fa.

2. Making a lot of sense. I wonder the reason behind the pictures after each beating. To keep the memory alive of what ?

3. I agree with her, I am in a serious emotionally abusive and sometimes physically abusive marriage but I am finding it extremely difficult to move out because i don't have a dime to my name.

I am not staying because of the kids but bc I don't know where to start from. I am verbally, emotionally, financially and once in a while physically abused. I have learnt not to ask questions of where about or go near phone to avoid being beaten.

How do I escape from my hell. I am a known bv but I am going anonymous. Real advise needed

1. See your life. You are living a fake life. You better wake up, you are a known bv, as a celebrity ?

You go soon die there, two faced fool.

2. Two months ago, I woke up one morning, took my child and took the forever walk. No money, no job, no family. All I had was an old house of a friend that was willing to let me stay . I slept in dust for a few days cos no one has lived there for years. Today atleast, I have a job. I look at my child and I am happy I took the right decision. I just woke up one day, without any provocation and took the decision. The emotional abuse wasn't gonna stop until they confirm me dead.

3. portable v kim Kardashian or fan Emmanuel? sorry oh' when u re ready, u will move out even if u hv to go to the church and sleep.

4. God abeg o, sist, please start saving now o... .......last last You go de alright.

5. Look for a land document & sale it secretly that's if he has any, but if he don't have find a way & steal his money, then leave the marriage, with ur kids so you can live for ur children.

6. Ever thought of getting a job or starting up a business? That's not even d main issue, ever talked about it before? Speak up first and watch help come. This excuse is lame cos if u die no amount of money can bring u back.

7. Courage and wisdom

8. Don't you have a family? Go there even if it's in the village go, even if they are eating once a day go, just go cus you are not teaching your kids anything

4. Nice one but I noticed most of these IG celebs like to seek attention with any trending topic,not like they really care, they use it as an opportunity to seek attention again and again

5. Stella of life. I can already guess where you stand on the whole Mercy Aigbe/ Lanre Gentry saga. You don't support or condone DOMESTIC VIOLENCE but it looks like you have no tolerance for people who STAY in abusive situations either. To be honest I really want to know why too. So anyone who's been a victim of domestic violence WHY? Why did you stay with your abuser for so long? I especially don't get Mercy's reason cos she's a successful actress, she may not live in obscene wealth but I think she would have survived on her own. Mercy Aigbe please help people like me understand...WHY DID YOU STAY WITH LANRE GENTRY FOR AS LONG AS YOU DID????

1. Stockholm syndrome is real. Most times the person needs to even be dragged out and allowed to mingle with people on the outside world before they can begin to come to terms with what had happened to them.

2. in her case, i think its shame knowing how she snatched the man and chanced the wife. she only had to endure and cover herself in shame.

3. She stayed bcos of social stigma what ppel will say, remember gentry was her 2nd marriage she doesn't want pple to belive that she can't keep a marriage.

4. if you follow the jalabia story you will know where me and stella stand when it comes to the Gentry chaos.Abeg we dey fence dey watch ?there are two kind of people in the world the ones that make things happen and the ones that watch things happen , right now we watch things happen before dem nack press conference ontop our head , even linda pidgeon wont save us

5. Wendy always says the same way you got him you loose him. Ah so the foundation was shaky!

6. Jalabia story or not...you and stella are just two hypocritical bitches happy at mercys predicament...stop claiming christian if u cant empathise with someone..what happened to forgiveness...stella I pray you make millions from mercys story...shame on you

6. Totally nailed it Dencia. If its more than once you're gonna beg me to feel sorry for you. Honestly, i just dont have emotions to waste.

7. This topic is beginning to sound like a broken drum. Haba mana,you guys should let it rest. Nawaah. Am tired of discussing one topic over and over again.all this our celeb are professional itks,they can over do things for Africa.
    You guys can bring up business topic. How to become a millionaire,how to hammer big time without doing it illegally. No time to dey waste time my people. Mofe lowo,mofe hammer big time before thirty.
    Don Allah inarokesuni yayisa hakah.

1. Huh? Seriously you are a case of my name is spool not me. Let me say this shouting. WE CAN'T STOP THE ANTI-DV CHANTS. LIVES ARE AT STAKE!

2. You are not intelligent at all, pls change ur name, dumb fuck

8. She is making sense.
    Dencia I'm with you on this

9. I like. A little harsh but that's the best way to make the message sink in. #SAYNOTODOMESTICVIOLENCE #THEREARESOMANYFISHESINTHESEA

10. She should come back when she can articulate her wordings and spellings correctly. Meanwhile, domestic violence(not just domestic, any form of violence) is BAD.

11. This girl will not kill somebodi with laughter.

Chai, I cant stand her hydroquinone stinking bleached and bitch asss but she is speaking truth, i aint gonnna lie

12. True talk baby

13. I like her

14. Easier said ......

Make I rest my head. Stressful day!

15. Georgina onuoha pay come and defence, defender of all domestic violence woves, wether the women hit them first or not. Nonsense, end time okowa

16. For the love of God..... I can't fathom why people stay in abusive relationships.....what do they intend to achieve?

17. Dencia always speaks on violence and how to make money and all this things all the time and I follow her Snapchat,she is so inspiring ,you don't see her posting herself showing off face and clothes and shoes daily it's always just pure inspiration and she is brutally honest which is something we lack.she wrote about I Buhari and french president and Cameroonian president etc

18. I have never commented on a blog before. This will be my first time. So, do please pardon me if I have some grammar typos.I have read countless comments from people, insulting the victim and calling her a fool for speaking out or speaking out after so much occurred. For anyone wanting to know why women stay in such relationship. I'll explain from my experience. Before getting married I swore to myself that I would never stay in a relationship where i'm abused. My view was..Once is enough. But, was I wrong!!!. I not only stayed it it, I had 2 children in it. I wanted to walk away, but I felt emotionally crippled. I lost all sense of self worth and courage. Fear took over. I felt worthless and believed everything he said about me. I had money and a good career, but I had lost my sense of reasoning. I grew up seeing my dad beat up my mom and I had vowed never to be a victim. The first time it happened, I wanted to walk away. My first child was less 4 months old. Pastors, family members and friends all ill advised me not to leave. After all they say, a women is supposed to built her homes and endure. After a while in such relationship, You find yourself defending your abuser and even blaming yourself for the beating...telling yourself you must have deserved it. You even start to lie to everyone about the state of the relationship.Endure I did for 7 more years till one day, I woke up and decided to walk away after God gave me courage. So, to those that have never been in an abusive relationship, I beg of you not to judge and if you continue to judge, my prayer for you is to experience it first hand. Thinking back now, I can only thank God Almighty for given me the courage to walk away. I commend Mercy Aigbe for finally speaking out. And to all you judges out there, your turn will come.

1. Thanks so much for sharing. Today I went off on someone bc they were telling me to makeup with someone who is emotionally abusing me. In the name of women balahbal. My dear it's really God who gives one the courage. For I have heard from God. They've even tried with FALSE PROPHETS. I Even one point started blaming my self then I remembered the word.
      I mean look at all those in authority who told you to stay. Sorry my dear. That's how lots of women have died bc of bad counselling. Takes for accepting courage.
      Having a personal relationship with Jesus Christ He give wisdom.

19. Rubbish fools!

20. Staying for the kids is real my dear because there exists a number of rubbish we African esp Nigerian women take cause we don't want to put our kids through pain. Our women aren't selfish , our system in this part of the world doesn't make it easy either. You have 4 kids and you live in a country where everything is paid for, education is so expensive, and you won't think of the kids before considering leaving? Not saying a woman must stay but just addressing the issue of "staying for the kids" excuse as Denicia and her likes have branded it. They are not mothers yet anyway so how can they get it. I support leaving to save your life but I understand when a woman says I stayed for the kids.

1. Rubbish talk @ staying for the kids... And what about those that stayed on for "the kids" and eventually lost their lives in the process? What happened to the kids afterwards? More so, you didn't have to make that comment about Dencia not being a mother yet...

2. True no support system for abuse persons. The cycle continues. Be it the men or women.
      See correction needs to be applied correctly from onset. When boys are beaten like slaves as this part of correction they continue in life.
      When women are corrected as girls verbal abuse and raised as objets. They don't know their self worth and ignore the signs during courtship of disrespect.
      Ladies and gents please go to mirror asses yourselves and seek help.

21. Dencia Dencia , if you want to be a star , Niger will always make u shine

22. Seriously got me thinking, truck load of sense.

23. My sister stayed for her kids. Endured 20years of abuse. She finally died six months ago. Guess what? Out of 5kids only the last two were at her burial. The 3eldest were 'too busy' with school work to attend her burial. Go to their FB page no mention of their mother.
    I will keep posting this story. Mothers please it is better for your kids to say you left than to say you are in the cemetery. Once you are dead those kids will survive oh!

1. Say what???? They were too busy to attend their mom's burial?

24. I love listening to Fantasia song, "Lose to Win" - The truth hurts so bad, but it has to be actioned. You will have to love yourself with the rough and walk away from toxic love. Marriages will bad counsellors is one foot in the grave. I pray God gives every abused woman the strength and courage to walk away from emotionally toxic relationship.